Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1170 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 196 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 10:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
I like the design of this pattern and I love your version!
5/31/13 5:06 AM
Berkie said...
That knot does look uncomfortable, but the fabric is so nice. Maybe you can do something to make the knot looser.
5/31/13 7:59 AM
marthamyers said...
What lovely fabric. It does look soft. Maybe the top will grow on you - it looks pretty.
5/31/13 8:50 AM
wildberrymom said...
The design is creative--there has to be a way to add an inch or so that would loosen the knot. Cute top.
5/31/13 10:19 AM
grays08 said...
I appreciate your insight with this review - you are spot-on with wanting to add length to it (I would want to do this too). You did a great job with it. It does look like it's a bit boxy (which isn't flattering on me I know), and yeah, I want to rescue you from the knot! = ) It's cute though and interesting, I just wonder if the knot portion was a little lower and the length longer if it wouldn't be a homerun. And you batiked it yourself! How awesome - you inspire me!
5/31/13 11:15 AM
grays08 said...
Oh I also completely agree with you on the French seam thing wtih Vogue. It's a nice touch, but they overuse it soooo much in places that aren't the best for it. So glad to hear someone else mention this. = )
5/31/13 11:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Argh, that high neck line would drive me crazy too! It's too bad, because the fabric is lovely and you did a really nice job constructing the top.
5/31/13 12:55 PM
prttynpnk said...
Ooh- I am now thinkin that this might be a fun tunic- love your fabric work- nicely done!
5/31/13 2:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us