SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 

9 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
I like the design of this pattern and I love your version!
5/31/13 5:06 AM
Berkie said...
That knot does look uncomfortable, but the fabric is so nice. Maybe you can do something to make the knot looser.
5/31/13 7:59 AM
marthamyers said...
What lovely fabric. It does look soft. Maybe the top will grow on you - it looks pretty.
5/31/13 8:50 AM
wildberrymom said...
The design is creative--there has to be a way to add an inch or so that would loosen the knot. Cute top.
5/31/13 10:19 AM
grays08 said...
I appreciate your insight with this review - you are spot-on with wanting to add length to it (I would want to do this too). You did a great job with it. It does look like it's a bit boxy (which isn't flattering on me I know), and yeah, I want to rescue you from the knot! = ) It's cute though and interesting, I just wonder if the knot portion was a little lower and the length longer if it wouldn't be a homerun. And you batiked it yourself! How awesome - you inspire me!
5/31/13 11:15 AM
grays08 said...
Oh I also completely agree with you on the French seam thing wtih Vogue. It's a nice touch, but they overuse it soooo much in places that aren't the best for it. So glad to hear someone else mention this. = )
5/31/13 11:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Argh, that high neck line would drive me crazy too! It's too bad, because the fabric is lovely and you did a really nice job constructing the top.
5/31/13 12:55 PM
prttynpnk said...
Ooh- I am now thinkin that this might be a fun tunic- love your fabric work- nicely done!
5/31/13 2:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other Free shorts

photo
by: cweetgal

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now