SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 

9 more reviews
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 248 (patterns: 244)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said... (5/31/13 2:08 PM) Reply
Ooh- I am now thinkin that this might be a fun tunic- love your fabric work- nicely done!
nicegirl said... (5/31/13 12:55 PM) Reply
Argh, that high neck line would drive me crazy too! It's too bad, because the fabric is lovely and you did a really nice job constructing the top.
grays08 said... (5/31/13 11:17 AM) Reply
Oh I also completely agree with you on the French seam thing wtih Vogue. It's a nice touch, but they overuse it soooo much in places that aren't the best for it. So glad to hear someone else mention this. = )
grays08 said... (5/31/13 11:15 AM) Reply
I appreciate your insight with this review - you are spot-on with wanting to add length to it (I would want to do this too). You did a great job with it. It does look like it's a bit boxy (which isn't flattering on me I know), and yeah, I want to rescue you from the knot! = ) It's cute though and interesting, I just wonder if the knot portion was a little lower and the length longer if it wouldn't be a homerun. And you batiked it yourself! How awesome - you inspire me!
wildberrymom said... (5/31/13 10:19 AM) Reply
The design is creative--there has to be a way to add an inch or so that would loosen the knot. Cute top.
marthamyers said... (5/31/13 8:50 AM) Reply
What lovely fabric. It does look soft. Maybe the top will grow on you - it looks pretty.
Berkie said... (5/31/13 7:59 AM) Reply
That knot does look uncomfortable, but the fabric is so nice. Maybe you can do something to make the knot looser.
liliv said... (5/31/13 5:06 AM) Reply
I like the design of this pattern and I love your version!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details