SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 

9 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 171
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
I like the design of this pattern and I love your version!
5/31/13 5:06 AM
Berkie said...
That knot does look uncomfortable, but the fabric is so nice. Maybe you can do something to make the knot looser.
5/31/13 7:59 AM
marthamyers said...
What lovely fabric. It does look soft. Maybe the top will grow on you - it looks pretty.
5/31/13 8:50 AM
wildberrymom said...
The design is creative--there has to be a way to add an inch or so that would loosen the knot. Cute top.
5/31/13 10:19 AM
grays08 said...
I appreciate your insight with this review - you are spot-on with wanting to add length to it (I would want to do this too). You did a great job with it. It does look like it's a bit boxy (which isn't flattering on me I know), and yeah, I want to rescue you from the knot! = ) It's cute though and interesting, I just wonder if the knot portion was a little lower and the length longer if it wouldn't be a homerun. And you batiked it yourself! How awesome - you inspire me!
5/31/13 11:15 AM
grays08 said...
Oh I also completely agree with you on the French seam thing wtih Vogue. It's a nice touch, but they overuse it soooo much in places that aren't the best for it. So glad to hear someone else mention this. = )
5/31/13 11:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Argh, that high neck line would drive me crazy too! It's too bad, because the fabric is lovely and you did a really nice job constructing the top.
5/31/13 12:55 PM
prttynpnk said...
Ooh- I am now thinkin that this might be a fun tunic- love your fabric work- nicely done!
5/31/13 2:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 122a

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now