SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Daisy Kingdom> 2431 (Child's Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:kathieh9
photo

 
 
About kathieh9star
PA USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 11:34 PM
Last Updated:9/18/14 12:41 PM
Project Photo:Daisy Kingdom: 2431 by kathieh9

Daisy Kingdom: 2431 by kathieh9  
Pattern Photo:

Pattern Info provided by kathieh9

Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
Fabric:Cotton  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Chris's cross halter dress that drops down in teirs

Pattern Sizing:3-8

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?that is was so easy

Fabric Used:cotton with little fairy print and satin and sequined tinker-bell trim and balls

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I used some tinker bell trims that you can find at Jo-Ann's

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?oh yes

Conclusion: looking for a special dress to impress that requires little effort, this is it for summer! I love the fact that you can really make this into a eye popper just by choosing special fabric s and trims

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Dabbles said... (9/18/14 8:14 PM) Reply
Sweet little hula girl.
katlew03 said... (9/18/14 2:20 PM) Reply
Love the fabrics. Really cute pattern and model. You can use pictures from your picture files in your computer now. After you complete the review, it gives you an opportunity to post 3 pictures. Also, you can add further pictures by joining one of the free online photo storage sites such as Flickr or Photobucket and downloading from them with a link.
Someday2005 said... (9/18/14 2:01 PM) Reply
So Cute. Perfect for the background.
kathieh9 said... (9/1/14 11:40 PM) Reply
i have added the pics of her outfit for Hawaii(orange ,black) made from this pattern in a size 5
kathieh9 said... (7/30/13 10:38 PM) Reply
It sounds interesting, but don't think I have enough talent or intellect for that matter to go it rogue, lol
caper81 said... (7/30/13 9:10 PM) Reply
What a cute dress! You can always start a blog :) Actually, that's why I did, I was running too low on photo album space and figured it was a good idea. I love it!:) There's TONS of room for photos, and you don't even really have to write much of a blog post if you don't want, you can just post photos :)
sew2little said... (7/30/13 6:37 PM) Reply
Very cute!
kathieh9 said... (7/29/13 2:21 PM) Reply
Thanks, I wish I knew how to post all of my pics without have to pay for the pr fees
Pj3g said... (7/28/13 0:43 AM) Reply
Looks so pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-137

photo
by: annie11

Review
Simplicity 9147

photo
by: aunrea

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details