SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Daisy Kingdom> 2431 (Child's Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:kathieh9
photo

 
 
About kathieh9star
PA USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 11:34 PM
Last Updated:9/18/14 12:41 PM
Project Photo:Daisy Kingdom: 2431 by kathieh9

Daisy Kingdom: 2431 by kathieh9  
Pattern Photo:

Pattern Info provided by kathieh9

Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Cotton  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Chris's cross halter dress that drops down in teirs

Pattern Sizing:3-8

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?that is was so easy

Fabric Used:cotton with little fairy print and satin and sequined tinker-bell trim and balls

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I used some tinker bell trims that you can find at Jo-Ann's

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?oh yes

Conclusion: looking for a special dress to impress that requires little effort, this is it for summer! I love the fact that you can really make this into a eye popper just by choosing special fabric s and trims

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
Looks so pretty!
7/28/13 0:43 AM
kathieh9 said...
Thanks, I wish I knew how to post all of my pics without have to pay for the pr fees
7/29/13 2:21 PM
sew2little said...
Very cute!
7/30/13 6:37 PM
caper81 said...
What a cute dress! You can always start a blog :) Actually, that's why I did, I was running too low on photo album space and figured it was a good idea. I love it!:) There's TONS of room for photos, and you don't even really have to write much of a blog post if you don't want, you can just post photos :)
7/30/13 9:10 PM
kathieh9 said...
It sounds interesting, but don't think I have enough talent or intellect for that matter to go it rogue, lol
7/30/13 10:38 PM
kathieh9 said...
i have added the pics of her outfit for Hawaii(orange ,black) made from this pattern in a size 5
9/1/14 11:40 PM
Someday2005 said...
So Cute. Perfect for the background.
9/18/14 2:01 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the fabrics. Really cute pattern and model. You can use pictures from your picture files in your computer now. After you complete the review, it gives you an opportunity to post 3 pictures. Also, you can add further pictures by joining one of the free online photo storage sites such as Flickr or Photobucket and downloading from them with a link.
9/18/14 2:20 PM
Debbie Dabbles said...
Sweet little hula girl.
9/18/14 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1018

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now