SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2215 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses. Cynthia Rowley Collection)

30 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Stitching fairy
photo

 
 
About Stitching fairystar
Member since: 5/5/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/13 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
I have this pattern but for the dress - didn't think to use it for a blouse and what a nice blouse it is!
6/4/13 8:49 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Congrats on a successful FBA, your blouse is great!
6/1/13 4:10 PM
rtrittel said...
Great blouse - well done! Wasn't the sewing bee fun? I've watched it and am looking forward to the next go-round. Congrats on such a lovely top.
6/1/13 8:39 AM
Stitching fairy said...
Thankyou ladies for the lovely comments, I am inspired! lol
6/1/13 3:35 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice blouse. I love the shape, especially the fitted look at the waist.
5/31/13 11:55 PM
Renren said...
Super blouse. I am not usually a fan of pink but I love this blouse!. I have the pattern and maybe I can get to it this summer.
5/31/13 7:33 PM
KathleenS said...
Welcome back to sewing! I'm so happy for you that you got an inspiring result on your blouse (that will encourage you to continue). It looks great.
5/31/13 6:00 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Great top! Congrats on your new TNT top pattern. :D
5/31/13 5:53 PM
bluenines said...
great shirt, love the color, welcome back to the world of sewing, happy sewing to you
5/31/13 4:00 PM
jloubier said...
Pretty summer blouse! I love the colour. All of your seams, and finishes, are so neat and tidy. You'd never guess that you haven't sewed in many years. Great job, tfs :)
5/31/13 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-124

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now