SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 183
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great job on a classic top, Cissie. Love this!
6/10/13 9:48 PM
ChristianaT said...
Lovely execution of a classic pattern with a classic style. I'm sure you'll get tons of "wear time" with this. Christiana
6/2/13 8:53 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice! Isn't it great to have a TNT pattern? Looks so comfortable. And I agree completely with you on the advantages of sewing.
6/2/13 11:16 AM
1SewSweet said...
Perfect summer blouse! Isn't it great being able to make whatever your little heart desires?!!!
6/2/13 7:16 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful and elegant.
6/1/13 8:57 PM
Dilliander said...
Classic and perfect for summer! A lovely blouse Cissie and thanks for the reminder about seersucker, it looks great and will be so comfortable to wear.
6/1/13 6:39 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful work! It's perfect!
6/1/13 4:36 PM
Puppy said...
That is an enviably awesome looking collar!!!
6/1/13 1:02 PM
liliv said...
If you want it, you can have it! This is dressing freedom isn't it? Very nice little shirt!
6/1/13 12:10 PM
CissieW said...
Hope Archer will understand my brief infidelity!!
6/1/13 11:35 AM
SewWil said...
Classic summer blouse. Love it!
6/1/13 10:37 AM
ArtAttack said...
Stepping out on Archer, eh? Well, it's worth it for this fresh and sweet cutie. Love seersucker and this style is adorable.
6/1/13 10:32 AM
madbadger said...
Very pretty - and so fresh/summer looking!
6/1/13 10:26 AM
grays08 said...
I'm yearning for some seersucker now! This is wonderful, and I love the seaming on this.
6/1/13 9:20 AM
sewfrequent said...
This is a perfectly tailored blouse!! I would pay lots to own it!
6/1/13 7:59 AM
sewfrequent said...
This is a perfectly tailored blouse!! I would pay lots to own it!
6/1/13 7:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another beauty, Cissie. I'm with you on seersucker and would love a princess seamed shirt but I'd probably feel like I was cheating on Archer.
6/1/13 7:17 AM
craftylady66 said...
Lovely and classic!
6/1/13 1:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5679

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

More Info