SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

30 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftylady66 said...
Lovely and classic!
6/1/13 1:57 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another beauty, Cissie. I'm with you on seersucker and would love a princess seamed shirt but I'd probably feel like I was cheating on Archer.
6/1/13 7:17 AM
sewfrequent said...
This is a perfectly tailored blouse!! I would pay lots to own it!
6/1/13 7:59 AM
sewfrequent said...
This is a perfectly tailored blouse!! I would pay lots to own it!
6/1/13 7:59 AM
grays08 said...
I'm yearning for some seersucker now! This is wonderful, and I love the seaming on this.
6/1/13 9:20 AM
madbadger said...
Very pretty - and so fresh/summer looking!
6/1/13 10:26 AM
ArtAttack said...
Stepping out on Archer, eh? Well, it's worth it for this fresh and sweet cutie. Love seersucker and this style is adorable.
6/1/13 10:32 AM
SewWil said...
Classic summer blouse. Love it!
6/1/13 10:37 AM
CissieW said...
Hope Archer will understand my brief infidelity!!
6/1/13 11:35 AM
liliv said...
If you want it, you can have it! This is dressing freedom isn't it? Very nice little shirt!
6/1/13 12:10 PM
Puppy said...
That is an enviably awesome looking collar!!!
6/1/13 1:02 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful work! It's perfect!
6/1/13 4:36 PM
Dilliander said...
Classic and perfect for summer! A lovely blouse Cissie and thanks for the reminder about seersucker, it looks great and will be so comfortable to wear.
6/1/13 6:39 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful and elegant.
6/1/13 8:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
Perfect summer blouse! Isn't it great being able to make whatever your little heart desires?!!!
6/2/13 7:16 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice! Isn't it great to have a TNT pattern? Looks so comfortable. And I agree completely with you on the advantages of sewing.
6/2/13 11:16 AM
ChristianaT said...
Lovely execution of a classic pattern with a classic style. I'm sure you'll get tons of "wear time" with this. Christiana
6/2/13 8:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great job on a classic top, Cissie. Love this!
6/10/13 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Butterick B4958

photo
by: material e...

Review