SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

30 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 176
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftylady66 said...
Lovely and classic!
6/1/13 1:57 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another beauty, Cissie. I'm with you on seersucker and would love a princess seamed shirt but I'd probably feel like I was cheating on Archer.
6/1/13 7:17 AM
sewfrequent said...
This is a perfectly tailored blouse!! I would pay lots to own it!
6/1/13 7:59 AM
sewfrequent said...
This is a perfectly tailored blouse!! I would pay lots to own it!
6/1/13 7:59 AM
grays08 said...
I'm yearning for some seersucker now! This is wonderful, and I love the seaming on this.
6/1/13 9:20 AM
madbadger said...
Very pretty - and so fresh/summer looking!
6/1/13 10:26 AM
ArtAttack said...
Stepping out on Archer, eh? Well, it's worth it for this fresh and sweet cutie. Love seersucker and this style is adorable.
6/1/13 10:32 AM
SewWil said...
Classic summer blouse. Love it!
6/1/13 10:37 AM
CissieW said...
Hope Archer will understand my brief infidelity!!
6/1/13 11:35 AM
liliv said...
If you want it, you can have it! This is dressing freedom isn't it? Very nice little shirt!
6/1/13 12:10 PM
Puppy said...
That is an enviably awesome looking collar!!!
6/1/13 1:02 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful work! It's perfect!
6/1/13 4:36 PM
Dilliander said...
Classic and perfect for summer! A lovely blouse Cissie and thanks for the reminder about seersucker, it looks great and will be so comfortable to wear.
6/1/13 6:39 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful and elegant.
6/1/13 8:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
Perfect summer blouse! Isn't it great being able to make whatever your little heart desires?!!!
6/2/13 7:16 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice! Isn't it great to have a TNT pattern? Looks so comfortable. And I agree completely with you on the advantages of sewing.
6/2/13 11:16 AM
ChristianaT said...
Lovely execution of a classic pattern with a classic style. I'm sure you'll get tons of "wear time" with this. Christiana
6/2/13 8:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great job on a classic top, Cissie. Love this!
6/10/13 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-126B

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-119

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now