SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-116 (Daydream Long Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 9:53 AM
Last Updated:6/1/13 10:18 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Thank you very much mangoflavor!
8/14/13 7:03 AM
mangoflavor said...
Love this easy wearing dress. Perfect summer outfit.
8/13/13 10:04 PM
liliv said...
Thanks a lot ChristineX!
6/8/13 1:36 PM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
6/8/13 1:25 PM
liliv said...
Thanks all!! Grays the May 2013 version is more elegant, the skirt is not so rectangular! But the neckline is a bit more revealing.
6/5/13 2:37 PM
gautrann said...
So stylish liliv! You look lovely in white.. this pattern suits you very well.
6/5/13 2:20 PM
Nicole Bacon said...
Very nice.
6/3/13 2:05 PM
grays08 said...
Oooh...I love this one and yeah, you bet I was eyeballing that May 2013 version in the mag! I've got to make this up. I really like the white on this dress, just makes it look like summer to me.
6/3/13 1:51 PM
wildberrymom said...
The neckline flatters you and makes the dress--stunning!
6/2/13 11:27 AM
liliv said...
Oh yes Berkie! I love them too!
6/2/13 8:02 AM
Berkie said...
Lovely dress. Aren't kitties the best?
6/2/13 7:51 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with everyone else here, this is a very beautiful dress and you look stunning in it too!
6/2/13 7:08 AM
MichelleGP said...
Thank you for reply.it's really lovely on you. So fresh, perfect summery dress.
6/2/13 1:10 AM
liliv said...
The bust is lined with normal (not gathered) pattern pieces. I didn't line the skirt because I didn't want the seams to be bulky at the gathers. I wear an underskirt with my summer dresses;)
6/1/13 10:22 PM
MichelleGP said...
I think this dress looks great on you & Not too revealing. Did you have to line it since it is a thin white jersey?
6/1/13 9:53 PM
trinicity said...
This turned out great. You look good in it.
6/1/13 7:43 PM
liliv said...
Thank you very much! Levone most of my burda issues are still with the pattern sheets untouched, it's a pitty!
6/1/13 7:34 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress, I love it in white! I love to see all of your Burda magazine reviews as I have YEARS worth that I had not used. You're making me remember quite a few that I had liked but never did anything with.
6/1/13 7:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ethereal, comfortable, and stylish, liliv! Another lovely piece to add to your enviable wardrobe. Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention.
6/1/13 2:42 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely dress. Very stylish summer dress.
6/1/13 1:39 PM
liliv said...
Thank you!!
6/1/13 12:52 PM
CissieW said...
Great summer dress. The fit is great -- and it is not too sexy! You are young enough to do it!
6/1/13 12:43 PM
slmstyle said...
Great little white dress! I love the fit and the neckline-very flattering!
6/1/13 12:19 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I like this. It looks very nice on you. I adore white dresses.
6/1/13 11:18 AM
SewWil said...
Perfect summer dress. Very pretty.
6/1/13 10:35 AM
liliv said...
Thank you so much madbadger!! Your kind words mean a lot to me:))
6/1/13 10:15 AM
madbadger said...
This one is going to be one of my favorites! I think the neckline is very flattering and not too revealing at all. It's a gorgeous summer dress- nice job!
6/1/13 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info