SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-116 (Daydream Long Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 9:53 AM
Last Updated:6/1/13 10:18 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
This one is going to be one of my favorites! I think the neckline is very flattering and not too revealing at all. It's a gorgeous summer dress- nice job!
6/1/13 10:11 AM
liliv said...
Thank you so much madbadger!! Your kind words mean a lot to me:))
6/1/13 10:15 AM
SewWil said...
Perfect summer dress. Very pretty.
6/1/13 10:35 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I like this. It looks very nice on you. I adore white dresses.
6/1/13 11:18 AM
slmstyle said...
Great little white dress! I love the fit and the neckline-very flattering!
6/1/13 12:19 PM
CissieW said...
Great summer dress. The fit is great -- and it is not too sexy! You are young enough to do it!
6/1/13 12:43 PM
liliv said...
Thank you!!
6/1/13 12:52 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely dress. Very stylish summer dress.
6/1/13 1:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ethereal, comfortable, and stylish, liliv! Another lovely piece to add to your enviable wardrobe. Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention.
6/1/13 2:42 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress, I love it in white! I love to see all of your Burda magazine reviews as I have YEARS worth that I had not used. You're making me remember quite a few that I had liked but never did anything with.
6/1/13 7:13 PM
liliv said...
Thank you very much! Levone most of my burda issues are still with the pattern sheets untouched, it's a pitty!
6/1/13 7:34 PM
trinicity said...
This turned out great. You look good in it.
6/1/13 7:43 PM
MichelleGP said...
I think this dress looks great on you & Not too revealing. Did you have to line it since it is a thin white jersey?
6/1/13 9:53 PM
liliv said...
The bust is lined with normal (not gathered) pattern pieces. I didn't line the skirt because I didn't want the seams to be bulky at the gathers. I wear an underskirt with my summer dresses;)
6/1/13 10:22 PM
MichelleGP said...
Thank you for reply.it's really lovely on you. So fresh, perfect summery dress.
6/2/13 1:10 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with everyone else here, this is a very beautiful dress and you look stunning in it too!
6/2/13 7:08 AM
Berkie said...
Lovely dress. Aren't kitties the best?
6/2/13 7:51 AM
liliv said...
Oh yes Berkie! I love them too!
6/2/13 8:02 AM
wildberrymom said...
The neckline flatters you and makes the dress--stunning!
6/2/13 11:27 AM
grays08 said...
Oooh...I love this one and yeah, you bet I was eyeballing that May 2013 version in the mag! I've got to make this up. I really like the white on this dress, just makes it look like summer to me.
6/3/13 1:51 PM
Nicole Bacon said...
Very nice.
6/3/13 2:05 PM
gautrann said...
So stylish liliv! You look lovely in white.. this pattern suits you very well.
6/5/13 2:20 PM
liliv said...
Thanks all!! Grays the May 2013 version is more elegant, the skirt is not so rectangular! But the neckline is a bit more revealing.
6/5/13 2:37 PM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
6/8/13 1:25 PM
liliv said...
Thanks a lot ChristineX!
6/8/13 1:36 PM
mangoflavor said...
Love this easy wearing dress. Perfect summer outfit.
8/13/13 10:04 PM
liliv said...
Thank you very much mangoflavor!
8/14/13 7:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review