SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-116 (Daydream Long Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 9:53 AM
Last Updated:6/1/13 10:18 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Thank you very much mangoflavor!
8/14/13 7:03 AM
mangoflavor said...
Love this easy wearing dress. Perfect summer outfit.
8/13/13 10:04 PM
liliv said...
Thanks a lot ChristineX!
6/8/13 1:36 PM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
6/8/13 1:25 PM
liliv said...
Thanks all!! Grays the May 2013 version is more elegant, the skirt is not so rectangular! But the neckline is a bit more revealing.
6/5/13 2:37 PM
gautrann said...
So stylish liliv! You look lovely in white.. this pattern suits you very well.
6/5/13 2:20 PM
Nicole Bacon said...
Very nice.
6/3/13 2:05 PM
grays08 said...
Oooh...I love this one and yeah, you bet I was eyeballing that May 2013 version in the mag! I've got to make this up. I really like the white on this dress, just makes it look like summer to me.
6/3/13 1:51 PM
wildberrymom said...
The neckline flatters you and makes the dress--stunning!
6/2/13 11:27 AM
liliv said...
Oh yes Berkie! I love them too!
6/2/13 8:02 AM
Berkie said...
Lovely dress. Aren't kitties the best?
6/2/13 7:51 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with everyone else here, this is a very beautiful dress and you look stunning in it too!
6/2/13 7:08 AM
MichelleGP said...
Thank you for reply.it's really lovely on you. So fresh, perfect summery dress.
6/2/13 1:10 AM
liliv said...
The bust is lined with normal (not gathered) pattern pieces. I didn't line the skirt because I didn't want the seams to be bulky at the gathers. I wear an underskirt with my summer dresses;)
6/1/13 10:22 PM
MichelleGP said...
I think this dress looks great on you & Not too revealing. Did you have to line it since it is a thin white jersey?
6/1/13 9:53 PM
trinicity said...
This turned out great. You look good in it.
6/1/13 7:43 PM
liliv said...
Thank you very much! Levone most of my burda issues are still with the pattern sheets untouched, it's a pitty!
6/1/13 7:34 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress, I love it in white! I love to see all of your Burda magazine reviews as I have YEARS worth that I had not used. You're making me remember quite a few that I had liked but never did anything with.
6/1/13 7:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ethereal, comfortable, and stylish, liliv! Another lovely piece to add to your enviable wardrobe. Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention.
6/1/13 2:42 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely dress. Very stylish summer dress.
6/1/13 1:39 PM
liliv said...
Thank you!!
6/1/13 12:52 PM
CissieW said...
Great summer dress. The fit is great -- and it is not too sexy! You are young enough to do it!
6/1/13 12:43 PM
slmstyle said...
Great little white dress! I love the fit and the neckline-very flattering!
6/1/13 12:19 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I like this. It looks very nice on you. I adore white dresses.
6/1/13 11:18 AM
SewWil said...
Perfect summer dress. Very pretty.
6/1/13 10:35 AM
liliv said...
Thank you so much madbadger!! Your kind words mean a lot to me:))
6/1/13 10:15 AM
madbadger said...
This one is going to be one of my favorites! I think the neckline is very flattering and not too revealing at all. It's a gorgeous summer dress- nice job!
6/1/13 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119

photo
by: highroad

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6391

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review