Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2009-116 (Daydream Long Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 386 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:liliv
photo
About lilivstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 9:53 AM
Last Updated:6/1/13 10:18 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
This one is going to be one of my favorites! I think the neckline is very flattering and not too revealing at all. It's a gorgeous summer dress- nice job!
6/1/13 10:11 AM
liliv said...
Thank you so much madbadger!! Your kind words mean a lot to me:))
6/1/13 10:15 AM
SewWil said...
Perfect summer dress. Very pretty.
6/1/13 10:35 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I like this. It looks very nice on you. I adore white dresses.
6/1/13 11:18 AM
slmstyle said...
Great little white dress! I love the fit and the neckline-very flattering!
6/1/13 12:19 PM
CissieW said...
Great summer dress. The fit is great -- and it is not too sexy! You are young enough to do it!
6/1/13 12:43 PM
liliv said...
Thank you!!
6/1/13 12:52 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely dress. Very stylish summer dress.
6/1/13 1:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ethereal, comfortable, and stylish, liliv! Another lovely piece to add to your enviable wardrobe. Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention.
6/1/13 2:42 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress, I love it in white! I love to see all of your Burda magazine reviews as I have YEARS worth that I had not used. You're making me remember quite a few that I had liked but never did anything with.
6/1/13 7:13 PM
liliv said...
Thank you very much! Levone most of my burda issues are still with the pattern sheets untouched, it's a pitty!
6/1/13 7:34 PM
trinicity said...
This turned out great. You look good in it.
6/1/13 7:43 PM
MichelleGP said...
I think this dress looks great on you & Not too revealing. Did you have to line it since it is a thin white jersey?
6/1/13 9:53 PM
liliv said...
The bust is lined with normal (not gathered) pattern pieces. I didn't line the skirt because I didn't want the seams to be bulky at the gathers. I wear an underskirt with my summer dresses;)
6/1/13 10:22 PM
MichelleGP said...
Thank you for reply.it's really lovely on you. So fresh, perfect summery dress.
6/2/13 1:10 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with everyone else here, this is a very beautiful dress and you look stunning in it too!
6/2/13 7:08 AM
Berkie said...
Lovely dress. Aren't kitties the best?
6/2/13 7:51 AM
liliv said...
Oh yes Berkie! I love them too!
6/2/13 8:02 AM
wildberrymom said...
The neckline flatters you and makes the dress--stunning!
6/2/13 11:27 AM
grays08 said...
Oooh...I love this one and yeah, you bet I was eyeballing that May 2013 version in the mag! I've got to make this up. I really like the white on this dress, just makes it look like summer to me.
6/3/13 1:51 PM
Nicole Bacon said...
Very nice.
6/3/13 2:05 PM
gautrann said...
So stylish liliv! You look lovely in white.. this pattern suits you very well.
6/5/13 2:20 PM
liliv said...
Thanks all!! Grays the May 2013 version is more elegant, the skirt is not so rectangular! But the neckline is a bit more revealing.
6/5/13 2:37 PM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
6/8/13 1:25 PM
liliv said...
Thanks a lot ChristineX!
6/8/13 1:36 PM
mangoflavor said...
Love this easy wearing dress. Perfect summer outfit.
8/13/13 10:04 PM
liliv said...
Thank you very much mangoflavor!
8/14/13 7:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7916 Jacket
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 6/29/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-141
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 8/3/09
Read Review

Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us