SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9306 (Danielle dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/2/13 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
I personally make so often these mistakes that I don't plan anymore the empellishments, they come on the way:)
6/6/13 3:04 PM
gautrann said...
If the truth be told, even the most accomplished of seamstresses make simple mistakes. I have accidently snipped my lining in a handbag project when trying to cut a small thread (it was so small you could barely see it, but I knew it was there!!!) And yes, I felt like an IDIOT!!
6/6/13 1:59 PM
liliv said...
Oh yes gautrann, I managed to save it! But to be honest I feel an idiot whenever I make a hole with the scissors by mistake (yes, yes, I do it often:P)
6/5/13 2:40 PM
gautrann said...
Great job liliv.... you turned your mishap into a happy mistake... I think this is the definition of serendipity! I love classic black and white. I love the sweet style of the sleeves... very youthful.
6/5/13 2:28 PM
liliv said...
grays08 thank you very much!!! As I can see you use various pattern companies and you are flexible with the seam allowances. It is not the same with me:((
6/3/13 2:25 PM
grays08 said...
This is so cute, and I like the trim even if it covers up a mishap! I hate when I cut a hole in something snipping a thread....I can't count how many times, and it always makes me ill. I don't blame you for not liking the SA included, that would completely throw me off with Burda!
6/3/13 1:47 PM
liliv said...
Thank you sweet ladies:)
6/3/13 6:51 AM
wildberrymom said...
You have a stunning summer wardrobe going! This is another cute dress.
6/3/13 1:42 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a fabulous dress! I love the ric rac detail...great save!
6/2/13 10:29 PM
CissieW said...
So pretty! You are a sewing maniac!!! Love seeing all of your fun creations!
6/2/13 4:16 PM
SewWil said...
Simple but elegant in black and white. Great job!
6/2/13 1:46 PM
liliv said...
Thank you for your lovely comment Re Becca:)
6/2/13 1:21 PM
Re Becca said...
Oh wow, you make the cutest dresses! This is another very helpful winner.
6/2/13 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info