Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 9306 (Danielle dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 174 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:liliv
photo
About lilivstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/2/13 10:55 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Oh wow, you make the cutest dresses! This is another very helpful winner.
6/2/13 12:38 PM
liliv said...
Thank you for your lovely comment Re Becca:)
6/2/13 1:21 PM
SewWil said...
Simple but elegant in black and white. Great job!
6/2/13 1:46 PM
CissieW said...
So pretty! You are a sewing maniac!!! Love seeing all of your fun creations!
6/2/13 4:16 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a fabulous dress! I love the ric rac detail...great save!
6/2/13 10:29 PM
wildberrymom said...
You have a stunning summer wardrobe going! This is another cute dress.
6/3/13 1:42 AM
liliv said...
Thank you sweet ladies:)
6/3/13 6:51 AM
grays08 said...
This is so cute, and I like the trim even if it covers up a mishap! I hate when I cut a hole in something snipping a thread....I can't count how many times, and it always makes me ill. I don't blame you for not liking the SA included, that would completely throw me off with Burda!
6/3/13 1:47 PM
liliv said...
grays08 thank you very much!!! As I can see you use various pattern companies and you are flexible with the seam allowances. It is not the same with me:((
6/3/13 2:25 PM
gautrann said...
Great job liliv.... you turned your mishap into a happy mistake... I think this is the definition of serendipity! I love classic black and white. I love the sweet style of the sleeves... very youthful.
6/5/13 2:28 PM
liliv said...
Oh yes gautrann, I managed to save it! But to be honest I feel an idiot whenever I make a hole with the scissors by mistake (yes, yes, I do it often:P)
6/5/13 2:40 PM
gautrann said...
If the truth be told, even the most accomplished of seamstresses make simple mistakes. I have accidently snipped my lining in a handbag project when trying to cut a small thread (it was so small you could barely see it, but I knew it was there!!!) And yes, I felt like an IDIOT!!
6/6/13 1:59 PM
liliv said...
I personally make so often these mistakes that I don't plan anymore the empellishments, they come on the way:)
6/6/13 3:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us