SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9306 (Danielle dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/2/13 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Oh wow, you make the cutest dresses! This is another very helpful winner.
6/2/13 12:38 PM
liliv said...
Thank you for your lovely comment Re Becca:)
6/2/13 1:21 PM
SewWil said...
Simple but elegant in black and white. Great job!
6/2/13 1:46 PM
CissieW said...
So pretty! You are a sewing maniac!!! Love seeing all of your fun creations!
6/2/13 4:16 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a fabulous dress! I love the ric rac detail...great save!
6/2/13 10:29 PM
wildberrymom said...
You have a stunning summer wardrobe going! This is another cute dress.
6/3/13 1:42 AM
liliv said...
Thank you sweet ladies:)
6/3/13 6:51 AM
grays08 said...
This is so cute, and I like the trim even if it covers up a mishap! I hate when I cut a hole in something snipping a thread....I can't count how many times, and it always makes me ill. I don't blame you for not liking the SA included, that would completely throw me off with Burda!
6/3/13 1:47 PM
liliv said...
grays08 thank you very much!!! As I can see you use various pattern companies and you are flexible with the seam allowances. It is not the same with me:((
6/3/13 2:25 PM
gautrann said...
Great job liliv.... you turned your mishap into a happy mistake... I think this is the definition of serendipity! I love classic black and white. I love the sweet style of the sleeves... very youthful.
6/5/13 2:28 PM
liliv said...
Oh yes gautrann, I managed to save it! But to be honest I feel an idiot whenever I make a hole with the scissors by mistake (yes, yes, I do it often:P)
6/5/13 2:40 PM
gautrann said...
If the truth be told, even the most accomplished of seamstresses make simple mistakes. I have accidently snipped my lining in a handbag project when trying to cut a small thread (it was so small you could barely see it, but I knew it was there!!!) And yes, I felt like an IDIOT!!
6/6/13 1:59 PM
liliv said...
I personally make so often these mistakes that I don't plan anymore the empellishments, they come on the way:)
6/6/13 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now