SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9306 (Danielle dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/2/13 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Oh wow, you make the cutest dresses! This is another very helpful winner.
6/2/13 12:38 PM
liliv said...
Thank you for your lovely comment Re Becca:)
6/2/13 1:21 PM
SewWil said...
Simple but elegant in black and white. Great job!
6/2/13 1:46 PM
CissieW said...
So pretty! You are a sewing maniac!!! Love seeing all of your fun creations!
6/2/13 4:16 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a fabulous dress! I love the ric rac detail...great save!
6/2/13 10:29 PM
wildberrymom said...
You have a stunning summer wardrobe going! This is another cute dress.
6/3/13 1:42 AM
liliv said...
Thank you sweet ladies:)
6/3/13 6:51 AM
grays08 said...
This is so cute, and I like the trim even if it covers up a mishap! I hate when I cut a hole in something snipping a thread....I can't count how many times, and it always makes me ill. I don't blame you for not liking the SA included, that would completely throw me off with Burda!
6/3/13 1:47 PM
liliv said...
grays08 thank you very much!!! As I can see you use various pattern companies and you are flexible with the seam allowances. It is not the same with me:((
6/3/13 2:25 PM
gautrann said...
Great job liliv.... you turned your mishap into a happy mistake... I think this is the definition of serendipity! I love classic black and white. I love the sweet style of the sleeves... very youthful.
6/5/13 2:28 PM
liliv said...
Oh yes gautrann, I managed to save it! But to be honest I feel an idiot whenever I make a hole with the scissors by mistake (yes, yes, I do it often:P)
6/5/13 2:40 PM
gautrann said...
If the truth be told, even the most accomplished of seamstresses make simple mistakes. I have accidently snipped my lining in a handbag project when trying to cut a small thread (it was so small you could barely see it, but I knew it was there!!!) And yes, I felt like an IDIOT!!
6/6/13 1:59 PM
liliv said...
I personally make so often these mistakes that I don't plan anymore the empellishments, they come on the way:)
6/6/13 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6649

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now