Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6741 (Misses'/Women's Petite Lined Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 562 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR
About prttynpnkstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/13 5:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leoniep said...
Nice dress. Love the print. Oh, and .... D ;)
6/9/13 6:04 PM
madbadger said...
Not at all like a house dress...love the print and your 'interpretation' of the pattern. Loved your blog entry too - I think you said the same things we all feel...I ASPIRE to someday have the skill and daring to deviate from a pattern and make it my own! I think I have the skill...just have to work on the confidence ;-)
6/9/13 6:13 PM
valerie sews said...
Very cute pattern and very nice dress.
6/9/13 6:35 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your dress. Great print and the colour so suits you. Very nice indeed.
6/9/13 6:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking dress on you!
6/9/13 6:54 PM
MNBarb said...
Love it! The neckline detail makes it so much more interesting. The Colette Iris shorts have the same style of pockets, I ended up sewing them shut. When I put my hands in, well...it looked a little obscene.
6/9/13 8:19 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty!
6/9/13 8:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love and yes, the pockets are very marsupial like. This looks lovely on you!
6/9/13 9:33 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Looks great on you.
6/9/13 10:42 PM
marec said...
I love this on you. The shape of the dress, and the color are very flattering. Love the changes you made, and yep, those are weird pockets!
6/10/13 2:01 AM
liliv said...
I love the little pintucks and the buttons!! Pretty dress! I love it when I realize that a dress doesn't need a zipper!!
6/10/13 5:16 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lookin' good! I love this silhouette on you and am in awe that you figured out how to get away without a zipper on a voile dress!
6/10/13 7:13 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Tooo pretty!
6/10/13 8:41 PM
raesmom said...
Love your take on this dress. Can't wait to see the funnel like version. Your blog entry is great!
7/18/13 4:19 PM
SimsSews said...
Thanks for the warning about the pockets, definitely keep your hands out of your pockets in public. But wow with the color, wear it out! :)
3/7/14 4:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 5465
photo
Review by Sewlovelie... on 12/27/08
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5006
photo
Review by misscreati... on 10/18/10
Read Review

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us