SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/13 2:01 PM
Last Updated:6/2/13 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HRigg said...
This is a really classy look! Interesting fabric. You have done a great job on the modifications.
6/2/13 2:09 PM
caper81 said...
Nice retro style outfit! I agree, very classy :)
6/2/13 2:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Does Laura Petrie know you were in her closet??!! Love, love the brocade. Great fitting tips, too. PS- love the new look of your blog.
6/2/13 4:06 PM
Merche said...
Lovely!
6/2/13 5:24 PM
Nancy K said...
Very nice! Thanks for the helpful review. It's on my sewing list and I always have to take in the shoulders to fit my narrow shoulders, I will keep in mind a broad shouldered woman thought they are too wide!
6/2/13 5:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute on you! I love it!
6/2/13 5:34 PM
SewWil said...
I like this a lot! Looks great on you.
6/2/13 5:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This looks wonderful on you! I love the 60's style as well. I like your new renovated blog.
6/2/13 6:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Looove this! What great tips about the collar too! I'll have to show my DD. She is so into vintage these days.
6/2/13 10:24 PM
wildberrymom said...
I have this pattern ready to go in the next week or so; I appreciate your comments on the fit. You are the second person who has mentioned the pants. It turned into a stunning outfit for you!
6/3/13 1:41 AM
liliv said...
I' m so jealous of your ensemble!! I just adore this type of 60's outfits! Terribly cute!!
6/3/13 6:59 AM
CissieW said...
Great version of this -- especially the fabric! Thanks for the tip on the pants -- I think I'll just toss those pieces of the pattern!
6/3/13 8:23 AM
PattyE said...
It's on my list too...I love your version...lovely!
6/3/13 9:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
Super look on you!!! That steamer reminds me of the days of doing drapery's I never thought of using it for clothes. Thanks for all the helpful ideas :)
6/3/13 10:03 AM
grays08 said...
Love the brocade with this and very much appreciate you showing the bagginess in the chest before your changes. What the heck are they thinking, does anyone want that? Ha! You are brave for tackling the pants as well - I figured those were wadders as I just have bad luck with the Big 4 on pants. Great job and wonderful review!
6/3/13 1:39 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - fabric looks lovely and so do you in this outfit
6/3/13 6:44 PM
Karen Carr said...
I love your outfit! I have also made the pants and found exactly the same problem - I took at least 2 inches from crotch area and tapered the legs massively. I'm just making the top and hope it turns out as well as yours. Gorgeous look!
6/5/13 6:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very retro and very cool. You'll have fun wearing this outfit :)
6/5/13 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

brerrabbit.com Cation Designs

photo
by: IZJ

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5682

photo
by: thestitche...

Review

Pattern