Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 433 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/13 2:01 PM
Last Updated:6/2/13 2:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HRigg said...
This is a really classy look! Interesting fabric. You have done a great job on the modifications.
6/2/13 2:09 PM
caper81 said...
Nice retro style outfit! I agree, very classy :)
6/2/13 2:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Does Laura Petrie know you were in her closet??!! Love, love the brocade. Great fitting tips, too. PS- love the new look of your blog.
6/2/13 4:06 PM
Merche said...
Lovely!
6/2/13 5:24 PM
Nancy K said...
Very nice! Thanks for the helpful review. It's on my sewing list and I always have to take in the shoulders to fit my narrow shoulders, I will keep in mind a broad shouldered woman thought they are too wide!
6/2/13 5:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute on you! I love it!
6/2/13 5:34 PM
SewWil said...
I like this a lot! Looks great on you.
6/2/13 5:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This looks wonderful on you! I love the 60's style as well. I like your new renovated blog.
6/2/13 6:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Looove this! What great tips about the collar too! I'll have to show my DD. She is so into vintage these days.
6/2/13 10:24 PM
wildberrymom said...
I have this pattern ready to go in the next week or so; I appreciate your comments on the fit. You are the second person who has mentioned the pants. It turned into a stunning outfit for you!
6/3/13 1:41 AM
liliv said...
I' m so jealous of your ensemble!! I just adore this type of 60's outfits! Terribly cute!!
6/3/13 6:59 AM
CissieW said...
Great version of this -- especially the fabric! Thanks for the tip on the pants -- I think I'll just toss those pieces of the pattern!
6/3/13 8:23 AM
PattyE said...
It's on my list too...I love your version...lovely!
6/3/13 9:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
Super look on you!!! That steamer reminds me of the days of doing drapery's I never thought of using it for clothes. Thanks for all the helpful ideas :)
6/3/13 10:03 AM
grays08 said...
Love the brocade with this and very much appreciate you showing the bagginess in the chest before your changes. What the heck are they thinking, does anyone want that? Ha! You are brave for tackling the pants as well - I figured those were wadders as I just have bad luck with the Big 4 on pants. Great job and wonderful review!
6/3/13 1:39 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - fabric looks lovely and so do you in this outfit
6/3/13 6:44 PM
Karen Carr said...
I love your outfit! I have also made the pants and found exactly the same problem - I took at least 2 inches from crotch area and tapered the legs massively. I'm just making the top and hope it turns out as well as yours. Gorgeous look!
6/5/13 6:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very retro and very cool. You'll have fun wearing this outfit :)
6/5/13 6:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1651 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sixtiesgir... on 5/18/13
Read Review

McCalls 6701 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6701 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chery Williams' Patterns CW120
photo
Review by emeraldjul on 9/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us