SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/13 2:01 PM
Last Updated:6/2/13 2:08 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very retro and very cool. You'll have fun wearing this outfit :)
6/5/13 6:45 AM
Karen Carr said...
I love your outfit! I have also made the pants and found exactly the same problem - I took at least 2 inches from crotch area and tapered the legs massively. I'm just making the top and hope it turns out as well as yours. Gorgeous look!
6/5/13 6:16 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - fabric looks lovely and so do you in this outfit
6/3/13 6:44 PM
grays08 said...
Love the brocade with this and very much appreciate you showing the bagginess in the chest before your changes. What the heck are they thinking, does anyone want that? Ha! You are brave for tackling the pants as well - I figured those were wadders as I just have bad luck with the Big 4 on pants. Great job and wonderful review!
6/3/13 1:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
Super look on you!!! That steamer reminds me of the days of doing drapery's I never thought of using it for clothes. Thanks for all the helpful ideas :)
6/3/13 10:03 AM
PattyE said...
It's on my list too...I love your version...lovely!
6/3/13 9:02 AM
CissieW said...
Great version of this -- especially the fabric! Thanks for the tip on the pants -- I think I'll just toss those pieces of the pattern!
6/3/13 8:23 AM
liliv said...
I' m so jealous of your ensemble!! I just adore this type of 60's outfits! Terribly cute!!
6/3/13 6:59 AM
wildberrymom said...
I have this pattern ready to go in the next week or so; I appreciate your comments on the fit. You are the second person who has mentioned the pants. It turned into a stunning outfit for you!
6/3/13 1:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Looove this! What great tips about the collar too! I'll have to show my DD. She is so into vintage these days.
6/2/13 10:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This looks wonderful on you! I love the 60's style as well. I like your new renovated blog.
6/2/13 6:09 PM
SewWil said...
I like this a lot! Looks great on you.
6/2/13 5:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute on you! I love it!
6/2/13 5:34 PM
Nancy K said...
Very nice! Thanks for the helpful review. It's on my sewing list and I always have to take in the shoulders to fit my narrow shoulders, I will keep in mind a broad shouldered woman thought they are too wide!
6/2/13 5:34 PM
Merche said...
Lovely!
6/2/13 5:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Does Laura Petrie know you were in her closet??!! Love, love the brocade. Great fitting tips, too. PS- love the new look of your blog.
6/2/13 4:06 PM
caper81 said...
Nice retro style outfit! I agree, very classy :)
6/2/13 2:36 PM
HRigg said...
This is a really classy look! Interesting fabric. You have done a great job on the modifications.
6/2/13 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
New Look 6010

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info