SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1351 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/13 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! I love the drape neckline, and the color you choose is very nice!
6/2/13 3:08 PM
HRigg said...
Nicer than the pattern photo! Smashing colour!
6/2/13 3:16 PM
cathy45 said...
Nice fit and such a lovely color on you.
6/2/13 3:36 PM
sunnysewer said...
Very pretty, this pattern intrigued me so nice to see your version.
6/2/13 4:09 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really great looking dress and helpful info on using a knit vs. a bias cut woven. I passed right by this when ordering during the Vogue sale and wish I hadn't!
6/2/13 4:10 PM
Dee2 said...
Love your dress. The fit looks wonderful.
6/2/13 5:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How cute you are in this! Nicely done!
6/2/13 5:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful color! Yours is so much prettier than the envelope...I passed right by it as a "meh" but yours is great.
6/2/13 6:00 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you so much for this review! I have been sleeping with this pattern all week and it has now officially made it out of triage into "Great Summer Sewing Marathon of 2013" picks. And you made it in my favorite color, too!
6/2/13 6:30 PM
sew2little said...
You were fast with this pattern! Your version is great!
6/2/13 6:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
great looking dress I love everything about it!!! The color is beautiful :) the fit perfect!
6/2/13 8:26 PM
staymay said...
I agree. I think your dress is a lot more flattering than the one on the pattern cover. Nice job!
6/2/13 9:13 PM
SewWil said...
I never gave this pattern a second look. Yours should be on the pattern envelope. Great looking dress!
6/2/13 9:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How pretty Barb! That color is stunning on you!!
6/2/13 10:18 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice! Color, draped neckline, fit--lovely dress.
6/3/13 2:16 AM
Fran G said...
As others have commented, I didn't give this dress pattern serious consideration until I read your review. Thanks for mentioning your use of a knit vs a woven and your subsequent changes. I like the simple, sleek look. Gathers around the waist are not flattering on me..this dress will be.
6/3/13 7:25 AM
lexi11 said...
Ohh I've been wondering about this pattern too - your version looks great!
6/3/13 7:41 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That's beautiful on you Barb
6/3/13 9:57 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Very rich, beautiful color and it fits lovely!
6/3/13 11:02 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Love it! Thanks for the review :)
6/3/13 11:48 AM
annie11 said...
Gorgeous dress on you! Great job and fantastic color!
6/3/13 1:15 PM
liliv said...
Very flattering style, simple but so effective with the pretty drape, the flared skirt and the pretty color. It is gorgeous on you!
6/3/13 1:32 PM
grays08 said...
Wonderful job on this as the fit is just excellent. I seem to be in the minority in that I bought this pattern a couple weeks ago, so I'm very anxious to try this after seeing how great yours turned out. Great review as always. = )
6/3/13 1:43 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice. Was looking at this pattern today and wasn't sure - I may now add it to the stash and hope my effort looks as nice as yours
6/3/13 6:41 PM
marec said...
Nice dress barb-your version is so much prettier than the envelope art.
6/3/13 11:56 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress! I just searched this pattern to see if there were reviews. Thanks for a quick review and really pretty dress!
6/6/13 11:54 AM
gsp1066 said...
Ooh, I love that dress. And the color is fantastic. Do lilacs some in that deep a purple? I used to have violets in my CO yard that color, but the lilacs were white or pale purple.
6/8/13 12:34 PM
AnnikainSweden said...
Beautiful dress in a stunning color. Glad to here it worked out cause I'm waiting for this pattern in the mail.
6/18/13 4:39 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Such a pretty dress--I can't wait to make this up!
7/5/13 10:19 PM
Jemajyng said...
Very cute dress, nice fit and great color.
7/12/13 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now