SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Trudy Jansen Design> P318 (European Knit Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass

About yorkshire lassstarstar
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/13 4:46 PM
Last Updated:6/8/13 4:48 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KBT Sewer said... (7/1/13 9:33 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. I have this pattern and not yet made it up so your comments on the fit are very welcome.Agree with you about Duttons for Buttons. I'm usually in York, or Harrogate, once a year and make a point of buying buttons for upcoming sewing projects. Other than that I use their mail order service (I'm in Scotland) which is also excellent. The seaming lines on the jacket back are particularly flattering--just brilliant--well done.
marjenann said... (6/12/13 5:08 PM) Reply
That is the cutest, smartest jacket I have seen in ages! Your construction and fit are superb!
sewbehind said... (6/9/13 4:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. Love the buttons too. I adore the lines of the jacket on the back. Nice that it is so comfortable to wear too.
Sanibelle said... (6/9/13 12:38 PM) Reply
A new review from YL -- yay! I especially love the back's seam lines. And the buttons!
NJcowgirl said... (6/9/13 12:33 PM) Reply
Absolutely stunning. Great review.
Jstarr4250 said... (6/9/13 7:56 AM) Reply
Your jacket is great- love the seaming details. I'm not familiar with Trudy Jansen but she has many really nice patterns on her website. Thanks for a great review and introduction to this company.
Re Becca said... (6/8/13 9:04 PM) Reply
That looks so flattering and cozy! I had never heard of this, I will have to go check this out because yours is beautiful.
madbadger said... (6/8/13 8:13 PM) Reply
beautiful jacket - very flattering!
highroad said... (6/8/13 6:01 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a gorgeous jacket that fits you beautifully. I'm glad to learn about this pattern.
KensingtonCrab said... (6/8/13 5:41 PM) Reply
You jacket is beautiful and the buttons add a lovely touch! I love boiled wool and its warmth!
Sigrid. said... (6/8/13 5:01 PM) Reply
Comfotable and smart, that's a very good combination and usually difficult to find. Great jacket and I must remember this fabric for winter for such a jacket. Thank you gor a great review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 7780

by: madbadger

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details