SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Trudy Jansen Design> P318 (European Knit Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/13 4:46 PM
Last Updated:6/8/13 4:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KBT Sewer said...
Lovely jacket. I have this pattern and not yet made it up so your comments on the fit are very welcome.Agree with you about Duttons for Buttons. I'm usually in York, or Harrogate, once a year and make a point of buying buttons for upcoming sewing projects. Other than that I use their mail order service (I'm in Scotland) which is also excellent. The seaming lines on the jacket back are particularly flattering--just brilliant--well done.
7/1/13 9:33 AM
marjenann said...
That is the cutest, smartest jacket I have seen in ages! Your construction and fit are superb!
6/12/13 5:08 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the buttons too. I adore the lines of the jacket on the back. Nice that it is so comfortable to wear too.
6/9/13 4:35 PM
Sanibelle said...
A new review from YL -- yay! I especially love the back's seam lines. And the buttons!
6/9/13 12:38 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Absolutely stunning. Great review.
6/9/13 12:33 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your jacket is great- love the seaming details. I'm not familiar with Trudy Jansen but she has many really nice patterns on her website. Thanks for a great review and introduction to this company.
6/9/13 7:56 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks so flattering and cozy! I had never heard of this, I will have to go check this out because yours is beautiful.
6/8/13 9:04 PM
madbadger said...
beautiful jacket - very flattering!
6/8/13 8:13 PM
highroad said...
Wow, this is a gorgeous jacket that fits you beautifully. I'm glad to learn about this pattern.
6/8/13 6:01 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
You jacket is beautiful and the buttons add a lovely touch! I love boiled wool and its warmth!
6/8/13 5:41 PM
Sigrid. said...
Comfotable and smart, that's a very good combination and usually difficult to find. Great jacket and I must remember this fabric for winter for such a jacket. Thank you gor a great review.
6/8/13 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info