SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> By Hand London> Elisalex Dress (Elisalex Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:1940sgirl
photo

 
 
About 1940sgirlstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/12/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/13 11:04 PM
Last Updated:6/10/13 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress!
6/3/13 1:33 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely stunning. Congratulations and please post a picture from the wedding!
6/3/13 6:47 AM
LynneH said...
Congrats on your dress and your wedding. I love your dress! You should be very proud.
6/3/13 8:08 AM
CissieW said...
What a perfect dress! Doesn't look like a beginner made this!
6/3/13 9:17 AM
sunnysewer said...
very pretty, and your sewing looks lovely
6/3/13 11:31 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful wedding dress!
6/3/13 11:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty!
6/3/13 1:22 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful, classic, and elegant. I can't wait to see pics of your wedding day!
6/3/13 11:12 PM
1940sgirl said...
Thank you for the compliments!! I will put up a picture from the wedding once I figure out how to :) CissieW - Best compliment ever!! I worked so hard on this dress and I have made plenty of clothes but this is the first that I thought was good enough for PatternReview. Advanced beginner then?
6/4/13 6:45 AM
NEMDF said...
ADVANCED BEGINNER? Then I am a total novice after several decades of sewing. No, this dress is a masterpiece. Based on the alterations you made, you are far along from advanced beginner. The dress is absolutely gorgeous! Nicely done!
6/5/13 4:58 PM
badukitty said...
Wow! Stunning!
6/6/13 1:11 AM
1940sgirl said...
Just tried to update the link for the photo of the dress actually worn but to no avail. http://i1358.photobucket.com/albums/q763/audreychrysalis/934630_529988010399068_774675857_n_zpsc8255e9d.jpg
6/10/13 9:01 PM
Lori V said...
So beautiful.
6/10/13 9:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Wow, gorgeous dress! The picture is so beautiful also. You look wonderful in your wedding dress. Congratulations!
6/10/13 11:04 PM
unainoz said...
What a beautiful wedding gown. Is the dress low in the back bodice or scooped like the front? That might be why the sleeves were a problem. It wouldn't matter what you did they would still drop if there wasn't enough fabric in the back bodice. Your dress is divine!
6/11/13 3:46 AM
mnitts said...
You look gorgeous. Beautiful!
6/11/13 9:48 AM
1940sgirl said...
Thank you :) unainoz - The dress is quite low in the back. I've figured out that I need to take in centre front and centre back (with reshaping of the back) a few cm (will have to move pleats in to match). I didn't have this problem with the muslin though. So go figure.
6/15/13 9:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used Rhonda Buss Design

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Butterick 5679

photo
by: cmarie12

Review