Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6706 (Misses' Skirts and Petticoat)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 233 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/13 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellela said... (4/5/15 10:10 AM) Reply
A lovely petticoat AND review. I was trying to decide if I should buy this pattern and your review is the clincher. I appreciate the tips you've given.
Terri A said... (6/9/13 1:46 AM) Reply
Very poufy! Love it ;)
Quickie said... (6/3/13 3:52 PM) Reply
I used to love petticoats .It is so feminin. Nice mum, who makes it possible for the daughter to have them
renren said... (6/3/13 2:10 PM) Reply
Thanks. Yes, I think it adds the perfect poufiness to my daughter's cotton lawn skirt.
Judy Kski said... (6/3/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Nice petticoat to wear with your new skirt. It looks like it will give it the fluff it needs to poof out.
Sew Whatever said... (6/3/13 1:56 PM) Reply
Good ideas for improving this. I wouldn't have thought of using a slippery fabric for the upper part.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1011

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details