SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6706 (Misses' Skirts and Petticoat)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 228 (patterns: 219)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/13 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellela said... (4/5/15 10:10 AM) Reply
A lovely petticoat AND review. I was trying to decide if I should buy this pattern and your review is the clincher. I appreciate the tips you've given.
Terri A said... (6/9/13 1:46 AM) Reply
Very poufy! Love it ;)
Quickie said... (6/3/13 3:52 PM) Reply
I used to love petticoats .It is so feminin. Nice mum, who makes it possible for the daughter to have them
renren said... (6/3/13 2:10 PM) Reply
Thanks. Yes, I think it adds the perfect poufiness to my daughter's cotton lawn skirt.
Judy Kski said... (6/3/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Nice petticoat to wear with your new skirt. It looks like it will give it the fluff it needs to poof out.
Sew Whatever said... (6/3/13 1:56 PM) Reply
Good ideas for improving this. I wouldn't have thought of using a slippery fabric for the upper part.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5273

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2207

photo
by: sarah0725

Review