Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6706 (Misses' Skirts and Petticoat)

23 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 232 (patterns: 223)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/13 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellela said... (4/5/15 10:10 AM) Reply
A lovely petticoat AND review. I was trying to decide if I should buy this pattern and your review is the clincher. I appreciate the tips you've given.
Terri A said... (6/9/13 1:46 AM) Reply
Very poufy! Love it ;)
Quickie said... (6/3/13 3:52 PM) Reply
I used to love petticoats .It is so feminin. Nice mum, who makes it possible for the daughter to have them
renren said... (6/3/13 2:10 PM) Reply
Thanks. Yes, I think it adds the perfect poufiness to my daughter's cotton lawn skirt.
Judy Kski said... (6/3/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Nice petticoat to wear with your new skirt. It looks like it will give it the fluff it needs to poof out.
Sew Whatever said... (6/3/13 1:56 PM) Reply
Good ideas for improving this. I wouldn't have thought of using a slippery fabric for the upper part.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Burda 7658

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5932

photo
by: marec

Review