SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6706 (Misses' Skirts and Petticoat)

21 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 228 (patterns: 219)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/13 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellela said... (4/5/15 10:10 AM) Reply
A lovely petticoat AND review. I was trying to decide if I should buy this pattern and your review is the clincher. I appreciate the tips you've given.
Terri A said... (6/9/13 1:46 AM) Reply
Very poufy! Love it ;)
Quickie said... (6/3/13 3:52 PM) Reply
I used to love petticoats .It is so feminin. Nice mum, who makes it possible for the daughter to have them
renren said... (6/3/13 2:10 PM) Reply
Thanks. Yes, I think it adds the perfect poufiness to my daughter's cotton lawn skirt.
Judy Kski said... (6/3/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Nice petticoat to wear with your new skirt. It looks like it will give it the fluff it needs to poof out.
Sew Whatever said... (6/3/13 1:56 PM) Reply
Good ideas for improving this. I wouldn't have thought of using a slippery fabric for the upper part.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details