SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6706 (Misses' Skirts and Petticoat)

27 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 175 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 282 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/13 1:37 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
michellela said... (4/5/15 10:10 AM) Reply
A lovely petticoat AND review. I was trying to decide if I should buy this pattern and your review is the clincher. I appreciate the tips you've given.
Terri A said... (6/9/13 1:46 AM) Reply
Very poufy! Love it ;)
Quickie said... (6/3/13 3:52 PM) Reply
I used to love petticoats .It is so feminin. Nice mum, who makes it possible for the daughter to have them
renren said... (6/3/13 2:10 PM) Reply
Thanks. Yes, I think it adds the perfect poufiness to my daughter's cotton lawn skirt.
Judy Kski said... (6/3/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Nice petticoat to wear with your new skirt. It looks like it will give it the fluff it needs to poof out.
Sew Whatever said... (6/3/13 1:56 PM) Reply
Good ideas for improving this. I wouldn't have thought of using a slippery fabric for the upper part.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1808

photo
by: grays08

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2010-33

photo
by: jent

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details