SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6483 (Easy 1 Hour Tank Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 1821 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 117)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/05 9:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Cami said... (4/23/05 8:30 AM) Reply
Love the hem/finish on the orange shirt. Looks very nice on you. Very helpful review. Thanks.
Mary Stiefer said... (4/23/05 8:23 AM) Reply
What a great review. I like the style of the orange one best of all (for me anyway) hehehe.
CarolynGM said... (4/23/05 7:26 AM) Reply
I really enjoyed reading your fitting saga. Your descriptions of all the steps you went through are very helpful. What patience you have!
ryan's mom said... (4/23/05 7:17 AM) Reply
Thank you for your comments. I wanted to add that this is an excellent pattern to work out those alterations. Since the top is basically pretty boring, yet easy, it's easy to focus on fitting issues. I found the pattern to be fairly fitted from the neckline to the bust, which was good for what I wanted to do it.
Geri Lynn said... (4/23/05 6:38 AM) Reply
For all your work and struggles, at least you now have 3 really nice tops, plus I'm sure you've learned a lot! Congratulations on your perseverence!
PixieCat said... (4/23/05 5:34 AM) Reply
Excellent, detailed review. All of your shirts look nice but I especially like the orange one. I admire your stick-to-itness on altering your pattern.
JDpenelope said... (4/23/05 5:23 AM) Reply
How admirable--and logical--to use a simple pattern to perfect your bodice alternatons. Most of us wouldn't have the patience or stick-to-it-ive-ness to see these projects through to the end as you have done, and are continuing to do! At some point, I get bored and want to move on to something else, regardless of the results! I guess that's why I'm advancing so slowly in learning to make alterations. Good job and good review! Thanks for inspiring me to get on with it!
Sweeta said... (4/23/05 2:48 AM) Reply
Im exhausted just looking at all the work you've done! ;) I like all the color, it puts me in the mood for some color too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8916

photo
by: Graca

Review
SA Curve 3/8th ruler

SA Curve 3/8th ruler

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6794

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review