Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6483 (Easy 1 Hour Tank Tops) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 1779 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
About ryan's momstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 128
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/05 9:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweeta said...
Im exhausted just looking at all the work you've done! ;) I like all the color, it puts me in the mood for some color too!
4/23/05 2:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
How admirable--and logical--to use a simple pattern to perfect your bodice alternatons. Most of us wouldn't have the patience or stick-to-it-ive-ness to see these projects through to the end as you have done, and are continuing to do! At some point, I get bored and want to move on to something else, regardless of the results! I guess that's why I'm advancing so slowly in learning to make alterations. Good job and good review! Thanks for inspiring me to get on with it!
4/23/05 5:23 AM
PixieCat said...
Excellent, detailed review. All of your shirts look nice but I especially like the orange one. I admire your stick-to-itness on altering your pattern.
4/23/05 5:34 AM
Geri Lynn said...
For all your work and struggles, at least you now have 3 really nice tops, plus I'm sure you've learned a lot! Congratulations on your perseverence!
4/23/05 6:38 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thank you for your comments. I wanted to add that this is an excellent pattern to work out those alterations. Since the top is basically pretty boring, yet easy, it's easy to focus on fitting issues. I found the pattern to be fairly fitted from the neckline to the bust, which was good for what I wanted to do it.
4/23/05 7:17 AM
CarolynGM said...
I really enjoyed reading your fitting saga. Your descriptions of all the steps you went through are very helpful. What patience you have!
4/23/05 7:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great review. I like the style of the orange one best of all (for me anyway) hehehe.
4/23/05 8:23 AM
Cami said...
Love the hem/finish on the orange shirt. Looks very nice on you. Very helpful review. Thanks.
4/23/05 8:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 2/2/11
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5032
photo
Review by lillibet on 4/16/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us