SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6483 (Easy 1 Hour Tank Tops)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1791 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/05 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cami said...
Love the hem/finish on the orange shirt. Looks very nice on you. Very helpful review. Thanks.
4/23/05 8:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great review. I like the style of the orange one best of all (for me anyway) hehehe.
4/23/05 8:23 AM
CarolynGM said...
I really enjoyed reading your fitting saga. Your descriptions of all the steps you went through are very helpful. What patience you have!
4/23/05 7:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thank you for your comments. I wanted to add that this is an excellent pattern to work out those alterations. Since the top is basically pretty boring, yet easy, it's easy to focus on fitting issues. I found the pattern to be fairly fitted from the neckline to the bust, which was good for what I wanted to do it.
4/23/05 7:17 AM
Geri Lynn said...
For all your work and struggles, at least you now have 3 really nice tops, plus I'm sure you've learned a lot! Congratulations on your perseverence!
4/23/05 6:38 AM
PixieCat said...
Excellent, detailed review. All of your shirts look nice but I especially like the orange one. I admire your stick-to-itness on altering your pattern.
4/23/05 5:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
How admirable--and logical--to use a simple pattern to perfect your bodice alternatons. Most of us wouldn't have the patience or stick-to-it-ive-ness to see these projects through to the end as you have done, and are continuing to do! At some point, I get bored and want to move on to something else, regardless of the results! I guess that's why I'm advancing so slowly in learning to make alterations. Good job and good review! Thanks for inspiring me to get on with it!
4/23/05 5:23 AM
Sweeta said...
Im exhausted just looking at all the work you've done! ;) I like all the color, it puts me in the mood for some color too!
4/23/05 2:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1275

photo
by: JEH

Review