SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4986 (Misses' Top & Camisole)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/13 8:02 PM
Last Updated:6/3/13 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by wildberrymom using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (6/9/13 1:37 AM) Reply
Linen is so nice for summer! Nice job!
ArtAttack said... (6/4/13 11:32 AM) Reply
Cute cami you'll get a ton of wear out of. I agree with your conclusion!
annie11 said... (6/4/13 10:47 AM) Reply
I think I need one of these too! A linen tank sounds much cooler and less form fitting than a knit tank. Thank you for pointing out this pattern. Your version looks wonderful!
cathy45 said... (6/4/13 10:15 AM) Reply
I too have this pattern and never realized the cami was cut on the bias. Will definitely be checking it out.
NC Carol said... (6/4/13 9:59 AM) Reply
I have this pattern somewhere and made two versions of the twist-top before giving up. I didn't even realize there was a tank/cami included. Thanks for the review. Yay Kalamazoo! I was born there, back when dinosaurs roamed...
rtrittel said... (6/4/13 9:39 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for your thorough review. A bias tank is such a valuable staple for summer outfits. Yours is lovely.
wendyrb said... (6/4/13 0:37 AM) Reply
Love the fabric and it looks beautifully made. I find your description of your "chronologically gifted body" familiar! I never would have noticed this bias cami if you hadn't reviewed it- thanks. Nice work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 6567

photo
by: karenadey

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details