SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4986 (Misses' Top & Camisole)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/13 8:02 PM
Last Updated:6/3/13 11:20 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by wildberrymom using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (6/9/13 1:37 AM) Reply
Linen is so nice for summer! Nice job!
ArtAttack said... (6/4/13 11:32 AM) Reply
Cute cami you'll get a ton of wear out of. I agree with your conclusion!
annie11 said... (6/4/13 10:47 AM) Reply
I think I need one of these too! A linen tank sounds much cooler and less form fitting than a knit tank. Thank you for pointing out this pattern. Your version looks wonderful!
cathy45 said... (6/4/13 10:15 AM) Reply
I too have this pattern and never realized the cami was cut on the bias. Will definitely be checking it out.
NC Carol said... (6/4/13 9:59 AM) Reply
I have this pattern somewhere and made two versions of the twist-top before giving up. I didn't even realize there was a tank/cami included. Thanks for the review. Yay Kalamazoo! I was born there, back when dinosaurs roamed...
rtrittel said... (6/4/13 9:39 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for your thorough review. A bias tank is such a valuable staple for summer outfits. Yours is lovely.
wendyrb said... (6/4/13 0:37 AM) Reply
Love the fabric and it looks beautifully made. I find your description of your "chronologically gifted body" familiar! I never would have noticed this bias cami if you hadn't reviewed it- thanks. Nice work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6181

photo
by: LizzyM

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 291875-1000

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details