SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4986 (Misses' Top & Camisole)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/13 8:02 PM
Last Updated:6/3/13 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Linen is so nice for summer! Nice job!
6/9/13 1:37 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute cami you'll get a ton of wear out of. I agree with your conclusion!
6/4/13 11:32 AM
annie11 said...
I think I need one of these too! A linen tank sounds much cooler and less form fitting than a knit tank. Thank you for pointing out this pattern. Your version looks wonderful!
6/4/13 10:47 AM
cathy45 said...
I too have this pattern and never realized the cami was cut on the bias. Will definitely be checking it out.
6/4/13 10:15 AM
NC Carol said...
I have this pattern somewhere and made two versions of the twist-top before giving up. I didn't even realize there was a tank/cami included. Thanks for the review. Yay Kalamazoo! I was born there, back when dinosaurs roamed...
6/4/13 9:59 AM
rtrittel said...
Thanks so much for your thorough review. A bias tank is such a valuable staple for summer outfits. Yours is lovely.
6/4/13 9:39 AM
wendyrb said...
Love the fabric and it looks beautifully made. I find your description of your "chronologically gifted body" familiar! I never would have noticed this bias cami if you hadn't reviewed it- thanks. Nice work.
6/4/13 0:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5756

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

More Info