Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4986 (Misses' Top & Camisole) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 180 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/13 8:02 PM
Last Updated:6/3/13 11:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
Love the fabric and it looks beautifully made. I find your description of your "chronologically gifted body" familiar! I never would have noticed this bias cami if you hadn't reviewed it- thanks. Nice work.
6/4/13 0:37 AM
rtrittel said...
Thanks so much for your thorough review. A bias tank is such a valuable staple for summer outfits. Yours is lovely.
6/4/13 9:39 AM
NC Carol said...
I have this pattern somewhere and made two versions of the twist-top before giving up. I didn't even realize there was a tank/cami included. Thanks for the review. Yay Kalamazoo! I was born there, back when dinosaurs roamed...
6/4/13 9:59 AM
cathy45 said...
I too have this pattern and never realized the cami was cut on the bias. Will definitely be checking it out.
6/4/13 10:15 AM
annie11 said...
I think I need one of these too! A linen tank sounds much cooler and less form fitting than a knit tank. Thank you for pointing out this pattern. Your version looks wonderful!
6/4/13 10:47 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute cami you'll get a ton of wear out of. I agree with your conclusion!
6/4/13 11:32 AM
Terri A said...
Linen is so nice for summer! Nice job!
6/9/13 1:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6127 Misses Top
photo
Review by SteffieMar... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6598
photo
Review by Lizz on 6/27/13
Read Review

New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9732 Pattern
Burda 9732 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us