Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5106 (Bolero Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2150 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/05 8:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
That's very pretty. And the extra shaping you did truly makes it just right.
3/27/05 8:29 PM
drsue said...
Yummy! Your perseverence paid off!
3/27/05 8:30 PM
Linda E. said...
great review. I love your jacket your perseverence paid off. the color is good for you.
3/27/05 8:36 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the great story and review. Your jacket is so much more than just right! It is the perfect ending to the perfect tale. The color is fantastic on you!!
3/27/05 8:44 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm so glad you didn't reach for a poison apple after the first couple attempts. The length is great, and the touch of shaping you added makes it very flattering. Your jacket is the fairest in the land.
3/27/05 9:11 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Hmmmm.... I think I have that same fabric! It looks great in this jacket! Love the story,too...I hope one of the beds was Just Right... ;)
3/27/05 9:46 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Your jacket turned out great, that colour looks wonderful on you. Thanks for your story proving that every sewist can have a happily-ever-after story, even if it takes awhile to get there.
3/27/05 10:10 PM
amadoofus said...
Third time's a Charm!!!
3/27/05 10:16 PM
tigger said...
Fantastic review and great jacket!!
3/28/05 1:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review. As soon as I looked at your picture, I thought -- "I really like this length; I wonder what she did?" Your modified jacket is lovely, and I love the proportions.
3/28/05 4:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The third time is the charm. Jacket looks good and is flattering on you.
3/28/05 5:39 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. The color is gorgeous, and your modifications look great.
3/28/05 8:11 AM
Liana said...
Very pretty, and your modifications really improved the look. Good job, and a very cute review!
3/28/05 8:56 AM
AnneM said...
I looked at the picture, & while reading your review was thinking "no, it isn't too short & boxy on her!". No wonder; I didn't realize this was the "just right" version. Great job, good for you to keep persevering.
3/28/05 5:11 PM
Lou05 said...
Great job on the jacket - very cute with fantastic color. Wish there was more info about the pattern though.
5/10/05 0:33 AM
muffin1 said...
I MADE THIS JACKET AND SLEEVES WERE VERY TIGHT SO I USED SLEEVES FROM CUTTING LINE DESIGN 60565 AND LOWERED ARMHOLE ABOUT 1 1/4" AND NOW IT FITS FINE
10/29/05 6:40 AM
BeeJ said...
I have this pattern but have never sewed it. Your review was helpful in the respect that I too do not like frumpy jackets. Looks good on you so perhaps I'll give it a try. Thanks for the review.
2/23/06 7:33 PM
TallBean said...
the PINK is GREAT! Yay for a color gamble!
1/25/10 6:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used SiovhonCouture
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 4/7/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4440
photo
Review by emo on 9/10/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us