SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2151 times 
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo

 
 
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/05 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
That's very pretty. And the extra shaping you did truly makes it just right.
3/27/05 8:29 PM
drsue said...
Yummy! Your perseverence paid off!
3/27/05 8:30 PM
Linda E. said...
great review. I love your jacket your perseverence paid off. the color is good for you.
3/27/05 8:36 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the great story and review. Your jacket is so much more than just right! It is the perfect ending to the perfect tale. The color is fantastic on you!!
3/27/05 8:44 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm so glad you didn't reach for a poison apple after the first couple attempts. The length is great, and the touch of shaping you added makes it very flattering. Your jacket is the fairest in the land.
3/27/05 9:11 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Hmmmm.... I think I have that same fabric! It looks great in this jacket! Love the story,too...I hope one of the beds was Just Right... ;)
3/27/05 9:46 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Your jacket turned out great, that colour looks wonderful on you. Thanks for your story proving that every sewist can have a happily-ever-after story, even if it takes awhile to get there.
3/27/05 10:10 PM
amadoofus said...
Third time's a Charm!!!
3/27/05 10:16 PM
tigger said...
Fantastic review and great jacket!!
3/28/05 1:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review. As soon as I looked at your picture, I thought -- "I really like this length; I wonder what she did?" Your modified jacket is lovely, and I love the proportions.
3/28/05 4:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The third time is the charm. Jacket looks good and is flattering on you.
3/28/05 5:39 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. The color is gorgeous, and your modifications look great.
3/28/05 8:11 AM
Liana said...
Very pretty, and your modifications really improved the look. Good job, and a very cute review!
3/28/05 8:56 AM
AnneM said...
I looked at the picture, & while reading your review was thinking "no, it isn't too short & boxy on her!". No wonder; I didn't realize this was the "just right" version. Great job, good for you to keep persevering.
3/28/05 5:11 PM
Lou05 said...
Great job on the jacket - very cute with fantastic color. Wish there was more info about the pattern though.
5/10/05 0:33 AM
muffin1 said...
I MADE THIS JACKET AND SLEEVES WERE VERY TIGHT SO I USED SLEEVES FROM CUTTING LINE DESIGN 60565 AND LOWERED ARMHOLE ABOUT 1 1/4" AND NOW IT FITS FINE
10/29/05 6:40 AM
BeeJ said...
I have this pattern but have never sewed it. Your review was helpful in the respect that I too do not like frumpy jackets. Looks good on you so perhaps I'll give it a try. Thanks for the review.
2/23/06 7:33 PM
TallBean said...
the PINK is GREAT! Yay for a color gamble!
1/25/10 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review