SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2153 times 
Reviewed by:SuzanM
photo

 
 
About SuzanMstar
NE USA
Member since: 11/11/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/05 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TallBean said...
the PINK is GREAT! Yay for a color gamble!
1/25/10 6:59 PM
BeeJ said...
I have this pattern but have never sewed it. Your review was helpful in the respect that I too do not like frumpy jackets. Looks good on you so perhaps I'll give it a try. Thanks for the review.
2/23/06 7:33 PM
muffin1 said...
I MADE THIS JACKET AND SLEEVES WERE VERY TIGHT SO I USED SLEEVES FROM CUTTING LINE DESIGN 60565 AND LOWERED ARMHOLE ABOUT 1 1/4" AND NOW IT FITS FINE
10/29/05 6:40 AM
Lou05 said...
Great job on the jacket - very cute with fantastic color. Wish there was more info about the pattern though.
5/10/05 0:33 AM
AnneM said...
I looked at the picture, & while reading your review was thinking "no, it isn't too short & boxy on her!". No wonder; I didn't realize this was the "just right" version. Great job, good for you to keep persevering.
3/28/05 5:11 PM
Liana said...
Very pretty, and your modifications really improved the look. Good job, and a very cute review!
3/28/05 8:56 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. The color is gorgeous, and your modifications look great.
3/28/05 8:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The third time is the charm. Jacket looks good and is flattering on you.
3/28/05 5:39 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review. As soon as I looked at your picture, I thought -- "I really like this length; I wonder what she did?" Your modified jacket is lovely, and I love the proportions.
3/28/05 4:34 AM
tigger said...
Fantastic review and great jacket!!
3/28/05 1:51 AM
amadoofus said...
Third time's a Charm!!!
3/27/05 10:16 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Your jacket turned out great, that colour looks wonderful on you. Thanks for your story proving that every sewist can have a happily-ever-after story, even if it takes awhile to get there.
3/27/05 10:10 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Hmmmm.... I think I have that same fabric! It looks great in this jacket! Love the story,too...I hope one of the beds was Just Right... ;)
3/27/05 9:46 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm so glad you didn't reach for a poison apple after the first couple attempts. The length is great, and the touch of shaping you added makes it very flattering. Your jacket is the fairest in the land.
3/27/05 9:11 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the great story and review. Your jacket is so much more than just right! It is the perfect ending to the perfect tale. The color is fantastic on you!!
3/27/05 8:44 PM
Linda E. said...
great review. I love your jacket your perseverence paid off. the color is good for you.
3/27/05 8:36 PM
drsue said...
Yummy! Your perseverence paid off!
3/27/05 8:30 PM
Tiner W said...
That's very pretty. And the extra shaping you did truly makes it just right.
3/27/05 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6909

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
WhatNots

WhatNots

More Info
McCall's 6566

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern