Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: pressing cloth ( pressing cloth) - Type:Other
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 107 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/13 2:11 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
Thanks Renren. I use baking parchment when pressing things with adhesive. If it melts out from the edge of something, your iron is protected. then when it cools, the adhesive comes away from the parchment with no problem.
6/4/13 7:04 AM
Renren said...
Thanks! I always have parchment paper on hand for making pizza so this is a great tip.
6/4/13 8:39 AM
pdiddly said...
I went on a sewing weekend where I was introduced to silk organza as a pressing cloth and never looked back - can see through it and it withstands heat of the iron really well. Great tip from Sew Whatever on the parchment paper tip too
6/5/13 3:04 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks for this review. I'm pretty sure I have some organza lying around that would be more useful as pressing cloths.
6/5/13 1:44 PM
Terri A said...
Nice!
6/9/13 1:45 AM
gleta said...
I made silk organza press cloths...3 sizes, differing dimensions... some years ago & they're still going strong. The fabric was quite expensive but definitely worth it. I too use baking paper for adhesives, writing on the corners which side the adhesive goes against.
6/10/13 1:10 AM
LiZ said...
I have some silk organza here that I need to make into pressing cloths
6/14/13 4:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by CMae on 5/14/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)
Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5559 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by Sixtiesgir... on 11/25/13
Read Review

McCalls 5775 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5775 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1019 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1019 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us