SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> pressing cloth ( pressing cloth)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 107 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/13 2:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
I have some silk organza here that I need to make into pressing cloths
6/14/13 4:18 PM
gleta said...
I made silk organza press cloths...3 sizes, differing dimensions... some years ago & they're still going strong. The fabric was quite expensive but definitely worth it. I too use baking paper for adhesives, writing on the corners which side the adhesive goes against.
6/10/13 1:10 AM
Terri A said...
Nice!
6/9/13 1:45 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks for this review. I'm pretty sure I have some organza lying around that would be more useful as pressing cloths.
6/5/13 1:44 PM
pdiddly said...
I went on a sewing weekend where I was introduced to silk organza as a pressing cloth and never looked back - can see through it and it withstands heat of the iron really well. Great tip from Sew Whatever on the parchment paper tip too
6/5/13 3:04 AM
Renren said...
Thanks! I always have parchment paper on hand for making pizza so this is a great tip.
6/4/13 8:39 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Thanks Renren. I use baking parchment when pressing things with adhesive. If it melts out from the edge of something, your iron is protected. then when it cools, the adhesive comes away from the parchment with no problem.
6/4/13 7:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2332

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review