SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1653 (Misses and Plus Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1008 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/13 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leslan said...
Thank you so much for your video tips. The problem with step #10 would have stopped me. Loved your treatment of the back. Great dress on you.
12/21/14 0:25 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Love the fabric--it just makes the dress.
7/3/13 9:11 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this dress! It looks fantastic on you. The fabric is perfect!! It looks so much better on you than the model on the pattern envelope. I definitely have to pick this up!!!
6/12/13 9:33 PM
liliv said...
Very helpful review, nice video and the dress is totally awesome! Very stylish black and white look!
6/7/13 12:22 PM
SewWil said...
You dress looks fabulous on you.
6/5/13 8:32 PM
SewPrincess said...
Your choice of fabric made this dress EVERYTHING!! Love it!
6/5/13 7:08 PM
mnitts said...
Very cute. Love your fabric.
6/5/13 1:23 PM
marec said...
So pretty, and thanks for the heads up on the cup sizing
6/5/13 10:49 AM
Morisot said...
Very flattering dress. Love how you worked with the fabric.
6/5/13 10:02 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Really cute on you, great fit and I love the fabric!
6/5/13 9:55 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your dress is very cute and review is very helpful!
6/5/13 9:28 AM
canei said...
Nice!
6/5/13 7:35 AM
CynthiaSue said...
make it a staple. excellent fit and style on you!!
6/5/13 1:54 AM
o3b said...
GORGEOUS!!! I love the video on your blog. It does a great job showing the instruction errors/changes you made.
6/5/13 0:50 AM
wildberrymom said...
Happy for your review as this pattern is in my stash. Very nice dress.
6/5/13 0:40 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress and great review!
6/4/13 11:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love this fabric! Great pairing...
6/4/13 10:55 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty! Lovin the fabric too!
6/4/13 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now