SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

54 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/13 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
I am LOVING this dress! You look absolutely wonderful in it. How great that it came together so well right out of the envelope. Don't know why I never think to belt sheath dresses.
6/4/13 9:04 PM
lslovin said...
Love this dress and you are rocking it!!
6/4/13 9:43 PM
jloubier said...
I agree!!! Beautiful dress, and it looks so good on you.
6/4/13 9:58 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you! I can see why you're so happy with it and a closet full of these wouldn't be a problem :D
6/4/13 10:16 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
6/4/13 10:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love your fabric!
6/4/13 10:53 PM
momsurfing said...
very nice fit
6/4/13 11:13 PM
Levone said...
Great looking, FUN dress! You could definitely make lots of these and create a totally different look.
6/4/13 11:37 PM
wildberrymom said...
I love it too--stunning dress and stunning on you!
6/5/13 0:27 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Ditto everyone!!!
6/5/13 1:53 AM
pdiddly said...
double ditto
6/5/13 3:10 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This is sooo much better than the pattern photo. Love the styling on your blog with the bag.
6/5/13 6:01 AM
msschiel said...
Love that fabric and it looks amazing on you!
6/5/13 6:50 AM
Lori V said...
I love your dress and the fabric, you look fabulous.
6/5/13 7:10 AM
mollymolly said...
Very cool dress, I love the print!
6/5/13 8:27 AM
JanieBee said...
love it! well done!
6/5/13 8:36 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is gorgeous! Well done! I love everything about it and you look great wearing it as well!
6/5/13 9:25 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you!!! It does look better than the pattern photo...
6/5/13 9:54 AM
greengrapes88 said...
Beautiful!
6/5/13 11:49 AM
beanchor said...
thanks everyone!
6/5/13 1:47 PM
liliv said...
It's a wonderful dress! You couldn't have chosen a prettier fabric!
6/5/13 2:35 PM
staymay said...
Love the dress and wonderful fabric choice! The colors and the print really are nice.
6/5/13 2:40 PM
caper81 said...
Great-looking dress! It's wonderful when a pattern can fit so well straight from the envelope isn't it? :) Love the fabric!
6/6/13 11:22 AM
Terri A said...
I love this! SO COOL:)
6/12/13 1:13 AM
LiZ said...
I love this dress on you and I may have to get this pattern for next summer and give it a try as I haven't tred a Lisette pattern.
6/14/13 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

Drafted from RTW Kappogi

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now