SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

55 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/13 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
I love this dress on you and I may have to get this pattern for next summer and give it a try as I haven't tred a Lisette pattern.
6/14/13 3:57 PM
Terri A said...
I love this! SO COOL:)
6/12/13 1:13 AM
caper81 said...
Great-looking dress! It's wonderful when a pattern can fit so well straight from the envelope isn't it? :) Love the fabric!
6/6/13 11:22 AM
staymay said...
Love the dress and wonderful fabric choice! The colors and the print really are nice.
6/5/13 2:40 PM
liliv said...
It's a wonderful dress! You couldn't have chosen a prettier fabric!
6/5/13 2:35 PM
beanchor said...
thanks everyone!
6/5/13 1:47 PM
greengrapes88 said...
Beautiful!
6/5/13 11:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you!!! It does look better than the pattern photo...
6/5/13 9:54 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is gorgeous! Well done! I love everything about it and you look great wearing it as well!
6/5/13 9:25 AM
JanieBee said...
love it! well done!
6/5/13 8:36 AM
mollymolly said...
Very cool dress, I love the print!
6/5/13 8:27 AM
Lori V said...
I love your dress and the fabric, you look fabulous.
6/5/13 7:10 AM
msschiel said...
Love that fabric and it looks amazing on you!
6/5/13 6:50 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This is sooo much better than the pattern photo. Love the styling on your blog with the bag.
6/5/13 6:01 AM
pdiddly said...
double ditto
6/5/13 3:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Ditto everyone!!!
6/5/13 1:53 AM
wildberrymom said...
I love it too--stunning dress and stunning on you!
6/5/13 0:27 AM
Levone said...
Great looking, FUN dress! You could definitely make lots of these and create a totally different look.
6/4/13 11:37 PM
momsurfing said...
very nice fit
6/4/13 11:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love your fabric!
6/4/13 10:53 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
6/4/13 10:21 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you! I can see why you're so happy with it and a closet full of these wouldn't be a problem :D
6/4/13 10:16 PM
jloubier said...
I agree!!! Beautiful dress, and it looks so good on you.
6/4/13 9:58 PM
lslovin said...
Love this dress and you are rocking it!!
6/4/13 9:43 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I am LOVING this dress! You look absolutely wonderful in it. How great that it came together so well right out of the envelope. Don't know why I never think to belt sheath dresses.
6/4/13 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now