SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

55 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/13 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
I love this dress on you and I may have to get this pattern for next summer and give it a try as I haven't tred a Lisette pattern.
6/14/13 3:57 PM
Terri A said...
I love this! SO COOL:)
6/12/13 1:13 AM
caper81 said...
Great-looking dress! It's wonderful when a pattern can fit so well straight from the envelope isn't it? :) Love the fabric!
6/6/13 11:22 AM
staymay said...
Love the dress and wonderful fabric choice! The colors and the print really are nice.
6/5/13 2:40 PM
liliv said...
It's a wonderful dress! You couldn't have chosen a prettier fabric!
6/5/13 2:35 PM
beanchor said...
thanks everyone!
6/5/13 1:47 PM
greengrapes88 said...
Beautiful!
6/5/13 11:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you!!! It does look better than the pattern photo...
6/5/13 9:54 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is gorgeous! Well done! I love everything about it and you look great wearing it as well!
6/5/13 9:25 AM
JanieBee said...
love it! well done!
6/5/13 8:36 AM
mollymolly said...
Very cool dress, I love the print!
6/5/13 8:27 AM
Lori V said...
I love your dress and the fabric, you look fabulous.
6/5/13 7:10 AM
msschiel said...
Love that fabric and it looks amazing on you!
6/5/13 6:50 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This is sooo much better than the pattern photo. Love the styling on your blog with the bag.
6/5/13 6:01 AM
pdiddly said...
double ditto
6/5/13 3:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Ditto everyone!!!
6/5/13 1:53 AM
wildberrymom said...
I love it too--stunning dress and stunning on you!
6/5/13 0:27 AM
Levone said...
Great looking, FUN dress! You could definitely make lots of these and create a totally different look.
6/4/13 11:37 PM
momsurfing said...
very nice fit
6/4/13 11:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love your fabric!
6/4/13 10:53 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
6/4/13 10:21 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you! I can see why you're so happy with it and a closet full of these wouldn't be a problem :D
6/4/13 10:16 PM
jloubier said...
I agree!!! Beautiful dress, and it looks so good on you.
6/4/13 9:58 PM
lslovin said...
Love this dress and you are rocking it!!
6/4/13 9:43 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I am LOVING this dress! You look absolutely wonderful in it. How great that it came together so well right out of the envelope. Don't know why I never think to belt sheath dresses.
6/4/13 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info