Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 450 times 52 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/13 8:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
I am LOVING this dress! You look absolutely wonderful in it. How great that it came together so well right out of the envelope. Don't know why I never think to belt sheath dresses.
6/4/13 9:04 PM
lslovin said...
Love this dress and you are rocking it!!
6/4/13 9:43 PM
jloubier said...
I agree!!! Beautiful dress, and it looks so good on you.
6/4/13 9:58 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you! I can see why you're so happy with it and a closet full of these wouldn't be a problem :D
6/4/13 10:16 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
6/4/13 10:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love your fabric!
6/4/13 10:53 PM
momsurfing said...
very nice fit
6/4/13 11:13 PM
Levone said...
Great looking, FUN dress! You could definitely make lots of these and create a totally different look.
6/4/13 11:37 PM
wildberrymom said...
I love it too--stunning dress and stunning on you!
6/5/13 0:27 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Ditto everyone!!!
6/5/13 1:53 AM
pdiddly said...
double ditto
6/5/13 3:10 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This is sooo much better than the pattern photo. Love the styling on your blog with the bag.
6/5/13 6:01 AM
msschiel said...
Love that fabric and it looks amazing on you!
6/5/13 6:50 AM
Lori V said...
I love your dress and the fabric, you look fabulous.
6/5/13 7:10 AM
mollymolly said...
Very cool dress, I love the print!
6/5/13 8:27 AM
JanieBee said...
love it! well done!
6/5/13 8:36 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is gorgeous! Well done! I love everything about it and you look great wearing it as well!
6/5/13 9:25 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you!!! It does look better than the pattern photo...
6/5/13 9:54 AM
greengrapes88 said...
Beautiful!
6/5/13 11:49 AM
beanchor said...
thanks everyone!
6/5/13 1:47 PM
liliv said...
It's a wonderful dress! You couldn't have chosen a prettier fabric!
6/5/13 2:35 PM
staymay said...
Love the dress and wonderful fabric choice! The colors and the print really are nice.
6/5/13 2:40 PM
caper81 said...
Great-looking dress! It's wonderful when a pattern can fit so well straight from the envelope isn't it? :) Love the fabric!
6/6/13 11:22 AM
Terri A said...
I love this! SO COOL:)
6/12/13 1:13 AM
LiZ said...
I love this dress on you and I may have to get this pattern for next summer and give it a try as I haven't tred a Lisette pattern.
6/14/13 3:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 5778
photo
Review by SondraG on 12/21/09
Read Review

McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )
McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7257 Pattern
Burda 7257 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/3/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us