SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 235056-1008 (KristinaMaria sportsbra)

2 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 6:19 AM
Last Updated:7/25/13 12:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said... (7/25/13 11:15 PM) Reply
thanks for the great review and the supplemental posting with your tweaks to the drafting!
Quickie said... (7/25/13 10:06 AM) Reply
Here and there you may read about my errands
Quickie said... (6/6/13 4:24 PM) Reply
Renren, it is easier to start with bramakers manual part 2 by Beverly Johnson. That is a general methode for bra drawing without the tricks that I am proposing to be able to draw following Kristina Shin
renren said... (6/6/13 11:29 AM) Reply
Wow, fabulous bra, Quickie. I'll check for the book at my library once I get ready to sew bras. If you start a thread the middle (medio) of July, I'll read every word. Thanks for the review.
Quickie said... (6/6/13 9:07 AM) Reply
With pleasure. Perhaps others will also have good idea' sThe only thing is that this month I am very very overdone and after that vacation. Let's say for me medio july would be great to start this.
squirrellypoo said... (6/6/13 8:11 AM) Reply
I have this book and I LOVE the non-bra drafts, but I'm totally stuck on how to change her basic bra draft to use measurements instead of her set ones. I've even emailed her asking how, but that was months ago and I never had a reply. Could you please please elaborate on "I managed to find a way to draw it in my own sizes"?? Maybe open up a thread in the pattern drafting part of the forums?
Quickie said... (6/6/13 3:53 AM) Reply
Well, that is nice of you both. Perhaps we could tell our findings and make it a success. I am going on!!
sewing for fun said... (6/5/13 11:56 PM) Reply
thanks for the review! I also purchased the book and wanted to try the same style. yours looks great!
Quickie said... (6/5/13 12:41 PM) Reply
I did wear it a full day before this review. I shortened the elastic shoulderstraps and that was all
Laurasews said... (6/5/13 11:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I have this book out and am planning on doing the same thing. It is very helpful to know that someone has had some success! I would love to hear back after you have worn it for a bit. Looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 8099

photo
by: Pj3g

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details