Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 235056-1008 (KristinaMaria sportsbra) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 292 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 54
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 6:19 AM
Last Updated:7/25/13 12:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Thanks for the review! I have this book out and am planning on doing the same thing. It is very helpful to know that someone has had some success! I would love to hear back after you have worn it for a bit. Looks great.
6/5/13 11:49 AM
Quickie said...
I did wear it a full day before this review. I shortened the elastic shoulderstraps and that was all
6/5/13 12:41 PM
sewing for fun said...
thanks for the review! I also purchased the book and wanted to try the same style. yours looks great!
6/5/13 11:56 PM
Quickie said...
Well, that is nice of you both. Perhaps we could tell our findings and make it a success. I am going on!!
6/6/13 3:53 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I have this book and I LOVE the non-bra drafts, but I'm totally stuck on how to change her basic bra draft to use measurements instead of her set ones. I've even emailed her asking how, but that was months ago and I never had a reply. Could you please please elaborate on "I managed to find a way to draw it in my own sizes"?? Maybe open up a thread in the pattern drafting part of the forums?
6/6/13 8:11 AM
Quickie said...
With pleasure. Perhaps others will also have good idea' sThe only thing is that this month I am very very overdone and after that vacation. Let's say for me medio july would be great to start this.
6/6/13 9:07 AM
Renren said...
Wow, fabulous bra, Quickie. I'll check for the book at my library once I get ready to sew bras. If you start a thread the middle (medio) of July, I'll read every word. Thanks for the review.
6/6/13 11:29 AM
Quickie said...
Renren, it is easier to start with bramakers manual part 2 by Beverly Johnson. That is a general methode for bra drawing without the tricks that I am proposing to be able to draw following Kristina Shin
6/6/13 4:24 PM
Quickie said...
Here and there you may read about my errands
7/25/13 10:06 AM
sewing for fun said...
thanks for the great review and the supplemental posting with your tweaks to the drafting!
7/25/13 11:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us