SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 235056-1008 (KristinaMaria sportsbra)

2 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 59
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 6:19 AM
Last Updated:7/25/13 12:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Thanks for the review! I have this book out and am planning on doing the same thing. It is very helpful to know that someone has had some success! I would love to hear back after you have worn it for a bit. Looks great.
6/5/13 11:49 AM
Quickie said...
I did wear it a full day before this review. I shortened the elastic shoulderstraps and that was all
6/5/13 12:41 PM
sewing for fun said...
thanks for the review! I also purchased the book and wanted to try the same style. yours looks great!
6/5/13 11:56 PM
Quickie said...
Well, that is nice of you both. Perhaps we could tell our findings and make it a success. I am going on!!
6/6/13 3:53 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I have this book and I LOVE the non-bra drafts, but I'm totally stuck on how to change her basic bra draft to use measurements instead of her set ones. I've even emailed her asking how, but that was months ago and I never had a reply. Could you please please elaborate on "I managed to find a way to draw it in my own sizes"?? Maybe open up a thread in the pattern drafting part of the forums?
6/6/13 8:11 AM
Quickie said...
With pleasure. Perhaps others will also have good idea' sThe only thing is that this month I am very very overdone and after that vacation. Let's say for me medio july would be great to start this.
6/6/13 9:07 AM
Renren said...
Wow, fabulous bra, Quickie. I'll check for the book at my library once I get ready to sew bras. If you start a thread the middle (medio) of July, I'll read every word. Thanks for the review.
6/6/13 11:29 AM
Quickie said...
Renren, it is easier to start with bramakers manual part 2 by Beverly Johnson. That is a general methode for bra drawing without the tricks that I am proposing to be able to draw following Kristina Shin
6/6/13 4:24 PM
Quickie said...
Here and there you may read about my errands
7/25/13 10:06 AM
sewing for fun said...
thanks for the great review and the supplemental posting with your tweaks to the drafting!
7/25/13 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6672

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now