SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 235056-1008 (KristinaMaria sportsbra)

2 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 66
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 6:19 AM
Last Updated:7/25/13 12:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
thanks for the great review and the supplemental posting with your tweaks to the drafting!
7/25/13 11:15 PM
Quickie said...
Here and there you may read about my errands
7/25/13 10:06 AM
Quickie said...
Renren, it is easier to start with bramakers manual part 2 by Beverly Johnson. That is a general methode for bra drawing without the tricks that I am proposing to be able to draw following Kristina Shin
6/6/13 4:24 PM
Renren said...
Wow, fabulous bra, Quickie. I'll check for the book at my library once I get ready to sew bras. If you start a thread the middle (medio) of July, I'll read every word. Thanks for the review.
6/6/13 11:29 AM
Quickie said...
With pleasure. Perhaps others will also have good idea' sThe only thing is that this month I am very very overdone and after that vacation. Let's say for me medio july would be great to start this.
6/6/13 9:07 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I have this book and I LOVE the non-bra drafts, but I'm totally stuck on how to change her basic bra draft to use measurements instead of her set ones. I've even emailed her asking how, but that was months ago and I never had a reply. Could you please please elaborate on "I managed to find a way to draw it in my own sizes"?? Maybe open up a thread in the pattern drafting part of the forums?
6/6/13 8:11 AM
Quickie said...
Well, that is nice of you both. Perhaps we could tell our findings and make it a success. I am going on!!
6/6/13 3:53 AM
sewing for fun said...
thanks for the review! I also purchased the book and wanted to try the same style. yours looks great!
6/5/13 11:56 PM
Quickie said...
I did wear it a full day before this review. I shortened the elastic shoulderstraps and that was all
6/5/13 12:41 PM
Laurasews said...
Thanks for the review! I have this book out and am planning on doing the same thing. It is very helpful to know that someone has had some success! I would love to hear back after you have worn it for a bit. Looks great.
6/5/13 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Judy Knit Top

photo
by: fourkid

Review