SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

23 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 11:25 AM
Last Updated:6/5/13 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute top...yummy color!
6/5/13 11:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
Nice to see this top made from this pattern, I have made the skirt and love it. Thanks for heads up on the top. Yours turned out with a RTW look, beautiful yellow color too :)
6/5/13 12:13 PM
liliv said...
It's a very nice basic top, simple but so cute! Love the color!
6/5/13 12:23 PM
21wale said...
Very nice!
6/5/13 1:31 PM
Deepika said...
Clean and simple lines. Its very classy! Love it.
6/5/13 2:44 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this top and it seems to fit you so well. Post another one when you make it with the corrected sleeve you mentioned. Great summer top!
6/5/13 3:16 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice. Love the raglan type sleeve and your neck band looks so professionally sewn!
6/5/13 5:08 PM
highroad said...
Thanks for your thorough review on this nice top. The tips on the back armhole and clear elastic are especially helpful.
6/5/13 7:20 PM
SewWil said...
Nice summer top!
6/5/13 8:20 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very nice top. I can see it becoming a TNT for many people! It fits you really well!
6/5/13 9:07 PM
atymonw said...
You did a great job on this top, and I thank you for this thorough review. I have the pattern but have not yet made it up.
6/5/13 9:26 PM
Jrhee said...
Perfect, cute little top!
6/5/13 10:22 PM
wildberrymom said...
Nicely done!
6/6/13 1:31 AM
VivianZ said...
Nice summery top. And using less than a yard!
6/6/13 3:05 PM
MNBarb said...
I agree with liliv, a basic that is not basic. A very good neckline for you.
6/7/13 9:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with everyone here, very nice top! You can never have enough basic tops!
6/8/13 6:33 AM
sergette said...
I love the color and great fit. I get your point about the slight gape in the arm, but from the front the fit is perfect. I think you made the right call on the negative ease.
6/9/13 1:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now