Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-119 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:highroad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About highroadstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (6/7/13 9:05 AM) Reply
You have a very nice fit across the shoulders and front of this blouse which makes it look like expensive RTW. The color is one that always is a winner. Good luck on your new blog!
Vintage Joan said... (6/6/13 11:44 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse. Thanks for the excellent review.
RadarRadiance said... (6/6/13 9:26 AM) Reply
I think your fit turned out great, enjoyed your blog, great work!
tg33 said... (6/6/13 7:22 AM) Reply
That looks pretty good on you!
lakaribane said... (6/5/13 8:24 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have been stockpiling brigthly printed voiles and lawns and I am very interested in this pattern.
cleverkitty said... (6/5/13 7:26 PM) Reply
Patricia your blouse is lovely, I think this color blue is gorgeous especially with black. Good Luck on your new Blog I'm sure you have a lot to offer in the way of sewing and cooking. Anyone who likes Nigella Lawson can't be ordinary :)
Levone said... (6/5/13 6:07 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse! This is one of the patterns I picked out in June's edition. There is a LOT of good patterns to choose from this month!
grays08 said... (6/5/13 5:43 PM) Reply
Excellent, detailed review and wonderful blouse. I need to go back and look at my mag now, because I missed this!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details