SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-119 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:highroad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About highroadstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (6/7/13 9:05 AM) Reply
You have a very nice fit across the shoulders and front of this blouse which makes it look like expensive RTW. The color is one that always is a winner. Good luck on your new blog!
Vintage Joan said... (6/6/13 11:44 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse. Thanks for the excellent review.
RadarRadiance said... (6/6/13 9:26 AM) Reply
I think your fit turned out great, enjoyed your blog, great work!
tg33 said... (6/6/13 7:22 AM) Reply
That looks pretty good on you!
lakaribane said... (6/5/13 8:24 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have been stockpiling brigthly printed voiles and lawns and I am very interested in this pattern.
cleverkitty said... (6/5/13 7:26 PM) Reply
Patricia your blouse is lovely, I think this color blue is gorgeous especially with black. Good Luck on your new Blog I'm sure you have a lot to offer in the way of sewing and cooking. Anyone who likes Nigella Lawson can't be ordinary :)
Levone said... (6/5/13 6:07 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse! This is one of the patterns I picked out in June's edition. There is a LOT of good patterns to choose from this month!
grays08 said... (6/5/13 5:43 PM) Reply
Excellent, detailed review and wonderful blouse. I need to go back and look at my mag now, because I missed this!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3105

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: ajhewing

Review