SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9701:1969 (Misses' Knit A-line Dress )

Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/13 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
really cute dresses! And wow, does that pattern envelope cause flash backs!
6/18/13 4:29 PM
Mufffet said...
OK now, I cannot decide which I like better! :) Excellent on you. Let me see...the red print for day and the sexy animal print one for evening, night or day as well....love those!
6/18/13 4:39 PM
marec said...
Nice photo of the Fab4 and your dresses are wonderful also :-) I love both and agree with Mufffet, day dress and party dress.
6/18/13 4:44 PM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress and the pattern is perfect for showcasing the print.
6/18/13 5:07 PM
Christas said...
You have such a wonderful talent for seeing a more modern version within an older pattern. Both dresses are lovely!
6/18/13 8:02 PM
carolynw said...
Now how pretty is this!! I love them both but going to head for the animal print - what a great idea to add a band to lengthten and so save the dresses from being too short. Great work as always
6/18/13 8:13 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute--both dresses!
6/18/13 9:22 PM
cmcarr said...
2 beauties.
6/18/13 11:50 PM
annakeeton said...
Great dresses!
6/19/13 6:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dresses!! My fave is the red print!
6/19/13 6:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
These both are so wonderful the print and the style look great on you!!!
6/19/13 5:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you ladies :-)
6/19/13 5:55 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I love the Katy Purry version. You grrrr girl!
6/22/13 11:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Just to look at these two dresses, I wouldn't guess they came from the same pattern, and yet I love them BOTH. :o) The length, with your added band at the bottom, is spot on. You have GREAT legs, and this length really shows them off. :o)
6/23/13 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now