SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9701:1969 (Misses' Knit A-line Dress )

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/13 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Just to look at these two dresses, I wouldn't guess they came from the same pattern, and yet I love them BOTH. :o) The length, with your added band at the bottom, is spot on. You have GREAT legs, and this length really shows them off. :o)
6/23/13 0:07 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I love the Katy Purry version. You grrrr girl!
6/22/13 11:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you ladies :-)
6/19/13 5:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
These both are so wonderful the print and the style look great on you!!!
6/19/13 5:25 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dresses!! My fave is the red print!
6/19/13 6:48 AM
annakeeton said...
Great dresses!
6/19/13 6:24 AM
cmcarr said...
2 beauties.
6/18/13 11:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute--both dresses!
6/18/13 9:22 PM
carolynw said...
Now how pretty is this!! I love them both but going to head for the animal print - what a great idea to add a band to lengthten and so save the dresses from being too short. Great work as always
6/18/13 8:13 PM
Christas said...
You have such a wonderful talent for seeing a more modern version within an older pattern. Both dresses are lovely!
6/18/13 8:02 PM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress and the pattern is perfect for showcasing the print.
6/18/13 5:07 PM
marec said...
Nice photo of the Fab4 and your dresses are wonderful also :-) I love both and agree with Mufffet, day dress and party dress.
6/18/13 4:44 PM
Mufffet said...
OK now, I cannot decide which I like better! :) Excellent on you. Let me see...the red print for day and the sexy animal print one for evening, night or day as well....love those!
6/18/13 4:39 PM
slmstyle said...
really cute dresses! And wow, does that pattern envelope cause flash backs!
6/18/13 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-120

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Burda 9792

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now