Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Patsy Top (Patsy Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/18/13 7:09 PM
Last Updated:6/18/13 7:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said... (6/30/13 2:56 PM) Reply
Great top. Thanks for the tips. I am starting mine now and trying to decide to do rolled hem or leave raw edges on the knit
liliv said... (6/23/13 2:32 AM) Reply
Lovely top, the effect of the stripes at the ruffle is very nice
cleverkitty said... (6/19/13 5:22 PM) Reply
looks great on you!!!
21wale said... (6/19/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Really lovely top!
clothingengineer said... (6/19/13 9:41 AM) Reply
Looks great on you! Thanks for mentioning the ease. I have the same pattern and noticed one of the fabric recommendations is stretch silk, wonder if that's why there's 2" and not 0 or negative ease.
Michele Lommasson said... (6/19/13 8:51 AM) Reply
Great review!
Amanda.Claire said... (6/19/13 8:36 AM) Reply
Cute top!!
Sew4Fun said... (6/19/13 5:22 AM) Reply
Great top! I too had to reorder a size smaller due to the amount of ease, which is unusual for Style Arc.
sfshaza said... (6/18/13 10:40 PM) Reply
I have long admired this pattern and your version is really cute. I love the stripe!
ArtAttack said... (6/18/13 10:08 PM) Reply
Really cute...especially in the stripe.
lyndle said... (6/18/13 8:26 PM) Reply
Lovely top and a great review, thank you. Thanks for the tips on stripe matching - it came out great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-107

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details