SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Patsy Top (Patsy Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/18/13 7:09 PM
Last Updated:6/18/13 7:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Lovely top and a great review, thank you. Thanks for the tips on stripe matching - it came out great.
6/18/13 8:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute...especially in the stripe.
6/18/13 10:08 PM
sfshaza said...
I have long admired this pattern and your version is really cute. I love the stripe!
6/18/13 10:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! I too had to reorder a size smaller due to the amount of ease, which is unusual for Style Arc.
6/19/13 5:22 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top!!
6/19/13 8:36 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Great review!
6/19/13 8:51 AM
clothingengineer said...
Looks great on you! Thanks for mentioning the ease. I have the same pattern and noticed one of the fabric recommendations is stretch silk, wonder if that's why there's 2" and not 0 or negative ease.
6/19/13 9:41 AM
21wale said...
Really lovely top!
6/19/13 9:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks great on you!!!
6/19/13 5:22 PM
liliv said...
Lovely top, the effect of the stripes at the ruffle is very nice
6/23/13 2:32 AM
KathySews said...
Great top. Thanks for the tips. I am starting mine now and trying to decide to do rolled hem or leave raw edges on the knit
6/30/13 2:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review
McCall's 2912

photo
by: twotoast

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now