SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

89 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Beautiful end result with your fantastic adaptation of this pattern. Love your vision for this.
6/5/13 11:47 PM
Lori V said...
Stunning dress!
6/5/13 11:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is SO cute. Love what you did with the color banding...great job!
6/6/13 0:30 AM
wildberrymom said...
Delightful dress, great review--especially the link to the lining technique. Beautiful color blocking.
6/6/13 1:23 AM
slmstyle said...
What a wonderful, colorful dress you created! It is really cute on you!
6/6/13 2:44 AM
pdiddly said...
gosh I was just looking at this pattern yesterday sitting in a pile..... lovely interpretation of the pattern - love the fabric with the colour banding
6/6/13 3:03 AM
HRigg said...
Love the colours and the banding. Haven't looked at this pattern but like the pleats and fitting around the waist.
6/6/13 4:01 AM
jlg said...
I love it!
6/6/13 5:19 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great idea to add the solid color bands. What a fun dress for a fashion show! You look gorgeous in it.
6/6/13 6:49 AM
grays08 said...
This is such a stunning dress! Fabulous job with all of the details and choices!
6/6/13 8:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
OH Lucy this is so so cute and fresh and summer, with the banding sets it apart. I'm sure your dress was better then some of the styles you saw at the fashion show although I bet you got some good inspiration. Lining things and doing away with facings has become my mind set lately, so much nicer on the inside and I think easier. Beautiful colors complement you ;)
6/6/13 9:08 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress!
6/6/13 9:23 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You just make the most wonderful garments! I always love your reviews and this one doesn't disappoint. Love your changes and the fit looks perfect
6/6/13 5:37 PM
liliv said...
Simply stunning!
6/7/13 12:26 PM
kcandm said...
Super cute!
6/7/13 2:21 PM
madbadger said...
Your version of this is stunning! Love what you did with the color blocking - and the print is awesome too, great job and great review!
6/7/13 7:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this dress. It looks beautiful on you.. I have the same fabric and have been wondering what to do with it. I love the way you used the color bands to break up the large print. You''re so creative!!!
6/7/13 8:11 PM
sergette said...
Strikingly beautiful dress and fabric. I love your choice of color, and you wear it so well. Marvelous.
6/7/13 11:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love everything about your dress! Well done!
6/8/13 9:42 AM
CissieW said...
Cute dress! Fit looks spot on and I love the boat neckline. I have this pattern in my stash so will have to pull it out and dream up something fun to do with it. Thanks for the inspiration.
6/9/13 5:32 PM
Stitching fairy said...
Absolutely beautiful!
6/10/13 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1007

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now