Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2444 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 573 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 10:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Beautiful end result with your fantastic adaptation of this pattern. Love your vision for this.
6/5/13 11:47 PM
Lori V said...
Stunning dress!
6/5/13 11:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is SO cute. Love what you did with the color banding...great job!
6/6/13 0:30 AM
wildberrymom said...
Delightful dress, great review--especially the link to the lining technique. Beautiful color blocking.
6/6/13 1:23 AM
slmstyle said...
What a wonderful, colorful dress you created! It is really cute on you!
6/6/13 2:44 AM
pdiddly said...
gosh I was just looking at this pattern yesterday sitting in a pile..... lovely interpretation of the pattern - love the fabric with the colour banding
6/6/13 3:03 AM
HRigg said...
Love the colours and the banding. Haven't looked at this pattern but like the pleats and fitting around the waist.
6/6/13 4:01 AM
jlg said...
I love it!
6/6/13 5:19 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great idea to add the solid color bands. What a fun dress for a fashion show! You look gorgeous in it.
6/6/13 6:49 AM
grays08 said...
This is such a stunning dress! Fabulous job with all of the details and choices!
6/6/13 8:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
OH Lucy this is so so cute and fresh and summer, with the banding sets it apart. I'm sure your dress was better then some of the styles you saw at the fashion show although I bet you got some good inspiration. Lining things and doing away with facings has become my mind set lately, so much nicer on the inside and I think easier. Beautiful colors complement you ;)
6/6/13 9:08 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress!
6/6/13 9:23 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You just make the most wonderful garments! I always love your reviews and this one doesn't disappoint. Love your changes and the fit looks perfect
6/6/13 5:37 PM
liliv said...
Simply stunning!
6/7/13 12:26 PM
kcandm said...
Super cute!
6/7/13 2:21 PM
madbadger said...
Your version of this is stunning! Love what you did with the color blocking - and the print is awesome too, great job and great review!
6/7/13 7:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this dress. It looks beautiful on you.. I have the same fabric and have been wondering what to do with it. I love the way you used the color bands to break up the large print. You''re so creative!!!
6/7/13 8:11 PM
sergette said...
Strikingly beautiful dress and fabric. I love your choice of color, and you wear it so well. Marvelous.
6/7/13 11:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love everything about your dress! Well done!
6/8/13 9:42 AM
CissieW said...
Cute dress! Fit looks spot on and I love the boat neckline. I have this pattern in my stash so will have to pull it out and dream up something fun to do with it. Thanks for the inspiration.
6/9/13 5:32 PM
Stitching fairy said...
Absolutely beautiful!
6/10/13 3:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1653
photo
Review by stonecutte... on 7/7/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Emma Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 4/15/12
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1355 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1355 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Belcarra Blouse
Sewaholic Patterns Belcarra Blouse

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us