SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

92 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stitching fairy said...
Absolutely beautiful!
6/10/13 3:30 PM
CissieW said...
Cute dress! Fit looks spot on and I love the boat neckline. I have this pattern in my stash so will have to pull it out and dream up something fun to do with it. Thanks for the inspiration.
6/9/13 5:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love everything about your dress! Well done!
6/8/13 9:42 AM
sergette said...
Strikingly beautiful dress and fabric. I love your choice of color, and you wear it so well. Marvelous.
6/7/13 11:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this dress. It looks beautiful on you.. I have the same fabric and have been wondering what to do with it. I love the way you used the color bands to break up the large print. You''re so creative!!!
6/7/13 8:11 PM
madbadger said...
Your version of this is stunning! Love what you did with the color blocking - and the print is awesome too, great job and great review!
6/7/13 7:04 PM
kcandm said...
Super cute!
6/7/13 2:21 PM
liliv said...
Simply stunning!
6/7/13 12:26 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
You just make the most wonderful garments! I always love your reviews and this one doesn't disappoint. Love your changes and the fit looks perfect
6/6/13 5:37 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress!
6/6/13 9:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
OH Lucy this is so so cute and fresh and summer, with the banding sets it apart. I'm sure your dress was better then some of the styles you saw at the fashion show although I bet you got some good inspiration. Lining things and doing away with facings has become my mind set lately, so much nicer on the inside and I think easier. Beautiful colors complement you ;)
6/6/13 9:08 AM
grays08 said...
This is such a stunning dress! Fabulous job with all of the details and choices!
6/6/13 8:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great idea to add the solid color bands. What a fun dress for a fashion show! You look gorgeous in it.
6/6/13 6:49 AM
jlg said...
I love it!
6/6/13 5:19 AM
HRigg said...
Love the colours and the banding. Haven't looked at this pattern but like the pleats and fitting around the waist.
6/6/13 4:01 AM
pdiddly said...
gosh I was just looking at this pattern yesterday sitting in a pile..... lovely interpretation of the pattern - love the fabric with the colour banding
6/6/13 3:03 AM
slmstyle said...
What a wonderful, colorful dress you created! It is really cute on you!
6/6/13 2:44 AM
wildberrymom said...
Delightful dress, great review--especially the link to the lining technique. Beautiful color blocking.
6/6/13 1:23 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is SO cute. Love what you did with the color banding...great job!
6/6/13 0:30 AM
Lori V said...
Stunning dress!
6/5/13 11:55 PM
Morisot said...
Beautiful end result with your fantastic adaptation of this pattern. Love your vision for this.
6/5/13 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review