SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

88 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/13 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Beautiful end result with your fantastic adaptation of this pattern. Love your vision for this.
6/5/13 11:47 PM
Lori V said...
Stunning dress!
6/5/13 11:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is SO cute. Love what you did with the color banding...great job!
6/6/13 0:30 AM
wildberrymom said...
Delightful dress, great review--especially the link to the lining technique. Beautiful color blocking.
6/6/13 1:23 AM
slmstyle said...
What a wonderful, colorful dress you created! It is really cute on you!
6/6/13 2:44 AM
pdiddly said...
gosh I was just looking at this pattern yesterday sitting in a pile..... lovely interpretation of the pattern - love the fabric with the colour banding
6/6/13 3:03 AM
HRigg said...
Love the colours and the banding. Haven't looked at this pattern but like the pleats and fitting around the waist.
6/6/13 4:01 AM
jlg said...
I love it!
6/6/13 5:19 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great idea to add the solid color bands. What a fun dress for a fashion show! You look gorgeous in it.
6/6/13 6:49 AM
grays08 said...
This is such a stunning dress! Fabulous job with all of the details and choices!
6/6/13 8:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
OH Lucy this is so so cute and fresh and summer, with the banding sets it apart. I'm sure your dress was better then some of the styles you saw at the fashion show although I bet you got some good inspiration. Lining things and doing away with facings has become my mind set lately, so much nicer on the inside and I think easier. Beautiful colors complement you ;)
6/6/13 9:08 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress!
6/6/13 9:23 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You just make the most wonderful garments! I always love your reviews and this one doesn't disappoint. Love your changes and the fit looks perfect
6/6/13 5:37 PM
liliv said...
Simply stunning!
6/7/13 12:26 PM
kcandm said...
Super cute!
6/7/13 2:21 PM
madbadger said...
Your version of this is stunning! Love what you did with the color blocking - and the print is awesome too, great job and great review!
6/7/13 7:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this dress. It looks beautiful on you.. I have the same fabric and have been wondering what to do with it. I love the way you used the color bands to break up the large print. You''re so creative!!!
6/7/13 8:11 PM
sergette said...
Strikingly beautiful dress and fabric. I love your choice of color, and you wear it so well. Marvelous.
6/7/13 11:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love everything about your dress! Well done!
6/8/13 9:42 AM
CissieW said...
Cute dress! Fit looks spot on and I love the boat neckline. I have this pattern in my stash so will have to pull it out and dream up something fun to do with it. Thanks for the inspiration.
6/9/13 5:32 PM
Stitching fairy said...
Absolutely beautiful!
6/10/13 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 4243

photo
by: hairy stit...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now