SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 40018 

Viewed 206 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/13 1:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said... (6/9/13 11:59 PM) Reply
Wow! What a creative rendition of this pattern--your mix of fabrics with the pattern's mix of shapes makes for a truly distinctive dress.
Renata said... (6/7/13 7:55 PM) Reply
I enjoyed reading your review. It is a great pity the company no longer exists and I was lucky enough to buy several patterns, and this is one of them. I do intend to sew it one of these days and your review will certainly help. I like your style, not only of this dress.
Claverie said... (6/7/13 2:18 PM) Reply
Quite remarkable!
Michele Lommasson said... (6/7/13 11:41 AM) Reply
I think your dress is great. At the very least it is intriguing and fun to look at. What a nice job!
mm said... (6/7/13 4:48 AM) Reply
This is wonderful. I am another AB fan and this is a great example.
arianamaniacs said... (6/7/13 4:00 AM) Reply
Wow, I really love your dress! What a bummer they are discontinued
Dilliander said... (6/7/13 0:50 AM) Reply
You have done an amazing job, what a stylish and truly fabulous dress!! Its true AB are not great with their instructions but their creativity does make up for it if you can manage the challenge, and you certainly did :)
mmcp said... (6/6/13 8:16 PM) Reply
so jealous of those of you who found them before they went south. Bravo-your result is fantastic!
sfshaza said... (6/6/13 7:03 PM) Reply
What a wonderful version of their dress! I agree, you have to wing it when it comes to a lot of their patterns, but you were up to the task. Fabulous!
a life in stitches said... (6/6/13 4:49 PM) Reply
Looks very creative and great fun. Enjoy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other HMP-250

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details