SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 40018 

Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/13 1:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
Looks very creative and great fun. Enjoy!
6/6/13 4:49 PM
sfshaza said...
What a wonderful version of their dress! I agree, you have to wing it when it comes to a lot of their patterns, but you were up to the task. Fabulous!
6/6/13 7:03 PM
mmcp said...
so jealous of those of you who found them before they went south. Bravo-your result is fantastic!
6/6/13 8:16 PM
Dilliander said...
You have done an amazing job, what a stylish and truly fabulous dress!! Its true AB are not great with their instructions but their creativity does make up for it if you can manage the challenge, and you certainly did :)
6/7/13 0:50 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow, I really love your dress! What a bummer they are discontinued
6/7/13 4:00 AM
mm said...
This is wonderful. I am another AB fan and this is a great example.
6/7/13 4:48 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your dress is great. At the very least it is intriguing and fun to look at. What a nice job!
6/7/13 11:41 AM
Claverie said...
Quite remarkable!
6/7/13 2:18 PM
Renata said...
I enjoyed reading your review. It is a great pity the company no longer exists and I was lucky enough to buy several patterns, and this is one of them. I do intend to sew it one of these days and your review will certainly help. I like your style, not only of this dress.
6/7/13 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
Wow! What a creative rendition of this pattern--your mix of fabrics with the pattern's mix of shapes makes for a truly distinctive dress.
6/9/13 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review
Past Patterns 503

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now