SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 40018 

Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/13 1:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said... (6/9/13 11:59 PM) Reply
Wow! What a creative rendition of this pattern--your mix of fabrics with the pattern's mix of shapes makes for a truly distinctive dress.
Renata said... (6/7/13 7:55 PM) Reply
I enjoyed reading your review. It is a great pity the company no longer exists and I was lucky enough to buy several patterns, and this is one of them. I do intend to sew it one of these days and your review will certainly help. I like your style, not only of this dress.
Claverie said... (6/7/13 2:18 PM) Reply
Quite remarkable!
Michele Lommasson said... (6/7/13 11:41 AM) Reply
I think your dress is great. At the very least it is intriguing and fun to look at. What a nice job!
mm said... (6/7/13 4:48 AM) Reply
This is wonderful. I am another AB fan and this is a great example.
arianamaniacs said... (6/7/13 4:00 AM) Reply
Wow, I really love your dress! What a bummer they are discontinued
Dilliander said... (6/7/13 0:50 AM) Reply
You have done an amazing job, what a stylish and truly fabulous dress!! Its true AB are not great with their instructions but their creativity does make up for it if you can manage the challenge, and you certainly did :)
mmcp said... (6/6/13 8:16 PM) Reply
so jealous of those of you who found them before they went south. Bravo-your result is fantastic!
sfshaza said... (6/6/13 7:03 PM) Reply
What a wonderful version of their dress! I agree, you have to wing it when it comes to a lot of their patterns, but you were up to the task. Fabulous!
a life in stitches said... (6/6/13 4:49 PM) Reply
Looks very creative and great fun. Enjoy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details