Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 40018 

Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/13 1:14 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sew2little said... (6/9/13 11:59 PM) Reply
Wow! What a creative rendition of this pattern--your mix of fabrics with the pattern's mix of shapes makes for a truly distinctive dress.
said... (6/7/13 7:55 PM) Reply
I enjoyed reading your review. It is a great pity the company no longer exists and I was lucky enough to buy several patterns, and this is one of them. I do intend to sew it one of these days and your review will certainly help. I like your style, not only of this dress.
Claverie said... (6/7/13 2:18 PM) Reply
Quite remarkable!
Michele Lommasson said... (6/7/13 11:41 AM) Reply
I think your dress is great. At the very least it is intriguing and fun to look at. What a nice job!
mm said... (6/7/13 4:48 AM) Reply
This is wonderful. I am another AB fan and this is a great example.
arianamaniacs said... (6/7/13 4:00 AM) Reply
Wow, I really love your dress! What a bummer they are discontinued
Dilliander said... (6/7/13 0:50 AM) Reply
You have done an amazing job, what a stylish and truly fabulous dress!! Its true AB are not great with their instructions but their creativity does make up for it if you can manage the challenge, and you certainly did :)
mmcp said... (6/6/13 8:16 PM) Reply
so jealous of those of you who found them before they went south. Bravo-your result is fantastic!
sfshaza said... (6/6/13 7:03 PM) Reply
What a wonderful version of their dress! I agree, you have to wing it when it comes to a lot of their patterns, but you were up to the task. Fabulous!
a life in stitches said... (6/6/13 4:49 PM) Reply
Looks very creative and great fun. Enjoy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 1766

photo
by: practicalg...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 9596

photo
by: hayleemari...

Review