SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5473 (Misses'/Women's Jacket, Vest and Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:chesneykat
photo

 
 
About chesneykat
MI USA
Member since: 3/30/12
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/13 4:31 PM
Last Updated:6/6/13 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenalden said...
If I ever made anything so gorgeous I'd never take it off. Ever. It is LOVELY. I think even Alabama would be jealous.
9/11/13 4:10 PM
darlow said...
I am so impressed by the work shown in your photos. I was thinking how attractive this is on you and then I read about your struggles with the pattern. I have thought about buying this pattern, but it would fall to the bottom of a list of projects. I think it's too lovely to toss and perhaps it would help if you contacted Connie Crawford via her website e-mail and request her fitting assistance - perhaps she would comply. I just hope you find a way to keep the pattern for yourself. Very pretty!
6/8/13 4:07 AM
LynnG said...
I love your version of this vest! I have been watching the Alabama Chanin class on Craftsy and am planning to try her method. I give you lots of credit for taking on such a big project. It is just beautiful.
6/7/13 9:50 AM
gobiidae said...
Awesome!
6/7/13 9:07 AM
MNBarb said...
This is a beautiful garment! The fit issue sounds like a problem with the pattern design. It does not take away from the uniqueness of the garment. I put patterns like that in a fire. It's so satisfying to see them go up in flames.
6/7/13 8:49 AM
Marge99 said...
I love the birds!
6/6/13 7:06 PM
BillieJean said...
This is beautiful work! Just pretend it is exactly the way you intended it to be and enjoy wearing it as much as you obviously enjoyed making it.
6/6/13 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

More Info
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info