SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Serendipity Studio> 130 (The Marilyn Dress)

Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:KristinAnn
photo

 
 
About KristinAnn
VA United States
Member since: 3/31/13
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/13 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireSky said...
I really like the dress! It looks very nice on you and I have to agree, the fabric is beautiful!
4/27/14 1:24 PM
sewrose said...
It's beautiful. Maybe you just didn't like the print, after all. That happens. Make it again, in a different fabric. You did a good job fitting!
8/3/13 12:01 PM
spankachutoo said...
This dress really does look great on you. I agree with Baba Yaga on accessorizing this dress. You be surprised at much of a difference a cute cardigan can make.
6/22/13 11:20 AM
KristinAnn said...
Baba Yaga, thank you for that blog idea. I have not read that one, I'll be sure to check it out. And I have already thought that it would look good with a denim jacket for cooler weather.
6/7/13 5:50 PM
elcsews said...
Love the dress! When I saw your picture, the first thing I thought was how nice it looked on you.
6/7/13 4:44 PM
sewme47 said...
I think the dress looks great on you!
6/7/13 3:26 PM
Baba Yaga said...
You know what? I think you look great in that dress. One item isn't a wardrobe; you might let yourself think about different ways of accessorizing the dress. Maybe a cropped cardi or a shawl, or just an open shirt? Do you know the Communing With Fabric blog? It's a great source for thoughtful writing about sewing for the FBA figure. I think you'd enjoy her attitude and skill.
6/7/13 1:49 PM
KristinAnn said...
Thank you...the more I look at it, the more I like it. I think I need to get over my body image issues first :)
6/7/13 1:02 PM
21wale said...
Too bad it didn't work for you. It looks really pretty.
6/7/13 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 265747-1002

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review