SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Serendipity Studio> 130 (The Marilyn Dress)

Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:KristinAnn
photo

 
 
About KristinAnn
VA United States
Member since: 3/31/13
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/13 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireSky said...
I really like the dress! It looks very nice on you and I have to agree, the fabric is beautiful!
4/27/14 1:24 PM
sewrose said...
It's beautiful. Maybe you just didn't like the print, after all. That happens. Make it again, in a different fabric. You did a good job fitting!
8/3/13 12:01 PM
spankachutoo said...
This dress really does look great on you. I agree with Baba Yaga on accessorizing this dress. You be surprised at much of a difference a cute cardigan can make.
6/22/13 11:20 AM
KristinAnn said...
Baba Yaga, thank you for that blog idea. I have not read that one, I'll be sure to check it out. And I have already thought that it would look good with a denim jacket for cooler weather.
6/7/13 5:50 PM
elcsews said...
Love the dress! When I saw your picture, the first thing I thought was how nice it looked on you.
6/7/13 4:44 PM
sewme47 said...
I think the dress looks great on you!
6/7/13 3:26 PM
Baba Yaga said...
You know what? I think you look great in that dress. One item isn't a wardrobe; you might let yourself think about different ways of accessorizing the dress. Maybe a cropped cardi or a shawl, or just an open shirt? Do you know the Communing With Fabric blog? It's a great source for thoughtful writing about sewing for the FBA figure. I think you'd enjoy her attitude and skill.
6/7/13 1:49 PM
KristinAnn said...
Thank you...the more I look at it, the more I like it. I think I need to get over my body image issues first :)
6/7/13 1:02 PM
21wale said...
Too bad it didn't work for you. It looks really pretty.
6/7/13 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Master Pattern Book The BurdaStyle Handbook

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info