Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Serendipity Studio: 130 (The Marilyn Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 254 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:KristinAnn
photo
About KristinAnn
VA USA
Member since: 3/31/13
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/13 10:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Too bad it didn't work for you. It looks really pretty.
6/7/13 9:30 AM
KristinAnn said...
Thank you...the more I look at it, the more I like it. I think I need to get over my body image issues first :)
6/7/13 1:02 PM
Baba Yaga said...
You know what? I think you look great in that dress. One item isn't a wardrobe; you might let yourself think about different ways of accessorizing the dress. Maybe a cropped cardi or a shawl, or just an open shirt? Do you know the Communing With Fabric blog? It's a great source for thoughtful writing about sewing for the FBA figure. I think you'd enjoy her attitude and skill.
6/7/13 1:49 PM
sewme47 said...
I think the dress looks great on you!
6/7/13 3:26 PM
elcsews said...
Love the dress! When I saw your picture, the first thing I thought was how nice it looked on you.
6/7/13 4:44 PM
KristinAnn said...
Baba Yaga, thank you for that blog idea. I have not read that one, I'll be sure to check it out. And I have already thought that it would look good with a denim jacket for cooler weather.
6/7/13 5:50 PM
spankachutoo said...
This dress really does look great on you. I agree with Baba Yaga on accessorizing this dress. You be surprised at much of a difference a cute cardigan can make.
6/22/13 11:20 AM
sewrose said...
It's beautiful. Maybe you just didn't like the print, after all. That happens. Make it again, in a different fabric. You did a good job fitting!
8/3/13 12:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Le Cadran de la Mode
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 10/24/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-9 Perugia Blouse
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 4/21/11
Read Review

Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us