SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Serendipity Studio> 130 (The Marilyn Dress)

Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:KristinAnn
photo

 
 
About KristinAnn
VA United States
Member since: 3/31/13
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/13 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Too bad it didn't work for you. It looks really pretty.
6/7/13 9:30 AM
KristinAnn said...
Thank you...the more I look at it, the more I like it. I think I need to get over my body image issues first :)
6/7/13 1:02 PM
Baba Yaga said...
You know what? I think you look great in that dress. One item isn't a wardrobe; you might let yourself think about different ways of accessorizing the dress. Maybe a cropped cardi or a shawl, or just an open shirt? Do you know the Communing With Fabric blog? It's a great source for thoughtful writing about sewing for the FBA figure. I think you'd enjoy her attitude and skill.
6/7/13 1:49 PM
sewme47 said...
I think the dress looks great on you!
6/7/13 3:26 PM
elcsews said...
Love the dress! When I saw your picture, the first thing I thought was how nice it looked on you.
6/7/13 4:44 PM
KristinAnn said...
Baba Yaga, thank you for that blog idea. I have not read that one, I'll be sure to check it out. And I have already thought that it would look good with a denim jacket for cooler weather.
6/7/13 5:50 PM
spankachutoo said...
This dress really does look great on you. I agree with Baba Yaga on accessorizing this dress. You be surprised at much of a difference a cute cardigan can make.
6/22/13 11:20 AM
sewrose said...
It's beautiful. Maybe you just didn't like the print, after all. That happens. Make it again, in a different fabric. You did a good job fitting!
8/3/13 12:01 PM
ClaireSky said...
I really like the dress! It looks very nice on you and I have to agree, the fabric is beautiful!
4/27/14 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Kestrel Coat

photo
by: meleliza

Review