SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1716 (Misses Top and Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE USA
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:6/7/13 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
I love this dress! Beautiful fabric!
6/11/13 7:09 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very pretty for summer!
6/9/13 2:24 AM
madbadger said...
Thank you all for the kind comments. Liliv - I have been looking at the twisted version and thinking about trying it but not sure it would look right on me.
6/9/13 0:50 AM
ArtAttack said...
Looks great on you...super cute fabric!
6/8/13 9:16 PM
caper81 said...
Very cool dress! Lol @ 21wale :D
6/8/13 6:23 PM
sewtime said...
The fabric is great and the dress is so cute!!
6/8/13 12:20 PM
Jrhee said...
Love the style and fabric!
6/8/13 11:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress! I think the fabric really makes this dress. My DH is my biggest critic also and when he likes something then I know I am on to something.
6/8/13 7:46 AM
liliv said...
This pattern looks great, it has the perfect amount of drapping and the I love the position of the decolte as well. No wonder why you made it three times! This dress version is adorable! Very nice fabric! I'm looking forward for the animal print version, it will be gorgeous!! Do you plan to try the twisted version?
6/8/13 2:38 AM
MissyBelle said...
Looks very good on you.
6/7/13 11:56 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! Great fabric/pattern combination.
6/7/13 10:53 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is really cute on you! Well done!
6/7/13 10:35 PM
grays08 said...
I love this! What a wonderful fabric, and it works well with this pattern and looks so nice on you. I've made the top before, now I've got to do the dress!
6/7/13 10:32 PM
21wale said...
Pretty dress! I like the unique fabric. My husband is my biggest critic, too (meaning, he feels free to say when he thinks something is hideous!).
6/7/13 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now