Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Closet Case Files: Bombshell Swimsuit (Bombshell Swimsuit) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 614 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo
Friend of PR
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/13 11:07 PM


Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Tasteful, classic and GORGEOUS! What a stunning swimsuit.
6/7/13 11:25 PM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful -- and you are wearing it well!
6/8/13 0:40 AM
craftylady66 said...
Wow!
6/8/13 1:30 AM
Marge99 said...
Really beautiful - and the hat works brilliantly, too.
6/8/13 5:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking swimsuit.
6/8/13 7:44 AM
leoniep said...
Stunning! I want one!
6/8/13 9:30 AM
sewsally said...
My kind of swimsuit. Looks fabulous.
6/8/13 10:51 AM
Rhoda K said...
So beautiful!
6/8/13 10:52 AM
marec said...
I left you a comment on your blog but wanted to come here and say-wow!! That is wonderful on you. I could rock this suit too but we would definitely be opposites on the figure scale :-) Thanks for the info about this Etsy pattern. Your work is always a pleasure to look at.
6/8/13 11:02 AM
sunnysewing said...
Awesome! I really love your suit. you did a great job
6/8/13 12:20 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely fantastic job - looks like very high end RTW. Great job and your figure shows it off perfectly
6/8/13 12:32 PM
carnelian said...
Deliciously, discreetly justifies the existence of white bathing suits!
6/8/13 2:27 PM
pdiddly said...
great job
6/8/13 4:38 PM
madbadger said...
I really really want to make a swimsuit and my first attempt with another pattern ended in disaster (I should probably review it, lol)...I love the one you made. I may have to overcome my fear of downloadable patterns and try it out too. Gorgeous!!! Does the top offer good support? (the biggest problem with the pattern I tried was the lack of support at the top).
6/8/13 8:33 PM
wildberrymom said...
Stunning suit and stunning on you!
6/9/13 0:42 AM
jenleeC said...
Bombshell alright! You look fantastic. No wonder hubby was impressed! I've got my wooly scarf and Uggies on now so I had a giggle at you in bathers this time of year!
6/9/13 8:48 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful and beautiful on you. As usual, your work is inspirational!
6/9/13 11:45 PM
mysticotala said...
Wow! I LOVE it! I don't think I've seen a swimsuit pattern I like as much as that one! Great job :) It looks stunning in white!
6/10/13 9:44 PM
JOshiro said...
Looooove! You look fab!
6/11/13 3:59 PM
KateS said...
Amazing swimsuit and white to boot!!! There has been a bit of discussion about this new pattern in my sewing group so I think I will check it out once the weather warms up in Oz ( ugg boots and sitting by the fire here!)
6/11/13 7:56 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your suit is gorgeous!!
6/18/13 10:59 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This looks great! Styled very well, too!
6/18/13 12:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Looks terrific on you!
6/18/13 12:58 PM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful! Love it!
10/1/13 4:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 5591 Women's skirt Women's Skirts
photo
Review by Gold on 5/5/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5525 Misses' Top
photo
Review by velosewer on 2/5/11
Read Review

Vogue 8866 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8866 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0135 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0135 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us