SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Closet Case Files> Bombshell Swimsuit (Bombshell Swimsuit)

17 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/13 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Tasteful, classic and GORGEOUS! What a stunning swimsuit.
6/7/13 11:25 PM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful -- and you are wearing it well!
6/8/13 0:40 AM
craftylady66 said...
Wow!
6/8/13 1:30 AM
Marge99 said...
Really beautiful - and the hat works brilliantly, too.
6/8/13 5:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking swimsuit.
6/8/13 7:44 AM
leoniep said...
Stunning! I want one!
6/8/13 9:30 AM
sewsally said...
My kind of swimsuit. Looks fabulous.
6/8/13 10:51 AM
Rhoda K said...
So beautiful!
6/8/13 10:52 AM
marec said...
I left you a comment on your blog but wanted to come here and say-wow!! That is wonderful on you. I could rock this suit too but we would definitely be opposites on the figure scale :-) Thanks for the info about this Etsy pattern. Your work is always a pleasure to look at.
6/8/13 11:02 AM
sunnysewing said...
Awesome! I really love your suit. you did a great job
6/8/13 12:20 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely fantastic job - looks like very high end RTW. Great job and your figure shows it off perfectly
6/8/13 12:32 PM
carnelian said...
Deliciously, discreetly justifies the existence of white bathing suits!
6/8/13 2:27 PM
pdiddly said...
great job
6/8/13 4:38 PM
madbadger said...
I really really want to make a swimsuit and my first attempt with another pattern ended in disaster (I should probably review it, lol)...I love the one you made. I may have to overcome my fear of downloadable patterns and try it out too. Gorgeous!!! Does the top offer good support? (the biggest problem with the pattern I tried was the lack of support at the top).
6/8/13 8:33 PM
wildberrymom said...
Stunning suit and stunning on you!
6/9/13 0:42 AM
jenleeC said...
Bombshell alright! You look fantastic. No wonder hubby was impressed! I've got my wooly scarf and Uggies on now so I had a giggle at you in bathers this time of year!
6/9/13 8:48 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful and beautiful on you. As usual, your work is inspirational!
6/9/13 11:45 PM
mysticotala said...
Wow! I LOVE it! I don't think I've seen a swimsuit pattern I like as much as that one! Great job :) It looks stunning in white!
6/10/13 9:44 PM
JOshiro said...
Looooove! You look fab!
6/11/13 3:59 PM
KateS said...
Amazing swimsuit and white to boot!!! There has been a bit of discussion about this new pattern in my sewing group so I think I will check it out once the weather warms up in Oz ( ugg boots and sitting by the fire here!)
6/11/13 7:56 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your suit is gorgeous!!
6/18/13 10:59 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This looks great! Styled very well, too!
6/18/13 12:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Looks terrific on you!
6/18/13 12:58 PM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful! Love it!
10/1/13 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Ollie Tunic

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-110

photo
by: mollymolly

Review