SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

81 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:6/8/13 0:52 AM
Last Updated:6/8/13 1:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Gorgeous shirt, and how fantastic that you can throw it in with the wash!
6/23/13 1:37 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful! Love the back flounce, and your fabric treatment to get what you wanted from it! and thank you for your detailed tute on the cap sleeves! Great review!
6/10/13 4:48 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
LOVELY!!
6/9/13 9:04 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful shirt!
6/9/13 3:26 AM
pdiddly said...
love the colour - great pattern too
6/9/13 3:23 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful fabric with the treatment and great sleeve. I loved reading through the process as that is a lot of buttonholes so I was wondering! This is fabulous and agree that the fabric plays a key role into the flounce success, and this one was a great success!
6/8/13 7:22 PM
Re Becca said...
Love it, the fabric turned out perfect. I think the flounce is really cute. Great job on the sleeves too.
6/8/13 2:22 PM
mnitts said...
Love your shirt: the colour and the flounce. Great project to do the 12 shirts!
6/8/13 12:58 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
LOVE IT!!! You're right - pleating the ruffle instead of gathering it and pressing it well makes vive la difference. You are way more courageous than I would have been to beat up on that beautiful silk. What a fabulous technique. So many great tips in this review and your blog post.
6/8/13 12:25 PM
sewtime said...
Great review and such a lovely top!!
6/8/13 12:17 PM
SewWil said...
Is it possible to have too much fun with a pattern?!!! Gorgeous blouse. Very creative fabric treatment.
6/8/13 11:31 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this one on you!!! Color and love the back. Great tip on softening up the fabric, fantastic job! This is my favorite so far!!!
6/8/13 10:04 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It's adorable. You just might have talked me into that back ruffle...
6/8/13 9:40 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is so beautiful! Well done!
6/8/13 9:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your Very creative with this pattern, this version looks on trend with the hi lo hem style. Love the color too :)
6/8/13 8:31 AM
Lori V said...
This is gorgeous, the green silk, the view and the short sleeves. Amazing job.
6/8/13 7:22 AM
liliv said...
I love this fabric! I don't know how it looked before the treatment (I love emerald), but now it is just perfect! I also like all the changes you made to the pattern. And the buttons of course. Overall, very pretty shirt!!
6/8/13 2:54 AM
jenleeC said...
Love the way you tamed your fabric into submission! The ruffle shape is very flattering. Pleating rather than gathering was a good idea.
6/8/13 2:27 AM
Jrhee said...
Cuteness! I love your fabric treatment also.
6/8/13 2:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1042

photo
by: jent

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-104

photo
by: Merche

Review