SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8555 (MISSES' DRESS)

20 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:staymay
photo

 
 
About staymaystar
Member since: 4/19/13
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/13 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lark1223 said...
SUPER CUTE!!!
9/18/14 5:47 AM
VeraD said...
REALLY nice. I've made the straight skirt option but now want to try the pleated option like this!
3/31/14 12:14 PM
KristinAnn said...
I think it looks great! I would cut the same size and was worried that the skirt would make me look tremendous, but it is so flattering on you that I'm adding it to my to-do list. And thanks for the note about the bust height...I'll keep that in mind but I like your contrasting tank underneath.
8/17/13 2:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Nobody would ever know you were a beginner sewist looking at this dress. The large print, happy fabric just screams summer. You have remedied the neckline issue with your cami. Nice work!
6/11/13 3:44 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great job, it's so pretty and fits well!
6/10/13 11:20 PM
norie creates said...
You did an amazing job! One cool thing about this site is I always learn from other reviewers comments about a pattern so I know what to look out for the next time.
6/10/13 8:00 PM
quitereasonable said...
Wonderful! I love the colors and you did a fantastic job.
6/10/13 6:12 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fabulous first effort. There's no stopping you now! TFS
6/10/13 3:29 PM
staymay said...
Thanks everyone for your encouragement!
6/10/13 2:53 PM
deanna805 said...
Such a beautiful dress on you. Love your fabric choice.
6/10/13 12:04 PM
carnelian said...
Knowing the value of a short vacation is knowing a lot! Your fitting work was so worth it.
6/10/13 11:46 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did fantastic on this dress!!!! It is really pretty on you and love the pleats in the skirt. Great print!
6/10/13 10:29 AM
canei said...
That is too cute. You look fab in it. Love the fabric.
6/10/13 9:57 AM
nickelc624 said...
Great job!! Beautiful print and it looks great on you!!
6/10/13 9:33 AM
duckbucket said...
Really cute. I love the colors!
6/10/13 9:23 AM
DCDeigns0786 said...
I have just started the same dress in a Kente black and white cloth.. PRAY FOR ME... lol... but I love yours... Good job!
6/10/13 9:06 AM
Jerseygirl419 said...
very pretty! Good Job!
6/10/13 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info