SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8555 (MISSES' DRESS)

20 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:staymay
photo

 
 
About staymaystar
Member since: 4/19/13
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/13 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lark1223 said...
SUPER CUTE!!!
9/18/14 5:47 AM
VeraD said...
REALLY nice. I've made the straight skirt option but now want to try the pleated option like this!
3/31/14 12:14 PM
KristinAnn said...
I think it looks great! I would cut the same size and was worried that the skirt would make me look tremendous, but it is so flattering on you that I'm adding it to my to-do list. And thanks for the note about the bust height...I'll keep that in mind but I like your contrasting tank underneath.
8/17/13 2:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Nobody would ever know you were a beginner sewist looking at this dress. The large print, happy fabric just screams summer. You have remedied the neckline issue with your cami. Nice work!
6/11/13 3:44 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great job, it's so pretty and fits well!
6/10/13 11:20 PM
norie creates said...
You did an amazing job! One cool thing about this site is I always learn from other reviewers comments about a pattern so I know what to look out for the next time.
6/10/13 8:00 PM
quitereasonable said...
Wonderful! I love the colors and you did a fantastic job.
6/10/13 6:12 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fabulous first effort. There's no stopping you now! TFS
6/10/13 3:29 PM
staymay said...
Thanks everyone for your encouragement!
6/10/13 2:53 PM
deanna805 said...
Such a beautiful dress on you. Love your fabric choice.
6/10/13 12:04 PM
carnelian said...
Knowing the value of a short vacation is knowing a lot! Your fitting work was so worth it.
6/10/13 11:46 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did fantastic on this dress!!!! It is really pretty on you and love the pleats in the skirt. Great print!
6/10/13 10:29 AM
canei said...
That is too cute. You look fab in it. Love the fabric.
6/10/13 9:57 AM
nickelc624 said...
Great job!! Beautiful print and it looks great on you!!
6/10/13 9:33 AM
duckbucket said...
Really cute. I love the colors!
6/10/13 9:23 AM
DCDeigns0786 said...
I have just started the same dress in a Kente black and white cloth.. PRAY FOR ME... lol... but I love yours... Good job!
6/10/13 9:06 AM
Jerseygirl419 said...
very pretty! Good Job!
6/10/13 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Butterick 5679

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review