Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8555 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 320 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:staymay
photo
About staymaystar
Member since: 4/19/13
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/13 8:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jerseygirl419 said...
very pretty! Good Job!
6/10/13 9:03 AM
DCDeigns0786 said...
I have just started the same dress in a Kente black and white cloth.. PRAY FOR ME... lol... but I love yours... Good job!
6/10/13 9:06 AM
duckbucket said...
Really cute. I love the colors!
6/10/13 9:23 AM
nickelc624 said...
Great job!! Beautiful print and it looks great on you!!
6/10/13 9:33 AM
canei said...
That is too cute. You look fab in it. Love the fabric.
6/10/13 9:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did fantastic on this dress!!!! It is really pretty on you and love the pleats in the skirt. Great print!
6/10/13 10:29 AM
carnelian said...
Knowing the value of a short vacation is knowing a lot! Your fitting work was so worth it.
6/10/13 11:46 AM
deanna805 said...
Such a beautiful dress on you. Love your fabric choice.
6/10/13 12:04 PM
staymay said...
Thanks everyone for your encouragement!
6/10/13 2:53 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fabulous first effort. There's no stopping you now! TFS
6/10/13 3:29 PM
quitereasonable said...
Wonderful! I love the colors and you did a fantastic job.
6/10/13 6:12 PM
norie creates said...
You did an amazing job! One cool thing about this site is I always learn from other reviewers comments about a pattern so I know what to look out for the next time.
6/10/13 8:00 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great job, it's so pretty and fits well!
6/10/13 11:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Nobody would ever know you were a beginner sewist looking at this dress. The large print, happy fabric just screams summer. You have remedied the neckline issue with your cami. Nice work!
6/11/13 3:44 PM
KristinAnn said...
I think it looks great! I would cut the same size and was worried that the skirt would make me look tremendous, but it is so flattering on you that I'm adding it to my to-do list. And thanks for the note about the bust height...I'll keep that in mind but I like your contrasting tank underneath.
8/17/13 2:20 PM
VeraD said...
REALLY nice. I've made the straight skirt option but now want to try the pleated option like this!
3/31/14 12:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7281
photo
Review by Renren on 2/28/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pink Fig 14 The Mia Top
photo
Review by hiberniala... on 2/19/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4026 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4026 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6693 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )
McCalls 6693 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us