SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8555 (MISSES' DRESS)

18 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:staymay
photo

 
 
About staymaystar
Member since: 4/19/13
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/13 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jerseygirl419 said...
very pretty! Good Job!
6/10/13 9:03 AM
DCDeigns0786 said...
I have just started the same dress in a Kente black and white cloth.. PRAY FOR ME... lol... but I love yours... Good job!
6/10/13 9:06 AM
duckbucket said...
Really cute. I love the colors!
6/10/13 9:23 AM
nickelc624 said...
Great job!! Beautiful print and it looks great on you!!
6/10/13 9:33 AM
canei said...
That is too cute. You look fab in it. Love the fabric.
6/10/13 9:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did fantastic on this dress!!!! It is really pretty on you and love the pleats in the skirt. Great print!
6/10/13 10:29 AM
carnelian said...
Knowing the value of a short vacation is knowing a lot! Your fitting work was so worth it.
6/10/13 11:46 AM
deanna805 said...
Such a beautiful dress on you. Love your fabric choice.
6/10/13 12:04 PM
staymay said...
Thanks everyone for your encouragement!
6/10/13 2:53 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fabulous first effort. There's no stopping you now! TFS
6/10/13 3:29 PM
quitereasonable said...
Wonderful! I love the colors and you did a fantastic job.
6/10/13 6:12 PM
norie creates said...
You did an amazing job! One cool thing about this site is I always learn from other reviewers comments about a pattern so I know what to look out for the next time.
6/10/13 8:00 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great job, it's so pretty and fits well!
6/10/13 11:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Nobody would ever know you were a beginner sewist looking at this dress. The large print, happy fabric just screams summer. You have remedied the neckline issue with your cami. Nice work!
6/11/13 3:44 PM
KristinAnn said...
I think it looks great! I would cut the same size and was worried that the skirt would make me look tremendous, but it is so flattering on you that I'm adding it to my to-do list. And thanks for the note about the bust height...I'll keep that in mind but I like your contrasting tank underneath.
8/17/13 2:20 PM
VeraD said...
REALLY nice. I've made the straight skirt option but now want to try the pleated option like this!
3/31/14 12:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004

photo
by: pegsewer

Review