Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8904 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 711 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:dsharp
photo
Friend of PR
About dsharp
VA USA
Member since: 4/10/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:6/10/13 10:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Looks fabulous!
6/10/13 10:54 AM
caper81 said...
Cool! I really like this :)
6/10/13 11:14 AM
CTBarb said...
Great interpretation! Super dress.
6/10/13 11:23 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fantastic!! She looks great in it.
6/10/13 12:03 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this! I had it out this morning but put it back. Now I will have to move it up in my pile!
6/10/13 12:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Great job! It is obvious that your daughter is really happy with it and she looks marvelous in it!
6/10/13 12:53 PM
mnitts said...
Very cute. Great look.
6/10/13 2:21 PM
canei said...
Your dress is very nice and it looks really expensive!!!!
6/10/13 2:46 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wowzee! Very flattering!
6/10/13 3:10 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love it!
6/10/13 3:26 PM
Clareew said...
Great dress, love the multi angles on the stripes.
6/10/13 3:39 PM
madbadger said...
I love it - I have an orange striped knit in my stash that I have not idea what to do with - you've inspired me with your view!
6/10/13 6:50 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! It's beautiful!
6/10/13 8:02 PM
staymay said...
What a nice comfortable looking dress!
6/10/13 10:33 PM
wildberrymom said...
Great dress!
6/11/13 2:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Really like the look of this dress and understand why it is your daughter's favorite.
6/11/13 5:26 AM
lauraalyse said...
the dress looks great on her!
6/11/13 6:54 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a great version of this dress. Your daughter looks lovely.
6/11/13 6:56 AM
MNBarb said...
I talked myself out of this pattern at the last sale. It will go back on my list after seeing your version. The dress has such a flattering design and your daughter wears it well.
6/11/13 3:42 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
What a great dress! I will need to put this one on my list for sure, thanks for taking the time to review!
6/16/13 10:56 PM
ntpolite said...
Very pretty!
6/17/13 7:42 PM
AnneM said...
Who says stripes aren't flattering? What a fantastic dress, it looks great on her.
7/31/13 12:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S Popover sundress
photo
Review by VivianZ on 8/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2948
photo
Review by SouthernSt... on 2/20/04
Read Review

McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us