SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/13 1:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dwindy said...
Pretty. Not too short. The belt looks nice.
6/10/13 1:57 PM
duckbucket said...
Love it (especially the fabric). Thanks for posting the review.
6/10/13 2:05 PM
BillieJean said...
Definitely not too short! Very pretty and I like it both ways.
6/10/13 4:22 PM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - like it both ways - your version makes me want to try it - I have taken it out and put it back so many times. I think I`ll use your suggestion and use a light weight fabric
6/10/13 5:35 PM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful fabric! This is an interesting design with the drawstring collar and banded hem. I think these loose styles look fabulous when they incorporate some special design details.
6/10/13 7:59 PM
wildberrymom said...
I would never have seen your dress in that pattern--very nice, especially with the belt.
6/11/13 2:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this dress with the belt. Wearing the belt truly gave the dress a different look from the pattern view. Nice fabric.
6/11/13 5:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very, very pretty. And not too short.
6/11/13 6:51 AM
Patti B said...
Sue, I like it with the shorter sleeve and may borrow this idea. It looks good on you both with and w/o the belt.
6/22/13 11:51 PM
homewerk said...
Great idea for the sleeves. I'd look like a line backer with the cap sleeves. Major like for the belted look. Fabulous dress!
6/30/13 8:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern n/k

photo
by: MissFuqua

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now