SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/13 1:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homewerk said...
Great idea for the sleeves. I'd look like a line backer with the cap sleeves. Major like for the belted look. Fabulous dress!
6/30/13 8:49 AM
Patti B said...
Sue, I like it with the shorter sleeve and may borrow this idea. It looks good on you both with and w/o the belt.
6/22/13 11:51 PM
Rebecca D said...
Very, very pretty. And not too short.
6/11/13 6:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this dress with the belt. Wearing the belt truly gave the dress a different look from the pattern view. Nice fabric.
6/11/13 5:22 AM
wildberrymom said...
I would never have seen your dress in that pattern--very nice, especially with the belt.
6/11/13 2:01 AM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful fabric! This is an interesting design with the drawstring collar and banded hem. I think these loose styles look fabulous when they incorporate some special design details.
6/10/13 7:59 PM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - like it both ways - your version makes me want to try it - I have taken it out and put it back so many times. I think I`ll use your suggestion and use a light weight fabric
6/10/13 5:35 PM
BillieJean said...
Definitely not too short! Very pretty and I like it both ways.
6/10/13 4:22 PM
duckbucket said...
Love it (especially the fabric). Thanks for posting the review.
6/10/13 2:05 PM
dwindy said...
Pretty. Not too short. The belt looks nice.
6/10/13 1:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now