Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8876 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 455 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/13 1:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dwindy said...
Pretty. Not too short. The belt looks nice.
6/10/13 1:57 PM
duckbucket said...
Love it (especially the fabric). Thanks for posting the review.
6/10/13 2:05 PM
BillieJean said...
Definitely not too short! Very pretty and I like it both ways.
6/10/13 4:22 PM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - like it both ways - your version makes me want to try it - I have taken it out and put it back so many times. I think I`ll use your suggestion and use a light weight fabric
6/10/13 5:35 PM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful fabric! This is an interesting design with the drawstring collar and banded hem. I think these loose styles look fabulous when they incorporate some special design details.
6/10/13 7:59 PM
wildberrymom said...
I would never have seen your dress in that pattern--very nice, especially with the belt.
6/11/13 2:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this dress with the belt. Wearing the belt truly gave the dress a different look from the pattern view. Nice fabric.
6/11/13 5:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very, very pretty. And not too short.
6/11/13 6:51 AM
Patti B said...
Sue, I like it with the shorter sleeve and may borrow this idea. It looks good on you both with and w/o the belt.
6/22/13 11:51 PM
homewerk said...
Great idea for the sleeves. I'd look like a line backer with the cap sleeves. Major like for the belted look. Fabulous dress!
6/30/13 8:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 8/25/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 11/27/09
Read Review

New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6531 Pattern
New Look 6531 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us