Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/13 1:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homewerk said... (6/30/13 8:49 AM) Reply
Great idea for the sleeves. I'd look like a line backer with the cap sleeves. Major like for the belted look. Fabulous dress!
Patti B said... (6/22/13 11:51 PM) Reply
Sue, I like it with the shorter sleeve and may borrow this idea. It looks good on you both with and w/o the belt.
Rebecca D said... (6/11/13 6:51 AM) Reply
Very, very pretty. And not too short.
Danvillegirl said... (6/11/13 5:22 AM) Reply
I like this dress with the belt. Wearing the belt truly gave the dress a different look from the pattern view. Nice fabric.
wildberrymom said... (6/11/13 2:01 AM) Reply
I would never have seen your dress in that pattern--very nice, especially with the belt.
jenleeC said... (6/10/13 7:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric! This is an interesting design with the drawstring collar and banded hem. I think these loose styles look fabulous when they incorporate some special design details.
carolynw said... (6/10/13 5:35 PM) Reply
Looks so nice - like it both ways - your version makes me want to try it - I have taken it out and put it back so many times. I think I`ll use your suggestion and use a light weight fabric
BillieJean said... (6/10/13 4:22 PM) Reply
Definitely not too short! Very pretty and I like it both ways.
duckbucket said... (6/10/13 2:05 PM) Reply
Love it (especially the fabric). Thanks for posting the review.
dwindy said... (6/10/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Pretty. Not too short. The belt looks nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 4032

photo
by: Campbell

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details