SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0289 (Hummingbird Separates)

19 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:m1khaela
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About m1khaelastarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/19/05
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/13 10:25 AM
Last Updated:6/11/13 10:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
you look fantastic in this!! I've already bought my pdf and was eyeing up the pink view with the flounce (and seeing how short the orange view is, I"m kinda glad the pink is a bit longer, too). Great work on the zipper and all that piping, too!
6/11/13 10:46 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful work- fun, creative and oh so flattering! The striped piping is terrific.
6/11/13 10:58 AM
michellep74 said...
Great skirt! If you don't mind me asking, how tall are you? (I just got my Hummingbird and was planning to make the Orange skirt but am shooting for just above knee-length for me--I'm 5'2".)
6/11/13 11:30 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great review...and you made me buy another pattern! That skirt looks fabulous on you!
6/11/13 1:11 PM
Deepika said...
WOW! You look awesome. This is a very flattering look. My pattern just arrived yesterday. I need more hours to sew!!!!
6/11/13 2:18 PM
m1khaela said...
Deepika, we all need more hours to sew! Melissa, the pink view is pegged and hits slightly below the knee, I believe. Michelle, I'm 5'6" but short of torso and long of leg. You can always cut extra and then slice it off when you hem.
6/11/13 3:10 PM
m1khaela said...
Oh, and thank you all for the sweet compliments!
6/11/13 3:11 PM
MNBarb said...
All of your reviews for the Cake patterns have tempted me to sew for my curvy daughter. This review has put me over the edge. All of the combinations are really nice.
6/11/13 3:15 PM
madbadger said...
you make such lovely clothing! This skirt is awesome!!! I never would've thought to put piping in...the more I see the more uncreative I feel, lol - thanks for the great review & inspiration!
6/11/13 8:01 PM
wildberrymom said...
Great skirt and wardrobe builder. Very creative.
6/12/13 0:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt, great job!
6/12/13 5:28 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I really like the details, the orange lined pockets and especially the dotty knit lining. Don't you just love that about sewing your own, you can customise !
6/12/13 6:06 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Excellent! I love the piping and it looks fantastic on you!
6/12/13 7:10 AM
liliv said...
I'm in love with your skirt! The piping is very eye catching!
6/12/13 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-12

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
brerrabbit.com Beauval Reve de Bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now