SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6747 (Misses' Top and Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/13 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Thanks so much for the review. I have this in my stash, and am considering what type of knit to use. Your dress is absolutely flattering and suits you to a tee :-)
6/11/13 10:47 AM
LynnG said...
Love your maxis! I've made this pattern a couple times in the 3/4 sleeve top and love it. There are so many possibilities.
6/11/13 10:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really happy you've blazed the trail on this one- it's almost at the top of my pile! Thanks for the great tips on the bias strips and cutting on the fold. You look marvelous!
6/11/13 11:01 AM
ArtAttack said...
Both of them look darling on you! May have to pick this one up.
6/11/13 1:17 PM
Byrdie said...
Love the maxi look! You look fabulous!
6/11/13 6:54 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love these dresses on you! Well done!
6/11/13 9:27 PM
wildberrymom said...
Great review--thanks. Your dress looks lovely on you.
6/12/13 0:44 AM
SewWil said...
Both dresses look great!
6/12/13 1:07 AM
grays08 said...
Your dresses are so cute! I almost cut this one but was scared when I saw the ease included...visions of potato sack. Thanks for calming my fears! They are lovely on you, and I appreciate your tips and great review.
6/13/13 5:25 PM
atymonw said...
Lovely dresses! Thanks for the informative review.
6/30/13 0:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5720

photo
by: katlew03

Review