SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Stacie Jean Jacket (Stacie Jean Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/13 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Cute little jacket! Thanks for the heads-up on the pattern not suggesting interfacing-seems pretty important for a pattern like this.
6/12/13 3:26 PM
sewhappygrams said...
Darling little jacket. Love the pink color you choose and thanks for sharing!!!
6/12/13 3:37 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW love this style on you!!! Buttons look great too. I can see you wearing this now with your cool weather. just finished my top will send a pic ;)
6/12/13 4:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute jacket, the fit looks really nice on you.
6/12/13 5:03 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty.
6/12/13 5:15 PM
Dee2 said...
Great jacket! Love the color & the fit.
6/12/13 5:40 PM
CissieW said...
Fabulous jacket. Love the fit. Color is great too.
6/12/13 6:07 PM
mm said...
Very nicely sewn. Looks great.
6/12/13 6:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yes! This is adorable. I've not tried a SA yet and have eyed this pattern. Is the back yoke cute? This color is great and also love your buttons!
6/12/13 7:04 PM
meggy said...
Looks great, a gorgeous colour too!
6/12/13 7:17 PM
21wale said...
Great-looking jacket and so neatly stitched!
6/12/13 8:50 PM
Jrhee said...
This is so sharp! Enjoy your beautiful jacket!
6/12/13 9:06 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket!
6/12/13 9:57 PM
kcandm said...
Very nice. Nice color and good job. I have that pattern in my stash. Makes me want to get to it.
6/12/13 11:40 PM
Terri A said...
Great! Love this type of jacket. So flattering.
6/13/13 0:20 AM
Jax7815 said...
What a perfectly sewn jacket! Where did you get that fabulous cotton twill (with just a bit of stretch)?
6/13/13 6:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous! Has all your hallmark quality....great fabric selection and exquisite construction and top stitching. So glad you liked your first Style Arc pattern. I ordered several last year and still haven't tried any of them.
6/13/13 6:56 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is great! I have been coveting this pattern. I'll have to order this fall or late summer when I am trying to hurry the cooler weather.
6/13/13 7:30 AM
Marge99 said...
Ooh. I have been looking at denim jacket patterns lately - I think this might be the one! Thanks for the review!
6/13/13 7:31 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, I am such a sucker for hot pink and this just takes the cake! Your buttons are so professional-looking.
6/13/13 9:25 AM
liliv said...
It looks fantastic!!
6/16/13 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Pacman ghost costume

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
Simplicity 4698

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now