Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Stacie Jean Jacket (Stacie Jean Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 554 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/13 3:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Cute little jacket! Thanks for the heads-up on the pattern not suggesting interfacing-seems pretty important for a pattern like this.
6/12/13 3:26 PM
sewhappygrams said...
Darling little jacket. Love the pink color you choose and thanks for sharing!!!
6/12/13 3:37 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW love this style on you!!! Buttons look great too. I can see you wearing this now with your cool weather. just finished my top will send a pic ;)
6/12/13 4:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute jacket, the fit looks really nice on you.
6/12/13 5:03 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty.
6/12/13 5:15 PM
Dee2 said...
Great jacket! Love the color & the fit.
6/12/13 5:40 PM
CissieW said...
Fabulous jacket. Love the fit. Color is great too.
6/12/13 6:07 PM
mm said...
Very nicely sewn. Looks great.
6/12/13 6:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yes! This is adorable. I've not tried a SA yet and have eyed this pattern. Is the back yoke cute? This color is great and also love your buttons!
6/12/13 7:04 PM
meggy said...
Looks great, a gorgeous colour too!
6/12/13 7:17 PM
21wale said...
Great-looking jacket and so neatly stitched!
6/12/13 8:50 PM
Jrhee said...
This is so sharp! Enjoy your beautiful jacket!
6/12/13 9:06 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket!
6/12/13 9:57 PM
kcandm said...
Very nice. Nice color and good job. I have that pattern in my stash. Makes me want to get to it.
6/12/13 11:40 PM
Terri A said...
Great! Love this type of jacket. So flattering.
6/13/13 0:20 AM
Jax7815 said...
What a perfectly sewn jacket! Where did you get that fabulous cotton twill (with just a bit of stretch)?
6/13/13 6:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous! Has all your hallmark quality....great fabric selection and exquisite construction and top stitching. So glad you liked your first Style Arc pattern. I ordered several last year and still haven't tried any of them.
6/13/13 6:56 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is great! I have been coveting this pattern. I'll have to order this fall or late summer when I am trying to hurry the cooler weather.
6/13/13 7:30 AM
Marge99 said...
Ooh. I have been looking at denim jacket patterns lately - I think this might be the one! Thanks for the review!
6/13/13 7:31 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, I am such a sucker for hot pink and this just takes the cake! Your buttons are so professional-looking.
6/13/13 9:25 AM
liliv said...
It looks fantastic!!
6/16/13 11:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us