Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 2222 (Cabarita Knit Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 11:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JOshiro said... (6/21/13 11:13 AM) Reply
Nicely done!
Rebecca D said... (6/14/13 7:11 AM) Reply
Great review, I am a big fan of Steph's patterns. The sizing is brilliant. Love your fabric and thanks for the tip on interfacing the collar.
Diane333 said... (6/14/13 6:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. It looks good on you.
3HoursPast said... (6/14/13 5:20 AM) Reply
You know, this Cabarita was my Quick Knit Top pick-me-up while I was working through production of Tiramisu... That was a stressful time where I was learning constantly and this top made me feel better... Wearing or sewing it. And it's named after my "happy place"- Cabarita Beach. Love your version... I'm still seeeeriously tempted by that fabric in another colorway...
SJ Kurtz said... (6/14/13 1:48 AM) Reply
Nice work, and thanks for showing it off. Definitely checking this out
wildberrymom said... (6/14/13 1:29 AM) Reply
Cute top! Nice suggestion for a quick new top.
Dee2 said... (6/13/13 9:35 PM) Reply
I love this top! I do think the collar adds interest to the front & you were wise to leave it on. The fabric is wonderful too.
grays08 said... (6/13/13 4:58 PM) Reply
This looks really nice on you! Love that fabric too! Thanks for the great info on the pattern and sizing - it's all new to me as I have not sewn from them before either but great to know.
crazygrad said... (6/13/13 1:37 PM) Reply
Cute! You look great!
michellep74 said... (6/13/13 1:28 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Marie367 said... (6/13/13 12:30 PM) Reply
I was looking at this pattern this morning. This is very cute in person! You did a nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review