SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 2222 (Cabarita Knit Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 11:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie367 said...
I was looking at this pattern this morning. This is very cute in person! You did a nice job!
6/13/13 12:30 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute!
6/13/13 1:28 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute! You look great!
6/13/13 1:37 PM
grays08 said...
This looks really nice on you! Love that fabric too! Thanks for the great info on the pattern and sizing - it's all new to me as I have not sewn from them before either but great to know.
6/13/13 4:58 PM
Dee2 said...
I love this top! I do think the collar adds interest to the front & you were wise to leave it on. The fabric is wonderful too.
6/13/13 9:35 PM
wildberrymom said...
Cute top! Nice suggestion for a quick new top.
6/14/13 1:29 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
Nice work, and thanks for showing it off. Definitely checking this out
6/14/13 1:48 AM
3HoursPast said...
You know, this Cabarita was my Quick Knit Top pick-me-up while I was working through production of Tiramisu... That was a stressful time where I was learning constantly and this top made me feel better... Wearing or sewing it. And it's named after my "happy place"- Cabarita Beach. Love your version... I'm still seeeeriously tempted by that fabric in another colorway...
6/14/13 5:20 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful top. It looks good on you.
6/14/13 6:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, I am a big fan of Steph's patterns. The sizing is brilliant. Love your fabric and thanks for the tip on interfacing the collar.
6/14/13 7:11 AM
JOshiro said...
Nicely done!
6/21/13 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now