Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3250 (OOP)

2 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (7/4/13 9:51 PM) Reply
Sooo stylish and pretty!
sew2little said... (6/14/13 11:44 AM) Reply
Great shirt! Like Sharon, I found the pattern online, and it's wending its way to me. Thanks for the inspiration. (I keep wondering if I have this pattern in my boxes of old patterns!)
marec said... (6/14/13 10:12 AM) Reply
Fun top for summer.
Lori V said... (6/14/13 3:24 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. The fabric is gorgeous.
wildberrymom said... (6/14/13 1:47 AM) Reply
Very nice--looks stunning!
Barbara V said... (6/13/13 7:48 PM) Reply
Really pretty! Great fabric and summer style! Margy, please share what interfacing you use to get your collars to stand so perfectly. I'm sure you have posted this on one of your previous reviews, but I wouldn't know where to begin to find it - thanks!
sfshaza said... (6/13/13 7:15 PM) Reply
*Really* cute! I love that design and, in fact, tracked the pattern down immediately. It's great in that ikat.
JudieL said... (6/13/13 6:55 PM) Reply
I never thought a tie-up shirt could be elegant, but you've proved me wrong!
rivergum said... (6/13/13 4:26 PM) Reply
Love that ikat, especially in red and white!
grays08 said... (6/13/13 4:14 PM) Reply
You look fabulous in this!
Morisot said... (6/13/13 4:08 PM) Reply
What a nice way to give casual a bit of flair!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review