Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6210 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 387 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR
About grays08starstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 2:56 PM
Last Updated:6/13/13 2:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $3.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LM2HYD said...
What a beautiful way to show off that gorgeous fabric! Thank you for the suggestions regarding choosing a size, excellent review and beautiful dress
6/13/13 4:00 PM
Morisot said...
Very simple, but so pretty with your fabric selection. Looks like a nice summer/travel dress.
6/13/13 4:03 PM
Sew tell me said...
Your fabric is GORGEOUS!
6/13/13 5:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
OOh, I love this! Great fabric and looks like a super versatile hot summer pattern...thanks for bringing it to my attention!
6/13/13 6:53 PM
SewWil said...
I love everything about this dress. Perfect little summer dress.
6/13/13 8:45 PM
wildberrymom said...
Fabulous dress; simple is best!
6/14/13 1:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
Another vote for a perfect summer dress and your fabric put it over the top :)
6/14/13 8:24 AM
Jrhee said...
Pretty dress! Perfect for a number of occasions.
6/14/13 10:12 AM
marec said...
This is such a great review-you included so many helpful details and hints. Thanks so much. Your dress is super cute, and it has inspired me to get all my knit shift patterns out and make a few summer dresses. Really pretty.
6/14/13 10:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Excellent review and what a beautiful dress! Thanks for all the details about the construction--I love how helpful this is!
6/14/13 12:50 PM
JTink said...
So pretty.
6/14/13 2:21 PM
liliv said...
The very simple style of the pattern matches prerfectly with the impressive big print! You picked the right pattern for the right fabric, or vice versa:)
6/15/13 4:01 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and great fabric!
6/16/13 8:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love this. It reminds me of a Monet painting.
6/16/13 12:13 PM
N_Vogue said...
Wow, this dress is lovely and your fabric is stunning. Thanks for the great review!
6/18/13 3:27 AM
JOshiro said...
What a stunning dress! I love the fabric choice and the simple lines. Very nice!
6/21/13 11:07 AM
megumi said...
Looks great! I have been wanting to try this pattern so thanks for the thorough review.
7/6/13 7:43 PM
RoseOK said...
Thanks for the reminders on the seam allowances. Did you have gapping on the armholes?
7/8/13 4:46 PM
grays08 said...
RoseOK - no gaping in the armholes for me. I would watch the bindings a little if you are using something with a lot of stretch recovery (>=50%) and make them just a tad shorter but this is standard to adjust binding length based on stretch of fabric. Mine was 40-50% stretch so I probably could have shortened the bindings a tad and stretched them more when putting on, but I don't have gaping with them as I wear it, but they do "stand out" a little rather than pulling into the body so I believe shortening the binding would have resolved this (or cutting them on the bias).
7/9/13 8:26 AM
Sewncooknmom said...
Lovely dress and wonderful tips! Thank you for you great review.
10/5/13 1:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used Skirt09 Skirt09
photo
Review by keelyb1 on 2/19/09
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Barcelona Dress
Barcelona Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Alice Wang on 4/19/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us