SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6210 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 2:56 PM
Last Updated:6/13/13 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LM2HYD said...
What a beautiful way to show off that gorgeous fabric! Thank you for the suggestions regarding choosing a size, excellent review and beautiful dress
6/13/13 4:00 PM
Morisot said...
Very simple, but so pretty with your fabric selection. Looks like a nice summer/travel dress.
6/13/13 4:03 PM
Sew tell me said...
Your fabric is GORGEOUS!
6/13/13 5:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
OOh, I love this! Great fabric and looks like a super versatile hot summer pattern...thanks for bringing it to my attention!
6/13/13 6:53 PM
SewWil said...
I love everything about this dress. Perfect little summer dress.
6/13/13 8:45 PM
wildberrymom said...
Fabulous dress; simple is best!
6/14/13 1:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
Another vote for a perfect summer dress and your fabric put it over the top :)
6/14/13 8:24 AM
Jrhee said...
Pretty dress! Perfect for a number of occasions.
6/14/13 10:12 AM
marec said...
This is such a great review-you included so many helpful details and hints. Thanks so much. Your dress is super cute, and it has inspired me to get all my knit shift patterns out and make a few summer dresses. Really pretty.
6/14/13 10:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Excellent review and what a beautiful dress! Thanks for all the details about the construction--I love how helpful this is!
6/14/13 12:50 PM
JTink said...
So pretty.
6/14/13 2:21 PM
liliv said...
The very simple style of the pattern matches prerfectly with the impressive big print! You picked the right pattern for the right fabric, or vice versa:)
6/15/13 4:01 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and great fabric!
6/16/13 8:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love this. It reminds me of a Monet painting.
6/16/13 12:13 PM
N_Vogue said...
Wow, this dress is lovely and your fabric is stunning. Thanks for the great review!
6/18/13 3:27 AM
JOshiro said...
What a stunning dress! I love the fabric choice and the simple lines. Very nice!
6/21/13 11:07 AM
megumi said...
Looks great! I have been wanting to try this pattern so thanks for the thorough review.
7/6/13 7:43 PM
RoseOK said...
Thanks for the reminders on the seam allowances. Did you have gapping on the armholes?
7/8/13 4:46 PM
grays08 said...
RoseOK - no gaping in the armholes for me. I would watch the bindings a little if you are using something with a lot of stretch recovery (>=50%) and make them just a tad shorter but this is standard to adjust binding length based on stretch of fabric. Mine was 40-50% stretch so I probably could have shortened the bindings a tad and stretched them more when putting on, but I don't have gaping with them as I wear it, but they do "stand out" a little rather than pulling into the body so I believe shortening the binding would have resolved this (or cutting them on the bias).
7/9/13 8:26 AM
Sewncooknmom said...
Lovely dress and wonderful tips! Thank you for you great review.
10/5/13 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-1999-115

photo
by: GBK

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Blackbird Designs

photo
by: arianamani...

Review