SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8571 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 71)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 3:48 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said... (6/14/13 10:45 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the comments! I'm going to wear it out to dinner in Miami this Saturday. I'll be nice and cool!
mysticotala said... (6/14/13 4:02 PM) Reply
Extremely flattering on you! I may have to buy that pattern. Definitely agree with facing for the armholes, I'm surprised Vogue didn't have that!
Jrhee said... (6/14/13 10:10 AM) Reply
Very cute pattern and dress!
jlg said... (6/14/13 5:43 AM) Reply
This is very flattering on you.
wildberrymom said... (6/14/13 1:25 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress and great fit--I agree, it is flattering..
Lori V said... (6/13/13 9:26 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite dress patterns, this looks great on you. I made a blue on several years ago and still enjoy wearing it.
21wale said... (6/13/13 8:11 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I also find turning under and stitching unprofessional, except maybe on a skirt/pant hem. Strange to have a Vogue pattern?
AuntieShel said... (6/13/13 7:55 PM) Reply
I love your dress and also agree with turn and stitch edges. I made this dress a few years back, may have to pull out the pattern again! Thanks for reviewing!
grays08 said... (6/13/13 4:17 PM) Reply
This is cute! I completely agree with your modifications. I loathe narrow edge hem finishes on armholes for knits. This looks like a great pattern, thanks for putting this out here as I missed this jewel!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Other Enid Gilchrist

photo
by: sarahjk

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 331888-1001

photo
by: sassykat

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
SA Curve 1/2 inch ruler

SA Curve 1/2 inch ruler

Pattern Details