SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8571 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is cute! I completely agree with your modifications. I loathe narrow edge hem finishes on armholes for knits. This looks like a great pattern, thanks for putting this out here as I missed this jewel!
6/13/13 4:17 PM
AuntieShel said...
I love your dress and also agree with turn and stitch edges. I made this dress a few years back, may have to pull out the pattern again! Thanks for reviewing!
6/13/13 7:55 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty! I also find turning under and stitching unprofessional, except maybe on a skirt/pant hem. Strange to have a Vogue pattern?
6/13/13 8:11 PM
Lori V said...
This is one of my favorite dress patterns, this looks great on you. I made a blue on several years ago and still enjoy wearing it.
6/13/13 9:26 PM
wildberrymom said...
What a lovely dress and great fit--I agree, it is flattering..
6/14/13 1:25 AM
jlg said...
This is very flattering on you.
6/14/13 5:43 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute pattern and dress!
6/14/13 10:10 AM
mysticotala said...
Extremely flattering on you! I may have to buy that pattern. Definitely agree with facing for the armholes, I'm surprised Vogue didn't have that!
6/14/13 4:02 PM
Danmar said...
Thank you all for the comments! I'm going to wear it out to dinner in Miami this Saturday. I'll be nice and cool!
6/14/13 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5273

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now