SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8571 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is cute! I completely agree with your modifications. I loathe narrow edge hem finishes on armholes for knits. This looks like a great pattern, thanks for putting this out here as I missed this jewel!
6/13/13 4:17 PM
AuntieShel said...
I love your dress and also agree with turn and stitch edges. I made this dress a few years back, may have to pull out the pattern again! Thanks for reviewing!
6/13/13 7:55 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty! I also find turning under and stitching unprofessional, except maybe on a skirt/pant hem. Strange to have a Vogue pattern?
6/13/13 8:11 PM
Lori V said...
This is one of my favorite dress patterns, this looks great on you. I made a blue on several years ago and still enjoy wearing it.
6/13/13 9:26 PM
wildberrymom said...
What a lovely dress and great fit--I agree, it is flattering..
6/14/13 1:25 AM
jlg said...
This is very flattering on you.
6/14/13 5:43 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute pattern and dress!
6/14/13 10:10 AM
mysticotala said...
Extremely flattering on you! I may have to buy that pattern. Definitely agree with facing for the armholes, I'm surprised Vogue didn't have that!
6/14/13 4:02 PM
Danmar said...
Thank you all for the comments! I'm going to wear it out to dinner in Miami this Saturday. I'll be nice and cool!
6/14/13 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other 3221

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now