SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8571 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 3:48 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danmar said... (6/14/13 10:45 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the comments! I'm going to wear it out to dinner in Miami this Saturday. I'll be nice and cool!
mysticotala said... (6/14/13 4:02 PM) Reply
Extremely flattering on you! I may have to buy that pattern. Definitely agree with facing for the armholes, I'm surprised Vogue didn't have that!
Jrhee said... (6/14/13 10:10 AM) Reply
Very cute pattern and dress!
jlg said... (6/14/13 5:43 AM) Reply
This is very flattering on you.
wildberrymom said... (6/14/13 1:25 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress and great fit--I agree, it is flattering..
Lori V said... (6/13/13 9:26 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite dress patterns, this looks great on you. I made a blue on several years ago and still enjoy wearing it.
21wale said... (6/13/13 8:11 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I also find turning under and stitching unprofessional, except maybe on a skirt/pant hem. Strange to have a Vogue pattern?
AuntieShel said... (6/13/13 7:55 PM) Reply
I love your dress and also agree with turn and stitch edges. I made this dress a few years back, may have to pull out the pattern again! Thanks for reviewing!
grays08 said... (6/13/13 4:17 PM) Reply
This is cute! I completely agree with your modifications. I loathe narrow edge hem finishes on armholes for knits. This looks like a great pattern, thanks for putting this out here as I missed this jewel!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Burda 7970

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Vogue Patterns 1351

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details