SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8571 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said...
Thank you all for the comments! I'm going to wear it out to dinner in Miami this Saturday. I'll be nice and cool!
6/14/13 10:45 PM
mysticotala said...
Extremely flattering on you! I may have to buy that pattern. Definitely agree with facing for the armholes, I'm surprised Vogue didn't have that!
6/14/13 4:02 PM
Jrhee said...
Very cute pattern and dress!
6/14/13 10:10 AM
jlg said...
This is very flattering on you.
6/14/13 5:43 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a lovely dress and great fit--I agree, it is flattering..
6/14/13 1:25 AM
Lori V said...
This is one of my favorite dress patterns, this looks great on you. I made a blue on several years ago and still enjoy wearing it.
6/13/13 9:26 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty! I also find turning under and stitching unprofessional, except maybe on a skirt/pant hem. Strange to have a Vogue pattern?
6/13/13 8:11 PM
AuntieShel said...
I love your dress and also agree with turn and stitch edges. I made this dress a few years back, may have to pull out the pattern again! Thanks for reviewing!
6/13/13 7:55 PM
grays08 said...
This is cute! I completely agree with your modifications. I loathe narrow edge hem finishes on armholes for knits. This looks like a great pattern, thanks for putting this out here as I missed this jewel!
6/13/13 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5882

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review

Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5929

photo
by: mollymolly

Review