SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6108 (top, skirt, and scarf)

11 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/13 3:56 PM
Last Updated:6/13/13 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Myspirit4 said...
Love it!
6/13/13 4:59 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice top! Thank you all of your feedback and helpful tips on the construction with your review. It really comes in handy when others go to make the pattern.
6/13/13 5:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute top on you! Thanks for the VH review...the bra issue sounds like a deal killer for me so thanks for that heads up...love yours, though!
6/13/13 6:48 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is so cute!! Sorry about the bra issue--I don't care much for strapless bras either.
6/13/13 8:15 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top! Thanks for the detailed review.
6/13/13 8:46 PM
craftylady66 said...
Looks great on you!
6/14/13 0:53 AM
cleverkitty said...
really nice summer top, I'm always looking for cute tops to wear everyday in the heat of summer but I agree with with ArtAttack the bra issue is a deal killer. Very Helpful Review :)
6/14/13 8:22 AM
Jrhee said...
I do love the neckline despite the bra issue - do you think the shirt is snug enough for bra cups to work?
6/14/13 10:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking top, ideal for the summer.
6/14/13 1:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love this pattern and what a great review. This looks really great on you. Two thoughts come to mind... Could you add a shelf bra with wide elastic at the bottom, or what about those clasp thingies that pull your bra straps in together over your chest? I haven't tried them but they look good in the commercial!
6/14/13 7:27 PM
liliv said...
Very nice and m favorite color!
6/16/13 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Lorraine Torrence Designs 0000

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Megan Nielsen MN1001

photo
by: WhiteMouse

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now