SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

126 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:katski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katskistar
AL USA
Member since: 3/15/10
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/13/13 11:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by katski using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
waltzqueen said... (6/20/13 12:13 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and thanks for all the watch-outs!!
marec said... (6/14/13 8:51 PM) Reply
This is a gorgeous maxi dress, and I appreciate the level of detail in the review. Nice job on both counts! ;-)
trinicity said... (6/14/13 3:55 PM) Reply
Great review and great print.
Levone said... (6/14/13 1:19 PM) Reply
Great looking dress and awesome review! I wish I had read this last night as I cut out the size 14 pattern because I was scared of negative ease, lol, thinking it would be too tight. My bust measurements are similiar to yours so maybe I willl trim down the pattern measurements before cutting out my fabric. Thanks for the tips!
slmstyle said... (6/14/13 12:19 PM) Reply
Great dress! Thanks for the heads up on the ease-I hate that there is always far too much ease added in. The big 4 needs to change that going forward. It would make sewing life so much better if they did!
Re Becca said... (6/14/13 10:47 AM) Reply
You did a great job with the fit of this. I complete agree about patterns and their ease problems, there is no reason to have 2-4" of ease in a knit pattern. Fit is very important to making this style work, and you sure did a great job with this dress.
Jrhee said... (6/14/13 9:58 AM) Reply
Very nice!
wildberrymom said... (6/14/13 1:08 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the thorough review too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Contest Sewing Bee Round 1

photo
by: Sable

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details