SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

92 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:katski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katskistar
AL USA
Member since: 3/15/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/13/13 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the thorough review too.
6/14/13 1:08 AM
Jrhee said...
Very nice!
6/14/13 9:58 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job with the fit of this. I complete agree about patterns and their ease problems, there is no reason to have 2-4" of ease in a knit pattern. Fit is very important to making this style work, and you sure did a great job with this dress.
6/14/13 10:47 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! Thanks for the heads up on the ease-I hate that there is always far too much ease added in. The big 4 needs to change that going forward. It would make sewing life so much better if they did!
6/14/13 12:19 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress and awesome review! I wish I had read this last night as I cut out the size 14 pattern because I was scared of negative ease, lol, thinking it would be too tight. My bust measurements are similiar to yours so maybe I willl trim down the pattern measurements before cutting out my fabric. Thanks for the tips!
6/14/13 1:19 PM
trinicity said...
Great review and great print.
6/14/13 3:55 PM
marec said...
This is a gorgeous maxi dress, and I appreciate the level of detail in the review. Nice job on both counts! ;-)
6/14/13 8:51 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress and thanks for all the watch-outs!!
6/20/13 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable #6066 Theresa Dress

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now