SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7082 (Misses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/13 10:22 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Tres chic!! If I had this I would wear it a lot, the print is not too bold!
7/4/13 6:30 PM
cimmanon said...
I've been thinking of using this pattern for my crushed velour and wondered about the belt bulkiness. I really like that your print doesn't overwhelm the details of the dress, something that's very difficult to see in the pattern picture. Thanks for sharing!
6/26/13 3:13 PM
N_Vogue said...
Gorgeous! I love this dress in the animal print. I have this pattern and very happy to see it made up.
6/18/13 3:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I hope you wear this dress, Julie! It looks great on the dress form :)
6/17/13 8:29 AM
Helen S. said...
Lovely dress! I have this pattern and I hesitated to make it becasue I thought the skirt may be too slim for a knit. Looking at the skirt pattern, it seems to taper in a lor toward the hem, and there's no kick-pleat. Do you find the skirt to be too skinny? (Email: rivercove2222@yahoo.ca)
6/16/13 4:16 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very pretty and I love your fabric!
6/15/13 7:32 AM
Jrhee said...
I'm sure this looks great on you! Looks like it would also be great with a cute blazer.
6/14/13 11:25 PM
SewWil said...
Striking dress! Love the animal print. Good for you for talking a walk on the wild side. It paid off with a gorgeous dress.
6/14/13 8:42 PM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous and a good way to shake things up!
6/14/13 6:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
It's adorable. Keep him on his toes!
6/14/13 4:33 PM
Marla1 said...
I have the same feelings about animal prints. I love the way they look, but are feel a bit awkward wearing them. Your dress is very nice. With the more subtle gray striped fabric, it can be worn in many venues. It is good to shake things up sometimes! Enjoy your new dress.
6/14/13 2:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly and exotically gorgeous dress, JStarr!
6/14/13 2:09 PM
mnitts said...
Well I love animal prints and this is no exception. I might have to check this pattern out. Great job and your dogs look cute!
6/14/13 1:18 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very sharp dress Jstarr4250 more then the print the style is perfect for your figure, I think the print makes it's edgy. Make again in another safe color/print and your back to being your chic self. You can't lose when you start with a great figure ;)
6/14/13 1:06 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! I feel the same way about animal prints (I've bought tons but too scared to use them). I agree that your print is perfect for this style.
6/14/13 1:05 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! Animal prints are great, in moderation, IMO. This one is perfect for this style!
6/14/13 12:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info