SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

23 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
Friend of PR

About kkkkatystarstarstar
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/13 11:13 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew Whatever said... (7/25/13 6:47 PM) Reply
I love the way you styled the collar! I hadn't realised from the pattern photo it had one. These style of dresses really suit you!
homewerk said... (6/30/13 8:43 AM) Reply
Such a helpful review. Your linen print "jumper" is marvelous. I'll be referring back to your review when I start on this one.
valkyrie01 said... (6/28/13 10:43 AM) Reply
Looks fantastic! Thank you for your very helpful review. I am sewing this dress next, actually (after I finish Vogue 1165 by Sandra Betzina). I just bought the fabric for it on sale at Fabricville up here in Quebec. THANK YOU for confirming my suspicions vis-a-vis the size and fit. I find Vogue's definition of "loose fitting" and mine never line up and they are too loose fitting for me (otherwise I find them very accurate). I am going to make it a size smaller than I am already. Thanks again!
Patti B said... (6/22/13 11:54 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. You'll enjoy wearing this happy dress.
kkkkaty said... (6/15/13 11:08 AM) Reply
marec, thanks for the inspiration!
Renata said... (6/15/13 8:11 AM) Reply
I am pleased you liked the dress despite all the problems you had with the pattern. It does look very nice in your choice of fabric.
marec said... (6/14/13 8:43 PM) Reply
katy, it turned out so very cute. I love that floral fabric :-)
BillieJean said... (6/14/13 4:41 PM) Reply
Your dress is very cute.
sew2little said... (6/14/13 11:40 AM) Reply
I am sewing this dress soon; thanks for the thorough review. Your version is cute!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8502

by: VirginiasD...

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern


Pattern Details
Papercut Patterns Coppelia

by: lah119