SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2917 

17 more reviews
Viewed 1048 times 
Reviewed by:jennygolightly1
photo

 
 
About jennygolightly1star
CA USA
Member since: 5/25/13
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/13 2:59 AM
Last Updated:6/15/13 3:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lauriekc1994 said... (12/8/15 4:02 AM) Reply
I am currently making this dress and was wondering if you cut the front into 2 pieces. It has you lay the piece on the fold but there is clearly a seam down the middle of the front.
trishsull said... (6/14/15 11:56 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I learn so much from reading the good reviews. Today I learnt about the zipper and using sheets. So clever!
Gilberta said... (2/19/15 10:34 PM) Reply
I have this pattern in front of me trying to decide how to go about it. Yours is darling on you. It has a nice drape. Thanks so much for your review.
jbet said... (7/29/13 0:34 AM) Reply
It looks great on you... arm facings or not! You did a great job. What a clever and economical idea, to use a sheet. Thanks for sharing!
wildberrymom said... (6/16/13 9:04 PM) Reply
Great dress!
RadarRadiance said... (6/15/13 9:51 AM) Reply
Great use of a sheet, looks like a fun dress for you to wear! Good pattern for you, very complimentary!
aaltje said... (6/15/13 9:04 AM) Reply
That really is a flattering silhoutte, I totally agree with you and the previous comments. I think the neckline is beautiful, worth the effort ;)
sugarduck said... (6/15/13 4:43 AM) Reply
Oh, this is cute! That's a very flattering silhouette, too. Nice job! :-)
MarieV said... (6/15/13 3:46 AM) Reply
It does look a good silhouette on you. Interestingly patterned sheets!!! (I went full screen for a better view). I agree with you about the zip. I usually put the zip in first while the seam is still flat.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Farbenmix Olivia Pinafore Dress

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 340065-1000

photo
by: Sandjjdesi...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details