SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2917 

15 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:jennygolightly1
photo

 
 
About jennygolightly1
CA USA
Member since: 5/25/13
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/13 2:59 AM
Last Updated:6/15/13 3:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gilberta said... (2/19/15 10:34 PM) Reply
I have this pattern in front of me trying to decide how to go about it. Yours is darling on you. It has a nice drape. Thanks so much for your review.
jbet said... (7/29/13 0:34 AM) Reply
It looks great on you... arm facings or not! You did a great job. What a clever and economical idea, to use a sheet. Thanks for sharing!
wildberrymom said... (6/16/13 9:04 PM) Reply
Great dress!
RadarRadiance said... (6/15/13 9:51 AM) Reply
Great use of a sheet, looks like a fun dress for you to wear! Good pattern for you, very complimentary!
aaltje said... (6/15/13 9:04 AM) Reply
That really is a flattering silhoutte, I totally agree with you and the previous comments. I think the neckline is beautiful, worth the effort ;)
sugarduck said... (6/15/13 4:43 AM) Reply
Oh, this is cute! That's a very flattering silhouette, too. Nice job! :-)
MarieV said... (6/15/13 3:46 AM) Reply
It does look a good silhouette on you. Interestingly patterned sheets!!! (I went full screen for a better view). I agree with you about the zip. I usually put the zip in first while the seam is still flat.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details