SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 964 (high-waisted slim fit pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1619 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 142)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/05 1:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/6/05 4:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comparison, Dale! Oh, and tell your daughter that the higher waists are coming back into fashion. (Actually, I think the raised waist is, but let's not get fussy on the details.)
Dale C said... (4/1/05 2:05 AM) Reply
Hiya Anne! I think this one is very similar. The jeans type pants that I've made with the Burda mags have come out feeling the same and I like those too.
AnneM said... (3/31/05 7:28 PM) Reply
Hi Dale! Good to see you around. Great pants. How would you compare the crotch curve to the popular Burda patterns?
Danvillegirl said... (3/31/05 5:20 PM) Reply
Pants look great!
Jan B. said... (3/31/05 7:17 AM) Reply
These look on and off you. Good review detail. Congratulations.
tigger said... (3/30/05 10:52 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans! I'm with sewgirl - I'm jealous too!
drsue said... (3/30/05 8:38 PM) Reply
Great Jeans! I use a highlighter to highlight my Jalie patterns on certain sizes. This prevents you from losing the right size as you go around the notches. You can highlight different sizes in different colors. Much easier.
CarolynGM said... (3/30/05 8:18 PM) Reply
What luck -- no alterations! These jeans luck so professional too.
sewgirl said... (3/30/05 7:26 PM) Reply
I'm so jealous of people who can make their own jeans...well done ;)
melgosews said... (3/30/05 6:38 PM) Reply
Hi Dale, it is evident that you are a pro. I love the pants, I'll have to look into their patterns. Thanks!
lmg said... (3/30/05 4:52 PM) Reply
I love the Jalie fit in pants as well. Have yet to make this particular pattern but your review and great results have inspired me!
cindyann said... (3/30/05 3:14 PM) Reply
Glad to "see" ya Dale!! Nice looking pants. You got a great fit.
MaryBeth said... (3/30/05 2:54 PM) Reply
Hey, good to see this review from you, Dale. I have this pattern, now I have some incentive to push forward on it
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 5353

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
PR Member's Pattern 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review
SA Curve 3/8th ruler

SA Curve 3/8th ruler

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details