Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 964 (high-waisted slim fit pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1612 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/05 1:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Hey, good to see this review from you, Dale. I have this pattern, now I have some incentive to push forward on it
3/30/05 2:54 PM
cindyann said...
Glad to "see" ya Dale!! Nice looking pants. You got a great fit.
3/30/05 3:14 PM
lmg said...
I love the Jalie fit in pants as well. Have yet to make this particular pattern but your review and great results have inspired me!
3/30/05 4:52 PM
melgosews said...
Hi Dale, it is evident that you are a pro. I love the pants, I'll have to look into their patterns. Thanks!
3/30/05 6:38 PM
sewgirl said...
I'm so jealous of people who can make their own jeans...well done ;)
3/30/05 7:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
What luck -- no alterations! These jeans luck so professional too.
3/30/05 8:18 PM
drsue said...
Great Jeans! I use a highlighter to highlight my Jalie patterns on certain sizes. This prevents you from losing the right size as you go around the notches. You can highlight different sizes in different colors. Much easier.
3/30/05 8:38 PM
tigger said...
Great looking jeans! I'm with sewgirl - I'm jealous too!
3/30/05 10:52 PM
Jan B. said...
These look on and off you. Good review detail. Congratulations.
3/31/05 7:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pants look great!
3/31/05 5:20 PM
AnneM said...
Hi Dale! Good to see you around. Great pants. How would you compare the crotch curve to the popular Burda patterns?
3/31/05 7:28 PM
Dale C said...
Hiya Anne! I think this one is very similar. The jeans type pants that I've made with the Burda mags have come out feeling the same and I like those too.
4/1/05 2:05 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the comparison, Dale! Oh, and tell your daughter that the higher waists are coming back into fashion. (Actually, I think the raised waist is, but let's not get fussy on the details.)
4/6/05 4:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 1805 Misses Tops
photo
Review by knitsewmuc... on 12/13/13
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3268 Women Overalls
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/4/07
Read Review

Butterick 5760 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5760 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8379 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8379 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us