SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 964 (high-waisted slim fit pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1615 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/05 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Thanks for the comparison, Dale! Oh, and tell your daughter that the higher waists are coming back into fashion. (Actually, I think the raised waist is, but let's not get fussy on the details.)
4/6/05 4:26 AM
Dale C said...
Hiya Anne! I think this one is very similar. The jeans type pants that I've made with the Burda mags have come out feeling the same and I like those too.
4/1/05 2:05 AM
AnneM said...
Hi Dale! Good to see you around. Great pants. How would you compare the crotch curve to the popular Burda patterns?
3/31/05 7:28 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Pants look great!
3/31/05 5:20 PM
Jan B. said...
These look on and off you. Good review detail. Congratulations.
3/31/05 7:17 AM
tigger said...
Great looking jeans! I'm with sewgirl - I'm jealous too!
3/30/05 10:52 PM
drsue said...
Great Jeans! I use a highlighter to highlight my Jalie patterns on certain sizes. This prevents you from losing the right size as you go around the notches. You can highlight different sizes in different colors. Much easier.
3/30/05 8:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
What luck -- no alterations! These jeans luck so professional too.
3/30/05 8:18 PM
sewgirl said...
I'm so jealous of people who can make their own jeans...well done ;)
3/30/05 7:26 PM
melgosews said...
Hi Dale, it is evident that you are a pro. I love the pants, I'll have to look into their patterns. Thanks!
3/30/05 6:38 PM
lmg said...
I love the Jalie fit in pants as well. Have yet to make this particular pattern but your review and great results have inspired me!
3/30/05 4:52 PM
cindyann said...
Glad to "see" ya Dale!! Nice looking pants. You got a great fit.
3/30/05 3:14 PM
MaryBeth said...
Hey, good to see this review from you, Dale. I have this pattern, now I have some incentive to push forward on it
3/30/05 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6510

photo
by: misformonk...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now