SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 964 (high-waisted slim fit pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1612 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/05 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Hey, good to see this review from you, Dale. I have this pattern, now I have some incentive to push forward on it
3/30/05 2:54 PM
cindyann said...
Glad to "see" ya Dale!! Nice looking pants. You got a great fit.
3/30/05 3:14 PM
lmg said...
I love the Jalie fit in pants as well. Have yet to make this particular pattern but your review and great results have inspired me!
3/30/05 4:52 PM
melgosews said...
Hi Dale, it is evident that you are a pro. I love the pants, I'll have to look into their patterns. Thanks!
3/30/05 6:38 PM
sewgirl said...
I'm so jealous of people who can make their own jeans...well done ;)
3/30/05 7:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
What luck -- no alterations! These jeans luck so professional too.
3/30/05 8:18 PM
drsue said...
Great Jeans! I use a highlighter to highlight my Jalie patterns on certain sizes. This prevents you from losing the right size as you go around the notches. You can highlight different sizes in different colors. Much easier.
3/30/05 8:38 PM
tigger said...
Great looking jeans! I'm with sewgirl - I'm jealous too!
3/30/05 10:52 PM
Jan B. said...
These look on and off you. Good review detail. Congratulations.
3/31/05 7:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pants look great!
3/31/05 5:20 PM
AnneM said...
Hi Dale! Good to see you around. Great pants. How would you compare the crotch curve to the popular Burda patterns?
3/31/05 7:28 PM
Dale C said...
Hiya Anne! I think this one is very similar. The jeans type pants that I've made with the Burda mags have come out feeling the same and I like those too.
4/1/05 2:05 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the comparison, Dale! Oh, and tell your daughter that the higher waists are coming back into fashion. (Actually, I think the raised waist is, but let's not get fussy on the details.)
4/6/05 4:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Butterick 5778

photo
by: JennyQNY

Review