Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2005-130 (Raglan sleeve Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1453 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/05 3:59 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eli said...
It looks great on you! Thanks for the review, I was considering this pattern as well.
3/30/05 4:22 PM
Mel.J said...
DALE! Long time no see, welcome back. Lovely top, the colour is wonderful. We'll catch up on the message boards. :)
3/30/05 4:55 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Gorgeous! So good to have you back! :-)
3/30/05 6:27 PM
Izzie said...
This top is very flattering on you! Nice work!
3/30/05 9:42 PM
CatherineN said...
lThat neckline is pretty on you. Just stand up straight and smile a lot.
3/30/05 9:57 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, it looks great! I had my eye on this pattern too. Thanks for reviewing it. I'm petite like you, so your comments on length will be really helpful :)
3/30/05 10:40 PM
tigger said...
I think it looks great - I've been on the verge of trying one of the burda magazine patterns for a while now - and this might be the one!
3/30/05 10:55 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hi Dale, it looks very good and you too, the Burda WOF necklines that are this low usually are too lowcut, it's always been like that, and they haven't done anything about it.
3/30/05 11:18 PM
MagpieJen said...
Looks great - simple but stylish top. I liked the look of this one in BWOF too - I'm glad you reviewed it, thanks muchly!
3/30/05 11:55 PM
flowermama said...
Nice fitting top and great design.
3/31/05 0:40 AM
Jan B. said...
Very pretty! You used a 38, did you go by your upper bust measurement (used for Big 4) or your actual bust measurement? I've yet to dive into the BWOF, but your fit looks so nice.
3/31/05 7:30 AM
Dale C said...
Hi all, Thanks for the comments. It's nice to be back. Jan, I used my full bust measurement, but it doesn't really matter much because there's only about 1/2" difference... hmmm... that's kind of a bummer.
3/31/05 6:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by karenball on 9/25/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4785
photo
Review by loralees on 6/4/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3152 Pattern
Burda 3152 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us