SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-130 (Raglan sleeve Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1454 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/05 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Hi all, Thanks for the comments. It's nice to be back. Jan, I used my full bust measurement, but it doesn't really matter much because there's only about 1/2" difference... hmmm... that's kind of a bummer.
3/31/05 6:07 PM
Jan B. said...
Very pretty! You used a 38, did you go by your upper bust measurement (used for Big 4) or your actual bust measurement? I've yet to dive into the BWOF, but your fit looks so nice.
3/31/05 7:30 AM
flowermama said...
Nice fitting top and great design.
3/31/05 0:40 AM
MagpieJen said...
Looks great - simple but stylish top. I liked the look of this one in BWOF too - I'm glad you reviewed it, thanks muchly!
3/30/05 11:55 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hi Dale, it looks very good and you too, the Burda WOF necklines that are this low usually are too lowcut, it's always been like that, and they haven't done anything about it.
3/30/05 11:18 PM
tigger said...
I think it looks great - I've been on the verge of trying one of the burda magazine patterns for a while now - and this might be the one!
3/30/05 10:55 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, it looks great! I had my eye on this pattern too. Thanks for reviewing it. I'm petite like you, so your comments on length will be really helpful :)
3/30/05 10:40 PM
CatherineN said...
lThat neckline is pretty on you. Just stand up straight and smile a lot.
3/30/05 9:57 PM
Izzie said...
This top is very flattering on you! Nice work!
3/30/05 9:42 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Gorgeous! So good to have you back! :-)
3/30/05 6:27 PM
Mel.J said...
DALE! Long time no see, welcome back. Lovely top, the colour is wonderful. We'll catch up on the message boards. :)
3/30/05 4:55 PM
Eli said...
It looks great on you! Thanks for the review, I was considering this pattern as well.
3/30/05 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 302398-1000

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Simplicity 5502

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info