SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-130 (Raglan sleeve Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1454 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/05 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eli said...
It looks great on you! Thanks for the review, I was considering this pattern as well.
3/30/05 4:22 PM
Mel.J said...
DALE! Long time no see, welcome back. Lovely top, the colour is wonderful. We'll catch up on the message boards. :)
3/30/05 4:55 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Gorgeous! So good to have you back! :-)
3/30/05 6:27 PM
Izzie said...
This top is very flattering on you! Nice work!
3/30/05 9:42 PM
CatherineN said...
lThat neckline is pretty on you. Just stand up straight and smile a lot.
3/30/05 9:57 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, it looks great! I had my eye on this pattern too. Thanks for reviewing it. I'm petite like you, so your comments on length will be really helpful :)
3/30/05 10:40 PM
tigger said...
I think it looks great - I've been on the verge of trying one of the burda magazine patterns for a while now - and this might be the one!
3/30/05 10:55 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hi Dale, it looks very good and you too, the Burda WOF necklines that are this low usually are too lowcut, it's always been like that, and they haven't done anything about it.
3/30/05 11:18 PM
MagpieJen said...
Looks great - simple but stylish top. I liked the look of this one in BWOF too - I'm glad you reviewed it, thanks muchly!
3/30/05 11:55 PM
flowermama said...
Nice fitting top and great design.
3/31/05 0:40 AM
Jan B. said...
Very pretty! You used a 38, did you go by your upper bust measurement (used for Big 4) or your actual bust measurement? I've yet to dive into the BWOF, but your fit looks so nice.
3/31/05 7:30 AM
Dale C said...
Hi all, Thanks for the comments. It's nice to be back. Jan, I used my full bust measurement, but it doesn't really matter much because there's only about 1/2" difference... hmmm... that's kind of a bummer.
3/31/05 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Contest Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: Clareew

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now