SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7062 (Misses Pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 854 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/13 6:43 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
Thanks for the review...just bought this pattern...was looking for a slim leg pant. Yours turned out great!
8/22/13 1:07 PM
slmstyle said...
OMG I'm loving your pants! I just bought this pattern all because of YOU! Thanks for taking the time to make them and to write this great, detailed review!
7/26/13 0:49 AM
Renee' S said...
ArtAttack, thank you thank you for posting your review. I think I've tried every pattern company's pants, including Burda and I still don't have a good pants pattern. After reading your review and carefully studying the pattern envelope, I bought this pattern. I pretty much thought it would go in the pile of pants failures, like so many others. I made pants from this pattern yesterday and I'm shocked - the pants are actually wearable !! I need to do a little minor tweaking but I can't believe I've got wearable pants right out of the envelope. I keep trying them on, because I just can't believe it. No they're not perfect, no they don't make my 5'1" frame look like a long slender 6' person, but they're wearable - woo hoo !!! Not only do they fit but they're very simple = super fast.
7/20/13 10:23 AM
grays08 said...
So glad you have found the splendor of Burda with these pants - they are perfect (well, missing slits aside, but I have done the same thing so can't comment!). I love these, and they fit you well. What a great little pattern - a lot of good use will come of this I'm sure! Isn't it great getting a good fitting pants pattern, nothing better!
6/23/13 4:42 PM
Maree P said...
Great trousers. I too find Burda trouser patterns are drafted well.
6/23/13 4:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
CUTE!
6/18/13 11:39 AM
DeanneW said...
Isn't it great to have pants that fit.
6/18/13 5:01 AM
N_Vogue said...
A great pants and the fit is awesome! I have this pattern but now need to move up and get me so colorful denim. lol Great job!!!!
6/18/13 3:49 AM
N_Vogue said...
A great pants and the fit is awesome! I have this pattern but now need to move up and get me so colorful denim. lol Great job!!!!
6/18/13 3:49 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Perfect fit and LOVE the color!
6/17/13 10:11 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great fit on the pants. I too, love your outfit!
6/17/13 8:28 AM
wildberrymom said...
Darling pants and great outfit! Love the colors.
6/16/13 9:13 PM
carolynw said...
Fantastic fit - will get this pattern as I am so tired of the bag legs. Thanks for reviewing
6/16/13 8:04 PM
SewLibra said...
Perfect fitting pants and love the color, too! I have the same problem with huge legs on the Big 4. I need this pattern! You look great and thanks for the review on these pants.
6/16/13 3:02 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
They look great.
6/16/13 2:44 PM
sewsue1 said...
Great fit and thanks for the tips on size selection. You should make these in every color!
6/16/13 11:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone for the kind words. I'm super excited about finding this pattern. @JudieL, yes, I made the top a couple years ago from New Look 6470, one of my favorite top patterns. Thanks again!
6/16/13 11:29 AM
Mufffet said...
Burda again! :) Look really good on you and what a nice fit!
6/16/13 10:20 AM
marec said...
You make such great looking pants. These are NO exception, and you have convinced me to drag out my Burdas and give it a go.
6/16/13 9:56 AM
caper81 said...
Fantastic pants! LOVE the colour and top you paired it with! Even better that they fit you straight out of the envelope :) Gotta love that!
6/16/13 8:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Looove your pants! Burda is the best for pant block for me too.
6/16/13 7:59 AM
dragon10 said...
Love your pants and and colour. Burda pants are great. I'm getting this pattern.
6/16/13 4:19 AM
pdiddly said...
wow great fit beautiful
6/16/13 3:42 AM
JudieL said...
Love these pants on you. What a great fit! Did you make the top as well ... pattern?
6/16/13 3:29 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute and great fit.
6/16/13 2:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes I love these, I made few pairs this year and I agree, basic slim no pockets, no belt loops, no waistband/ looks great with most tops I'm thinking this is all I want in a pant ;)
6/15/13 11:11 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
How great to find a new TNT pants pattern. They fit you to a T. The color looks like it would also go well with the sleeveless green twist front top you made recently. You're up to August?! I started my June Archer last night and just have cuffs and buttons to go.
6/15/13 10:47 PM
Bernadette W said...
You. So adorable. As always. Great job.
6/15/13 9:51 PM
SewWil said...
I'm digging your pants BIG time! Buying this pattern tomorrow. Thanks for the review.
6/15/13 9:08 PM
sfshaza said...
These pants look great and fit beautifully.
6/15/13 8:33 PM
Re Becca said...
perfect! You can't beat Burda pants patterns. I have been using an on pattern 8805, I may upgrade to this pattern.
6/15/13 8:16 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love these pants! They fit you so good! I love the whole outfit!! Perfect pairing!
6/15/13 8:14 PM
sew2little said...
Great color. Lucky you to have these pants fit so well out of the envelope! You look great in them.
6/15/13 7:14 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute pants, and love your outfit!
6/15/13 7:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew Raglan Sweatshirt

photo
by: Leu

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info