Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7062 (Misses Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 751 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/13 6:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Cute pants, and love your outfit!
6/15/13 7:11 PM
sew2little said...
Great color. Lucky you to have these pants fit so well out of the envelope! You look great in them.
6/15/13 7:14 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love these pants! They fit you so good! I love the whole outfit!! Perfect pairing!
6/15/13 8:14 PM
Re Becca said...
perfect! You can't beat Burda pants patterns. I have been using an on pattern 8805, I may upgrade to this pattern.
6/15/13 8:16 PM
sfshaza said...
These pants look great and fit beautifully.
6/15/13 8:33 PM
SewWil said...
I'm digging your pants BIG time! Buying this pattern tomorrow. Thanks for the review.
6/15/13 9:08 PM
Bernadette W said...
You. So adorable. As always. Great job.
6/15/13 9:51 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
How great to find a new TNT pants pattern. They fit you to a T. The color looks like it would also go well with the sleeveless green twist front top you made recently. You're up to August?! I started my June Archer last night and just have cuffs and buttons to go.
6/15/13 10:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes I love these, I made few pairs this year and I agree, basic slim no pockets, no belt loops, no waistband/ looks great with most tops I'm thinking this is all I want in a pant ;)
6/15/13 11:11 PM
mnitts said...
Very cute and great fit.
6/16/13 2:08 AM
JudieL said...
Love these pants on you. What a great fit! Did you make the top as well ... pattern?
6/16/13 3:29 AM
pdiddly said...
wow great fit beautiful
6/16/13 3:42 AM
dragon10 said...
Love your pants and and colour. Burda pants are great. I'm getting this pattern.
6/16/13 4:19 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Looove your pants! Burda is the best for pant block for me too.
6/16/13 7:59 AM
caper81 said...
Fantastic pants! LOVE the colour and top you paired it with! Even better that they fit you straight out of the envelope :) Gotta love that!
6/16/13 8:03 AM
marec said...
You make such great looking pants. These are NO exception, and you have convinced me to drag out my Burdas and give it a go.
6/16/13 9:56 AM
Mufffet said...
Burda again! :) Look really good on you and what a nice fit!
6/16/13 10:20 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone for the kind words. I'm super excited about finding this pattern. @JudieL, yes, I made the top a couple years ago from New Look 6470, one of my favorite top patterns. Thanks again!
6/16/13 11:29 AM
sewsue1 said...
Great fit and thanks for the tips on size selection. You should make these in every color!
6/16/13 11:42 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
They look great.
6/16/13 2:44 PM
SewLibra said...
Perfect fitting pants and love the color, too! I have the same problem with huge legs on the Big 4. I need this pattern! You look great and thanks for the review on these pants.
6/16/13 3:02 PM
carolynw said...
Fantastic fit - will get this pattern as I am so tired of the bag legs. Thanks for reviewing
6/16/13 8:04 PM
wildberrymom said...
Darling pants and great outfit! Love the colors.
6/16/13 9:13 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great fit on the pants. I too, love your outfit!
6/17/13 8:28 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Perfect fit and LOVE the color!
6/17/13 10:11 PM
N_Vogue said...
A great pants and the fit is awesome! I have this pattern but now need to move up and get me so colorful denim. lol Great job!!!!
6/18/13 3:49 AM
N_Vogue said...
A great pants and the fit is awesome! I have this pattern but now need to move up and get me so colorful denim. lol Great job!!!!
6/18/13 3:49 AM
DeanneW said...
Isn't it great to have pants that fit.
6/18/13 5:01 AM
Sue Parrott said...
CUTE!
6/18/13 11:39 AM
Maree P said...
Great trousers. I too find Burda trouser patterns are drafted well.
6/23/13 4:22 PM
grays08 said...
So glad you have found the splendor of Burda with these pants - they are perfect (well, missing slits aside, but I have done the same thing so can't comment!). I love these, and they fit you well. What a great little pattern - a lot of good use will come of this I'm sure! Isn't it great getting a good fitting pants pattern, nothing better!
6/23/13 4:42 PM
Renee' S said...
ArtAttack, thank you thank you for posting your review. I think I've tried every pattern company's pants, including Burda and I still don't have a good pants pattern. After reading your review and carefully studying the pattern envelope, I bought this pattern. I pretty much thought it would go in the pile of pants failures, like so many others. I made pants from this pattern yesterday and I'm shocked - the pants are actually wearable !! I need to do a little minor tweaking but I can't believe I've got wearable pants right out of the envelope. I keep trying them on, because I just can't believe it. No they're not perfect, no they don't make my 5'1" frame look like a long slender 6' person, but they're wearable - woo hoo !!! Not only do they fit but they're very simple = super fast.
7/20/13 10:23 AM
slmstyle said...
OMG I'm loving your pants! I just bought this pattern all because of YOU! Thanks for taking the time to make them and to write this great, detailed review!
7/26/13 0:49 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Thanks for the review...just bought this pattern...was looking for a slim leg pant. Yours turned out great!
8/22/13 1:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 4985 Misses' Top
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 1/28/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5802
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 7/3/09
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1600 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1600 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us