SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5890 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Top and Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/13 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Truegem said... (3/5/14 5:19 AM) Reply
Very cute choice of fabric! I think this is what makes the top so nice!
liliv said... (6/18/13 11:08 AM) Reply
You picked the more pretty fabric!
Pj3g said... (6/17/13 5:35 PM) Reply
You have such classy taste!
MrsCharisma said... (6/17/13 9:22 AM) Reply
I've been waiting to make this top and now that you mention it, I think the CF seaming was the "thing" that made it off for me. Yours is FABULOUS and the print is gorgeous!
PattyE said... (6/17/13 9:11 AM) Reply
Thank you all for the lovely comments. Adaire, no I do not but this top I will. carolynw, I think a button front will be really cute. Jstarr4250, such is my obsession! LOL kimmielovesparis, please review when you make it.
kimmielovesparis said... (6/16/13 10:48 PM) Reply
Your top is so pretty. I have this pattern also...but there was just something off about it and I just couldn't put my finger on it...till reading your review. The CF seam is it! Thanks for the tip.
ArtAttack said... (6/16/13 10:25 PM) Reply
Really cute top...it sorts of tucks its way into a peplum...beautiful fabric!
Jstarr4250 said... (6/16/13 9:07 PM) Reply
Beautiful. Not only do you sew with beautiful fabrics, you must catalog them or keep great notes, since you always provide such great information on them.
cmcarr said... (6/16/13 8:22 PM) Reply
You are amazing.
carolynw said... (6/16/13 7:48 PM) Reply
Very pretty - have this pattern so nice to see your review - good idea on CF seam as I too will eliminate - I had thought of extending to make a button front
Adaire said... (6/16/13 6:43 PM) Reply
Do you always dry clean silk?
Adaire said... (6/16/13 6:43 PM) Reply
You find the prettiest fabrics! I see a lot of iffy fabrics on PR. Good review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details