SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5325 

2 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mnitts said...
How incredibly talented are you? All three dresses are stunning but wow that wedding dress looks perfect! Well done!!! All your hard work was totally worth it.
6/17/13 1:49 AM
LynneH said...
I am in awe. Your dresses are beautiful and stunning. Thank you for sharing your talents and such lovely pictures. The wedding dress is perfection.
6/17/13 6:59 AM
ArtAttack said...
Your niece is stunning in her dress, as are all of you. What an incredible accomplishment. Great job!
6/17/13 7:36 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, what a show-stopper of a dress! Very, very beautiful! Fits your niece perfectly! I find it kind of silly that this pattern would only have boning for the empire bodice where this is a strapless dress?? Good grief, well, you did a sensational job on this, and I'm sure your niece was thrilled! She looks great :)
6/17/13 8:57 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Just stunning! She is a beautiful bride and the other dresses are gorgeous too!
6/17/13 8:57 AM
SewWil said...
Your niece looks beautiful in her wedding dress. Great job on all three dresses!
6/17/13 9:55 AM
lindaII said...
This is so beautiful...congratulations!
6/17/13 12:53 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! This wedding gown is amazing and you did a beautiful job! I would love to take that class from Susan Khalje, I am sure you learned a great deal from her. Really, a wonderful job done!
6/17/13 1:43 PM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely beautiful... Awesome job. Congrats to your niece.
6/17/13 5:34 PM
MaryDB said...
What a beautiful job you did on that dress (and all of them)! I used the skirt of that pattern for my dd's dress and it's got a nice line - you did wonders with it. It's a perfect fit, and how satisfying to have made such a wonderful couture garment. Kudos to you.
6/18/13 0:52 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely dress! :) :) Looks like a nice day! Wedding dresses are so hard to make, and you really hit the high bar on this one - lovely work!
6/18/13 9:54 AM
aunrea said...
This review is very helpful. My sister asked me to make her a wedding dress and we were thinking of using this pattern. I guess I will have to buy Susan's book! Thanks for the detailed review.
6/18/13 10:37 AM
liliv said...
Stunning!!
6/18/13 11:10 AM
JOshiro said...
Oh my gosh! Beautiful dress on a beautiful bride. Congratulations!
6/21/13 6:22 PM
Sallys Sewing Journal said...
where did you find the lace for this beautiful dress? I have been looking everywhere and can't find any nice lace
8/11/13 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Pin-up Girls 7571: Anita Lace Foam Cup

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review