Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5325 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 397 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 0:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mnitts said...
How incredibly talented are you? All three dresses are stunning but wow that wedding dress looks perfect! Well done!!! All your hard work was totally worth it.
6/17/13 1:49 AM
LynneH said...
I am in awe. Your dresses are beautiful and stunning. Thank you for sharing your talents and such lovely pictures. The wedding dress is perfection.
6/17/13 6:59 AM
ArtAttack said...
Your niece is stunning in her dress, as are all of you. What an incredible accomplishment. Great job!
6/17/13 7:36 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, what a show-stopper of a dress! Very, very beautiful! Fits your niece perfectly! I find it kind of silly that this pattern would only have boning for the empire bodice where this is a strapless dress?? Good grief, well, you did a sensational job on this, and I'm sure your niece was thrilled! She looks great :)
6/17/13 8:57 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Just stunning! She is a beautiful bride and the other dresses are gorgeous too!
6/17/13 8:57 AM
SewWil said...
Your niece looks beautiful in her wedding dress. Great job on all three dresses!
6/17/13 9:55 AM
lindaII said...
This is so beautiful...congratulations!
6/17/13 12:53 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! This wedding gown is amazing and you did a beautiful job! I would love to take that class from Susan Khalje, I am sure you learned a great deal from her. Really, a wonderful job done!
6/17/13 1:43 PM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely beautiful... Awesome job. Congrats to your niece.
6/17/13 5:34 PM
MaryDB said...
What a beautiful job you did on that dress (and all of them)! I used the skirt of that pattern for my dd's dress and it's got a nice line - you did wonders with it. It's a perfect fit, and how satisfying to have made such a wonderful couture garment. Kudos to you.
6/18/13 0:52 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely dress! :) :) Looks like a nice day! Wedding dresses are so hard to make, and you really hit the high bar on this one - lovely work!
6/18/13 9:54 AM
aunrea said...
This review is very helpful. My sister asked me to make her a wedding dress and we were thinking of using this pattern. I guess I will have to buy Susan's book! Thanks for the detailed review.
6/18/13 10:37 AM
liliv said...
Stunning!!
6/18/13 11:10 AM
JOshiro said...
Oh my gosh! Beautiful dress on a beautiful bride. Congratulations!
6/21/13 6:22 PM
Sallys Sewing Journal said...
where did you find the lace for this beautiful dress? I have been looking everywhere and can't find any nice lace
8/11/13 5:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-109
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 3/17/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6460
photo
Review by irem on 9/9/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us